You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: bailey69 Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 23 2017 7:26 PM Title: Interlude: Shrunken man hypothesis and why magic probably doesn't exist.

I READ THE STORY THE OTHER DAY AND I LIKED IT"I WISH YOU WOULD HAVE LET A PERSON KNOW HOW HE SHRUNK AND YOU SHOULD HAVE FINISHED OR IF YOU DO DO'nt WAIT TO LONG. 



Author's Response:

I'm sorry that you have to wait so long, but rest assured, I will finish this story.

You can likely expect the next batch of chapters some time mid-june.

Reviewer: santiago1985 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 04 2017 11:47 PM Title: Alone in a strange old world

I very much liked this 2nd interlude. Specially the way Jessica's sister introduces the 4th hypothesis, which is, by the way, a very interesting one. i wonder if she got that one from some scientific method or she just came up with it. Since it's not so usual for people to consider the possibility of things they ignore.



Author's Response:

I wouldn't say that Jessica's sister got it from "some scientific methood". She was just concidering all the possibilities. Ofcourse, it's a perfectly reasonable thing for a scientist to admit they don't know something, especially in the light of something so absurd as shrinking. That just means we have to find out more about whatever is confusing us.

Reviewer: Tassu Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 24 2017 5:40 PM Title: Alone in a strange old world

This seems to be a nice story so far.

I like Emily's innocense and I like that you bothered to write about a main character who actually considers how wrong it is for him to lust over his 'caretaker' like that. (See: scene with Netflix as he gets stuck.)

It does help that I'm pretty into the scenarios that you've thrown out so far (outside of maybe throwing a tantrum about being licked, but hey what can you do.)

Contrary to most of the reviews I read, I would actually prefer more interaction with Emily than Jessica, but I'm sure you're already convinced in what you want to write.

One last thing, if I had to make a drinking game of every time Will would say he got an erection, I'd probably be dead by the end of the story if you keep going on like this, so please just turn that one down a slight notch to where you're sure it'd be relevant.

Can't wait to see what you will do with this!

(Written 10 chapters in)



Author's Response:

Oh damn, you're right. I do mention errections way too much, don't I.

I'll tone it down in my future works/chapters.

Look forward to a new batch of chapters, hopefully some time in may (I got held up with schoolwork, but my semester's almost over).

Reviewer: santiago1985 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01 2017 11:03 PM Title: Alone in a strange old world

I like this interludes very much. And i love Jessica. The story has grown very much.

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 27 2017 8:35 PM Title: Interlude: Shrunken man hypothesis and why magic probably doesn't exist.

@Carycomic,

That's the easiest question I had all day!

------------------

I kinda like these Interludes. They give a new perspective for the story and I enjoy it. I love how Jessica seems obsessed with the idea of a shrunken man and I can't wait for her to get a hold of him.

I also can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 27 2017 5:12 AM Title: Interlude: Shrunken man hypothesis and why magic probably doesn't exist.

Hmmmmmm! Sex toy or lab rat? Which is the lesser of two evils?

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2017 8:30 PM Title: When there's nothing to watch on Netflix, make your own entertainment.

Will reminds me of what I think during giantess stories. I get bored and go straight for the sexy action. Lol.

Man, these 2 have nothing in common. How can they not decide on soemthing on Netflix? They are absolutely picky!

Will is so lucky that he got trapped in Emily's panties. Now imagine if it was Jessica....

I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2017 4:42 PM Title: When there's nothing to watch on Netflix, make your own entertainment.

Serves him right for bad-mouthing Disney's "Tarzan" like that. At least the animated version spoke better English than Johnny Weissmuller's version. Although, from a linguistic standpoint, the pidgin-English Tarzan was more plausible.

Author's Response:

Fun fact, have not actually seen tarzan, either one.

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24 2017 2:55 PM Title: Alone in a strange old world

@shadowrust,

In this story, yes, I guess I did friend zone her. If I met a girl in real life like Emily, I would absolutely date her. That kind and caring type of girl is what I treasure.

However, in this story, I value fantasy and being tiny is just asking us to take a risk and Jessica seems like the more fun choice.

I feel like the girls when Will said hairdressing. Nothing wrong with it, but it's not what you would expect in response to a dream job. That's why I think it's a clever excuse to choose hairdressing becuase it proves his "need to grow back" more logical.

Author's Response:

Will could've said literally nearly any other job and it would have required him to be bigger to do it effectively (The only jobs I can think of off the top of my head that you don't need to be normal sized for are therapest and telemarketer). Besides, he seems to think of it more as an interest then a dream job. 

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 23 2017 11:23 PM Title: It might not be much but it's something I want to do.

If I had to date any of them, I would choose Jessica. She knows how to make things sexy and can add a new style of romance. I see Emily as a quality friend and asking her on a date may ruin the friendship.

I didn't spot any mixed up names, at least nothing that stood out. I'm sure you did fine this chapter.

I like how Mary was able to put herself in Will's shoes and imagine what it might be like being shrunken with giantess girls. Mary gets it and I think Will just doesn't want to admit it.

Hairdressing? Ha! I bet Will planned this excuse for a long time to prove that he has to be big to be a hairdresser.

I can't wait for Jessica to return and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Wow, you just friendzone'd Emily.

I mixed up a few names last two chapters, which I had to go back and correct. Now I'm on the lookout for it.

What's wrong with wanting to be a hairdresser? 

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 23 2017 10:44 PM Title: It might not be much but it's something I want to do.

Hmmmmmm!

Could Mary be the one who...?
Naaaah! A 12-year-old casting shrink spells isn't possible.

Reviewer: santiago1985 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 20 2017 8:34 PM Title: Alone in a strange old world

i've read chapter 7 and i can't love jessica more.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 20 2017 7:14 PM Title: It's important to know your limits but not like this.

Well, I think that conclusively proves Jessica was morbidly curious even _before_ watching that superhero flick.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed [Report This]
Date: March 20 2017 7:07 PM Title: Interlude: There's no such thing as impossible but we can come close.

But, it doesn't count nearly enough. Especially in this case! Or to put it another way; Jessica's sister would probably have told her the same thing, back in the 15th century, if Jessica had asked if it was possible the Earth was round and orbited the Sun.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 19 2017 9:43 PM Title: Interlude: There's no such thing as impossible but we can come close.

Dear Jessica's nerd sister:

Point 1) "Close enough" only counts in horse shoes and hand grenades.

Point 2) "Can't" is not a synonym for "mustn't" or "shouldn't" as it implies inability. Not unwillingness!

Point 3) In the immortal words of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle: "Once you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, MUST BE THE TRUTH!"

Author's Response:

1) Close enough here means accurate in 99+% of cases, not 99% accurate. There's a difference which means that close enough does infact, count.

3) It has yet to be conclusively poven impossible that Jessica just got curious after watching ant man.

 

And for all that, Jessica's sister is still wrong. Life is funny like that.

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 19 2017 8:31 PM Title: Interlude: There's no such thing as impossible but we can come close.

Hmm. I just read all 6 chapters and I love this plot with Jessica. I'm still trying to figure out what personality Jessica has, the dominating mean girl, or the horny girl. Seems like a little bit of both.

Jessica's sister has the gentle, smart attitude like Emily so that makes me wonder if another character will be this sexy, hot woman who is after a tiny guy similar to Jessica. Perhaps Jessica's mom has always been the seductive type and has influenced her daughter Jessica to do the same. Like mother like daughter. Now if Jessica's mom shows up with that attitude, that would be awesome, but I doubt you would include her in the story.

I was waiting for a character to be this naughty girl, and at first I wasn't sure about Jessica since she started poking him, and calling him garbage and I thought she would treat him like a slave instead of a toy.

However, this new Jessica really gets to me and I support her idea of keeping him in her panties. If Jessica's mom becomes a character, I would love her to have the little guy in her panties too. But if the mom doesn't get in this story, the Jessica can do the honors.

I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

I am sorry to say that Jessica's mom will not appear in the story.

Glad you liked Jessica. Look forward to next chapter.

Reviewer: HuzToru Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 17 2017 12:18 PM Title: There's no way a tiny person can pass off as an action figure.

I like how Jessica gives off that slient naughty vibe about her character. More so I can't wait to know why Blake is shrunk. Overall keep up the good work.

Reviewer: HuzToru Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 17 2017 12:18 PM Title: There's no way a tiny person can pass off as an action figure.

I like how Jessica gives off that slient naughty vibe about her character. More so I can't wait to know why Blake is shrunk. Overall keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 16 2017 8:17 AM Title: There's no way a tiny person can pass off as an action figure.

You know, I've never understood seeping generalities like "All men are pigs."

If that's true, then the only women we're worthy of must be sows! And what woman in her right mind is going to admit to being that (even if she looks and acts like one)?

This message brought to you by "Sexists Are Us." Making anti-feminist remarks since 11:16 AM.

Reviewer: HuzToru Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 14 2017 12:35 PM Title: Who serves pancakes in piles anyways?

I can't wait till I figure out who shrunk him.

You must login (register) to review.