Reviews For Barleycorn Beauty
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Frizzlenidifizerizid Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 19 2017 12:03 AM Title: Chapter 13 & Epilogue

Gotta say, aside from a fantastic and compelling story, that vore/torture scene with Diamonda was one of the best and detailed I've ever seen. It wasn't too long, it wasn't to short, and it was perfectly imaged. Great story, and it ended right about where it should have. Look forward to future stories you may write.

Reviewer: Nom de Plume Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16 2017 11:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

"Side note: I hope you're still writing as well. Really enjoy your work and was digging The Castaways."

Yeah...I will...eventually.  This semester of grad school was a massive consumer of time and energy.  I've got several chapters started on The Parvian Perspective but haven't gotten around to finishing any of them.  Even though I've been on summer break for a month already, as you probably know, once you stop writing for a while it can be hard to start it up again.

Reviewer: Nom de Plume Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 15 2017 8:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

Once again, you've produced an excellent series.  I enjoyed the characters, the new setting in the Old West, and the predicaments that our protagonist encountered.  It was a fresh perspective that I think was good for you as a writer to explore. 

I wasn't anticipating this story going as long as it did.  I think it went just the right amount of chapters.  This is not a criticism.  Just noting that I agree with your decision to wrap it up when you did.

Great job!



Author's Response:

I wasn't anticipating this story going as long as it did either! It was a combination of falling in love with the characters and the ending just getting further and further away as the scope expanded. Glad you liked the conclusion. I agree that it was time to bring things to a close.

Side note: I hope you're still writing as well. Really enjoy your work and was digging The Castaways.

Reviewer: Saftkeur Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 14 2017 9:37 PM Title: Chapter 13 & Epilogue

What a great wrap-up to the story! I had a lot of fun reading it, the characters were lovable (well, the ones that were intended to be anyway!) and the plot played out nicely. I'm especially happy with how you managed to fit in all of these little kink scenes, but without the story being derailed or the characters' personalities having to take a back seat; if anything, it only added to their stories.



Author's Response:

Thanks! That's usually my goal with these stories -- indulge my kinks and fantasies but make sure it all still works as a story.

Reviewer: Olo Signed [Report This]
Date: June 11 2017 1:17 PM Title: Chapter 13 & Epilogue

Excellent job wrapping things up!  Always nice when characters like Diamonda get their comeupp--er, down-ance.

In my headcanon, Mina & Sapph meet a gentle cowboy who's willing to take Mina for her first rodeo.



Author's Response:

Her first rodeo? Is that a euphemism for something? Because, er, Mina likes the ladies.

Seriously though, thank you for reading. Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Olo Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07 2017 8:15 PM Title: Chapter 12

I'd bet cash money that at least one of Black Vole's coterie would volunteer to be stay on at Goldie's and possibly learn a part of the act, especially with a good supply of that dust.

Reviewer: Frizzlenidifizerizid Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 13 2017 5:37 PM Title: Chapter 11

Vore with Sapphire is so fucking sexy, they way you've depicted her and the way I've imagined her in my head is just so fucking gorgeous and hot. This story is utterly fucking amazing!

 

I know you've already had a major unaware vore scene, but I'd love to see another unaware scene with Eulalia, that'd be cool!

Reviewer: Saftkeur Signed [Report This]
Date: April 12 2017 1:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

Author's Response:

Yes, this story mainly exists for self-indulgence of my fantasies but I've done my best to balance that with the plot. Glad you appreciate it.

I'm also glad you liked the Eulalia section. I was unsure about it. Eulalia took a rather progressive view for the 1800s and I wasn't sure if it was believable. But I couldn't see her rejecting Mina after they were finally reunited.

 Yeah, nothing wrong with that, it's how I would write. Self-indulgence is a pretty big reason a lot of people are here in the first place, I feel. If everyone wanted to cater to a larger crowd, writing giantess smut is already counter-productive to that. :P

And I think Eulalia's stance still makes sense. That sort of progressiveness might not have been common in the 1800s, but I can't imagine it being absent entirely. And on top of all that... she has a daughter who can fit in the palm of her hand. I feel like that alone would require some open-mindedness to accept.

Anyway I just love the whole thing, keep doing you! I read through some of the reviews on your previous work and saw some of the complaints you've gotten from "helpful critics", I'm sorry you've had to put up with that (and I hope I'm not coming across as demanding or anything either). I for one am grateful to see a writer who shares the same view as me, in that a story can be gentle and lighter in tone, and still convey all the depth and impact and suspense it could need to make a compelling read. If a writer's can't make their story interesting without killing off a character every time, maybe their writing needs a bit of work elsewhere. ^^;

Reviewer: Saftkeur Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 12 2017 2:57 AM Title: Chapter 11

Ah, what an interesting chapter! The interactions between Mina, Sapphire, and Eulalia were sweet, and I'm quite a sucker for friendlier relationships. It's nice to see how Eulalia's already come to accept her tiny daughter's choices, whether she agrees with them or not.

And of course there's the next part, the appearance of other such folk... a very interesting twist, and not one I would have expected! I especially like how prepared they seem to be; even despite the one major accident, the fact that they seem prepared to recover from that too is a welcome surprise. It's my own personal bias for sure, but I feel like in such situations, it can be a little too easy to just let one get "sacrificed" for little purpose other than indulgence, when it otherwise has no bearing upon the plot. Having it be a (presumably) non-fatal encounter serves in this way to show off the fae-folk's ingenuity and resourcefulness, as well as still showing off the dangers they face at such size.

And yes, it's still a nice bit of indulgence, I won't deny nor complain about that. :P But it's good to see it included in a way that - at least by my own view - is tactful with regards to the plot. But I'm wandering off onto a different topic.

All in all I've been enjoying this whole story a lot, the mix of danger along with what is ultimately gentle and lighthearted. Of course I have no idea what twists and turns you might have in mind, still, but regardless, I've enjoyed what's been written. :)



Author's Response:

Yes, this story mainly exists for self-indulgence of my fantasies but I've done my best to balance that with the plot. Glad you appreciate it.

 

I'm also glad you liked the Eulalia section. I was unsure about it. Eulalia took a rather progressive view for the 1800s and I wasn't sure if it was believable. But I couldn't see her rejecting Mina after they were finally reunited.

Reviewer: Labba94 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 09 2017 6:52 AM Title: Chapter 10

Since the 'Contact' button apparently doesn't work, I have no other choice but to contact you here. I'm very desperate about this, so please don't ignore this message. X_X

If you have a Skype account, could you please add me (I'm nadh.94 there)? I'd really like to get in contact with someone who posts here as well, and who's probably a friend of yours. I tried contacting him directly, but it looks like he hasn't been active in months. This person is Malaka: could you please help me? T_T He's one of my favorite writers, and there's something I'd really like to ask him... but he's online so rarely, that I'm starting to lose hope.



Author's Response:

I'm sorry but I have no way of contacting him either. We don't know each other outside of this website. Wish I could help.

Reviewer: Frizzlenidifizerizid Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 28 2017 9:53 AM Title: Chapter 10

Awesome!

Reviewer: Olo Signed [Report This]
Date: March 28 2017 6:33 AM Title: Chapter 10

Love it.  Tag-team tongue wrestling!  You know that's going into the act.

In addition to having Mina visit the farm, Eulalia needs to spend some time at the Mine getting to know Sapphire and the others.  It will reassure her about Mina's safety, and it will do her good to see Mina enjoying her work.

Reviewer: versusterminus7 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 28 2017 6:27 AM Title: Chapter 10

"I just... I just gotta DANCE, mama!" *She's a maniac, maaaaaniac on the floor* Really though, happy to see this return. Great chapter, Pixis!

Reviewer: versusterminus7 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 28 2017 1:17 AM Title: Chapter 9

great chapter! Interesting inclusion of the Native American take. Fair Folk, huh. Curious that you used that word. Maybe this will somehow link back to your other tales?

Reviewer: Frizzlenidifizerizid Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 21 2017 5:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome in all aspects. Please don't discontinue this masterpiece!

Reviewer: Olo Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19 2017 1:10 PM Title: Chapter 8

Savory!  As Sapphire would no doubt agree, if Mina can survive a trip inside this way, she can surely handle another by an easier way.

Reviewer: Saftkeur Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19 2017 3:29 AM Title: Chapter 8

Quite the exciting (and terrifying) predicament! I don't think I've mentioned it as of yet, but this seems a good time to say that I despise Diamonda. Wishful thinking even in a setting like this, perhaps, but I for one would enjoy it very much to see Diamonda find herself on the small end of the scale for a change. If she wants to be the center of attention so badly, that would do the trick! :P

But more seriously. I have been enjoying this story, how sweet and fun the relationship between Mina and Sapphire has become especially. Diamonda does indeed make me nervous with every interaction, but besides that, I look forward to each chapter! And I'll be looking forward to seeing how Mina and Sapphire get through this little "difficulty" they've gotten into. (well, it's mostly Mina doing the getting into part of that.)

Reviewer: versusterminus7 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19 2017 12:21 AM Title: Chapter 8

mmmmm mouthplay is bestplay. this is why i make it a point to check my food any time i go out drinking. havent found anything (or anyone) yet but by odin's twice nine charms ill be ready. 

Aaaaand the plot thickens like mashed taters. pretty harrowing situations for little Mina, and i like Goldie's libertarian view of the issue. Great stuff, Pixis!

Reviewer: Malaka Signed [Report This]
Date: February 16 2017 7:22 AM Title: Chapter 7

This was an awesome chapter! I love erotic scenes where both the giantess and the tiny person get some kind of pleasure and satisfaction from their relationship. Also, Deirdre is a very attractive name (although Printwhistle does sound a little silly, I admit.)

Reviewer: versusterminus7 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 08 2017 12:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

I can't think of anything witty to say, it's THAT exciting. Love the direction this is going, Pixis. Lesbi-onest, this might be my favorite piece you're written yet.

You must login (register) to review.