Reviews For A Charmed Life
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mullac Signed [Report This]
Date: April 17 2017 5:57 PM Title: Chapter 19

A nice little calm chapter, with some Eric-backstory thrown in - I liked it! :)

Also, I'm working on another piece of fanart for you, but it's taking forever because it's basically 3 pictures in 1!



Author's Response:

OOh... Yay, more fanart! You are such a dear. In trade, I'll do a written comission for you. Any characters, it doesn't have to be mine. Any situation except scat and watersports. Just let me know what you want!

Reviewer: vgiv Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 16 2017 10:02 PM Title: Chapter 19

"My people are peaceful." So your race chose to begin speaking another language specifically to foster peace... so before that, I don't imagine there was peace.

Eric logic: Tor eats a doctor and his assistant? Eh, I'll tell her it's not cool but other than that I'm content. Tor eats like a dozen guys just doing their job who really didn't have a choice? Eh. Tor attacks every thing with a face in some way? Eh. Tor kidnaps someone? Eh she had good intentions for ME. But his father's wives don't like sweets? YOU ARE A HORRIBLE PERSON, THE ABSOLUTE SCUM OF THE EARTH! LUCIFER CRINGES AT THEE FOR THOU DOES NOT LIKE SUGARY FOOD! 

In all honesty without Tor, I guy like Eric probably wouldn't last anywhere. I mean, who else but Tor could stand him for very long?

 



Author's Response: Haha!! You just can't beat the logic of a 17 year old boy. And yes, Tor is immensely patient with Eric. That's why he's survived without the luxury of his father's home is because of her patience. Thanks for the review! It's always appreciated.

Reviewer: Simpson3k Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: April 09 2017 7:07 AM Title: Chapter 18

Very well written and intressting plot but i have to admit i was dissapointed to only reach one accidently aproach to the southern region of tor (her pussy) and some g-rated breastplay in 18 chapters while placed alot more kinky tags into your story information.

 

I mean its ok when not every story out here is filled near burst with sexual interactions but then those stories shouldnt include more tags then, gentle and giantess, perhaps fantasy aswell.

 

Or was the short mention of antie junes chaireating butt the reason for the butt tag to your story info.. or perhaps the mentioned butt of the horses?

 

I actually hate such missleading informations. And so readed 18 chapters about a giantess story with butt in the tags without even ever got the main giantess butt mentioned. The description of her ended at her waistline...

 

Not funny



Author's Response: As I said in the beginning of the story, this is a story with some smut. Not a smut with a bit of plot. I am going to fulfill all the tags. It will just take time. All those fun tags will be filled out in detail.

Reviewer: camehere2 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 05 2017 8:35 PM Title: Chapter 4

interesting plot

Reviewer: vgiv Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 02 2017 9:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is one of the only stories I have actually "followed". I really hope you keep writing after this. Especially in pre-Modern time periods. Kind of the only reason I keep checking this website periodically. Fantastic chapter as always.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I am flattered that you come here specifically for me. I appreciate your steadfast readership. It means the world to me.

Reviewer: vgiv Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 02 2017 9:48 PM Title: Chapter 18

"My people are peaceful." Allows a massive stallion to bleed her brother. Keep in mind how hard it is to get good medical care in this time. And how much bacteria is on Idiots teeth. Also has killed countless humans by kicking them across a camp. It's not so much the reason why but it's Tor's disregard for life that speaks volumes for her kind. Her brother doesn't seem to fond this outlandish, either.

Jason will not forgive this. I hope he doesn't do anything to Idiot. Speaking of which how does a horse hate a certain gender? Seems like a bit of a problem of you want to sell it:

Tor: "So he's about nine years old, strong, and fast. Great endurance, you would be remiss not to buy it."

Buyer: "I love it, it would be a great gift for my brother!"

Tor: "Oh... you mean a man would ride Idiot?"

Buyer: "Yes why?"

Tor: "We don't have a refund policy just so you know."



Author's Response:

Haha! Yeah, good thing she doesn't plan to sell him, but use him as a breeding stud. 

As for bleeding Jason, probably not the brightest ideas. She does have Eric, a very vulnerable little human, to look out for. And now she's pissed off what could possibly be his biggest threat. We shall just see what happens! 

Thank you for your steadfast readership of this story. I am truly flattered by it. 

Reviewer: Naoru Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02 2017 9:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

Now here comes the characters I wanted to see so much!!While Eric hasn´t interacted much with them, I trust he will in the future ;)

I like Mick the most, even if he is a wuss. I hope he gets to redeem himself in the future, because he do cares for Tor, and that´s nice. I actually kinda liked either Thomas or Brad, im not sure, the one who said that she got a pretty mare and a nice stallion?maybe because he actually seemed to at least appreciate the horses?those two are still a mistery. And Jason. Fuck Jason, even if it was pretty stupid of Tor to do that, since she has Eric to look over for. She should try to have some kind of tense cordiality at least instead of open warfare. Not that I can blame her for hating them but its still the wiser thing to do.



Author's Response:

Yeah, anger tends to cloud the judgement. It's one of Tor's faults; her temper. Not the brightest, but she let Idiot have a bit of revenge. ;) lol Thank you so much for your review! I hope the reveal of her brothers was worth the wait. There is definitely more to come in the future. 

Reviewer: tingle01 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02 2017 4:24 PM Title: Chapter 18

Now, Mick totally seems like the type who gets easily bullied, doesn't he ?

As for what Tor did, well I find it obvious that Jason is going to come back to get back at her... and Eric will be the target of his revenge. No matter what angle I look at this, it definitely wasn't a clever thing to do...

She's going to need some sort of leverage to use in the future against her brothers if she wants to guarantee Eric's safety if she decides to stay at the camp.

Thanks for the chapter !



Author's Response:

Oh the things her brothers will do... I'm glad you enjoy my story and am flattered you follow it so faithfully. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: mullac Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02 2017 3:25 PM Title: Chapter 18

I wasn't expecting an entire 2 paragraphs from Idiot's point of view! It didn't reveal much that we don't already know, but it's very interesting to see how he bears grudges (quite like his owner, I guess)

It's quite sad that Mick is obviously the meekest of the siblings, yet even he gets more respect from his brothers than his sister. It's nice to see that at least he does care for her, in his own submissive way. I hope good things happen for the little wuss.

I find it a little odd that Tor is so defensive towards her oldest brothers, even telling them to stay away from her, yet she still seems to follow them? I realise they're at a show (I think?) but maybe she'll ditch them after it's all done. Or maybe she stays for her twin, IDK.

I'm glad you liked my fanart over on Deviantart. I have plans for another one, but work is a priority, after all!



Author's Response:

Cowards rarely have happy endings in westerns, just remember that. ;) Only the bold thrive. As for Tor, all her reasons for staying will be revealed. We've just about reached the halfway point in the story. There is going to be a lot more fun to come in chapters ahead!

Thanks for your review. I eagerly await more fanart from you.

Reviewer: Tigernach Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 02 2017 12:20 PM Title: Chapter 18

I'm still with you, enjoying every word... There are so few writers who can turn a GTS story into a western, demonstrating a knowledge of the old west traditions and life,  while mixing it with another genre completely, and making it all work. The lack of respect for women, in the case of some men, (her oldest brother, among others) and the resulting aggressive defense on Tor's part help to make the story more real to me.

Keep up the good work... I'll be here following along.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Your reviews are always flattering. I'm glad you're enjoying my story so much.

Reviewer: tinykev49 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 29 2017 1:30 AM Title: Chapter 12

I hope she catches and eats the little humans!!

Reviewer: tinykev49 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 29 2017 12:37 AM Title: Chapter 8

Very good so far!!!

Reviewer: tinykev49 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 29 2017 12:23 AM Title: Chapter 7

She should have laid the little man on her stomach to sleep for the night, They both can feel the 2 men in her stomach. :)

Reviewer: vgiv Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 28 2017 9:50 PM Title: Chapter 17

"My people are peaceful". Proceeds to allow a massive stallion to bite people. Not that they did anything to deserve her anger like her brothers. Also assails her twin, her only good brother thus far. And placed Eric in her mouth, him knowing she has killed about a dozen people in a month with it.

I think that little joke Tor pulled was good for Eric, however. He needs to keep himself grounded. Her male protection, how pompous. He has to understand what he is now, and consider it. 

I do hope Tor gives Eric a good view of the brawl.



Author's Response:

To be fair, she did warn everyone except her brothers' stablehands. And she sees them, rightly or wrongly, as accomplices to their attempt at getting rid of her. As for teasing Eric, there will be more to come. ;) I've got some ideas I'll be employing. She'll give some things and others will do things and you will enjoy it all, I'm sure. 

And Tor won't physically fight her brothers. They're too big for her to do so, she's learned. So she'll use Idiot as a sheild/weapon and let his bad temper do all the work. 

Thanks for your review! I always look forward to your thoughts.

Reviewer: mullac Signed [Report This]
Date: March 28 2017 8:08 PM Title: Chapter 17

I like these chapters where we get little peaks into Eric's mind and history! It's good to see he's starting to admit he enjoys his place as Tor's pet, even if he's still fighting it!

Also, I had assumed he wanted to be Tor's "friend" as a sort of power/pride-thing, but seeing he's never had a friend adds a bit of tragedy to that insistence. 

Although I usually like to ask lots of silly questions, I really need to go to bed now - So just know you're doing a really good job and your skill and dedication is really appreciated! :)

Reviewer: Naoru Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 28 2017 7:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

It is too bad of me that I want Tor´s brothers to interact with Eric and not exactly in a gentle way?Idk why, but I just really want to xD it should put some things in perspective for him... not to mention I REALLY like giant male content and is lacking in this site. The reason is obvious, is a giantess site, but none the less I enjoy every bit I can have of male interaction.

I still love Tor btw. She is not entirely good, but she isnt evil either, and that makes her realistic. People want her to either be a gentle and perfect giantess or to see as some nasty person that eats humans, but honestly, just let her be something in between. Someone that has rage moments, that makes mistakes, that takes bad choices, but that tries to do her best, and that doesnt regret anything she has ever done and that´s just awesome. Let her be real. Not good, not bad, just real.

And kudos for mick not being a total asshole ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for loving Tor! Someone has to. haha She is a very "real" character. Just hang on for the next swing of her character arc. I'm about to add some stuff to it. ;)

As for Mick, he's not an asshle. Very much the opposite. He's a pansy. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: tingle01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 28 2017 12:13 PM Title: Chapter 17

Eric felt like he had achieved some sort of grand thing by not letting the giant man get any closer to Tor.

Mmmh. I think Eric could have been slightly more grateful to the person who saved his "precious friend' from drowning. Not even a single word of thanks.

After what felt like an eternity, she pulled him out. His hair was soaked; saliva dripped from his face. He was pale and shaking, she noticed.

Kind of sad she didn't take the play further :(

Well I look forward to what she has in store for the other brothers... and their slave human pets :)

Good luck on your job fair and date :)



Author's Response:

She may yet play more with him in the future. ;) As for Eric, he seems a bit ungrateful doesn't he? Such a stinker... Thank you for your continued love of my story. :D

Reviewer: 280077s Signed [Report This]
Date: March 28 2017 10:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

Is it me or does Tor care for her horses more than she cares for other people?

Honestly I think I'm starting to find it difficult to like Tor, cultural conditioning or not, I don't view her upbringing as an excuse to abuse (or in some cases murder) other sentient species (human beings). I think people should be aware, and responsible enough to be able to question the faults in their society's paradigms.

 

(I think that means I need a girlfriend more than I thought, all this time being alone makes me get too invested in inconsequential things...)



Author's Response:

Haha. No, it's not just you. Tor definitely cares for her horses more than she cares for people. Except Eric. Eric has priority above all. As for questioning society, I agree. I question a lot of our society's "norms" today myself. However, my college friends were the ones to get me to think outside my societal norms. For Tor, she is just beginning to question things. And that is due in large part to Eric. So give her a little more time. I've built her up to be this big, bad bitch. Now I/Eric have to work on humanizing her. Thanks for your interest in my story!

Reviewer: geeman Signed [Report This]
Date: March 28 2017 3:18 AM Title: Chapter 17

Nice chapter! Good to see Tor lightened up a bit, although her "light" mood might be more dangerous for Eric methinks. Anyway, good luck on your job fair and date!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I always appreciate reviews and well-wishes. I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: tingle01 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 16 2017 2:24 AM Title: Chapter 16

Thanks for the chapter! Thought you had dropped the story. 

Honestly to see someone acting so tough unable to swim... is slightly ridiculous ^^ but yeah yeah I get it, her difficult childhood's to blame. Looks like her hate for her brothers is justified... 

Also Eric won't just acknowledge he's lucky with Tor and shut up will he? He keeps bragging to other tinies about his relationship with her. Apart from shocking them or making them envious, what good could it possibly do? Well Eric's not the considerate type, and just a teenager after all. 

Will we have more interaction between Tor and new tinies for the rest of their adventure? I'd love to see more of this.. But it's up to you^^

Btw #taxationIsHowSocietyRunsHoweverUnfair

 

 



Author's Response: Thanks for your thoughts! And yeah, it is a bit comical to see someone so tough unable to swim. That's why I included that in there, for some comic relief. As for Eric... he might think that he can be a hero and free all enslaved humans. We did see a hero complex earlier with the free humans that Tor saved from being eaten, remember? But he's just a teenager, so what does he know of being a hero and saving people? Lol Yes! Tor will interact with more humans. That bit of fun is far from over. ;) Thanks for your time and interest in my story. It's always appreciated.

You must login (register) to review.