You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: July 23 2017 12:18 PM Title: Grandma's House

Thanks for the kind words TS ;)

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 23 2017 3:42 AM Title: Grandma's House

I completely forgot about Vesper. Brooklyn has been controlling this story in terms of who is luring me on. Then it's Sersei, followed by Vesper. I would love to see Vesper step her game up.

Just to clarify, some of the power drained from a normal person becomes trapped in the stone and when someone accesses this stone, they can use the power from the stone to locate any tiny guy.

So now we know why Edith Frost is so confident in finding Oliver. Due to the natural flow of the story, I don't see Oliver at all getting in the hands of Edith Frost so I felt that Sersei was going to get him eventually or Oliver gets normal. Now this stone will add another option with Vesper.

Now the choice is Sersei or Vesper. Who would I like to see have Oliver? I pick Vesper. I enjoy seeing Sersei struggle and get outwitted by Oliver. She felt so confident about getting Oliver that I couldn't help but enjoy her desperation for him.

Vesper on the other hand has this charm to her that intrigues me. She seduced him before at the shop and she has those tiny glass human dildos with her. Imagine the kinky stuff she comes up with. Definately Vesper.

Random stuff:
Duggernaut, you left us with quite the cliffhanger last time. Will Oliver reveal Cam's position. Will Cery's trick Oliver to tell the truth.

Also, can we just acknowledge that the beautiful, lustful, horny Brooklyn has lost her sex toy. She will know that Cam is gone and I'm sure she is smart enough to know that Cam couldn't have don't it alone. If she doesn't find or get Cam back soon, I think Deacon would be a great replacement. He even admires her. I wonder how he would react to a close up.

I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed [Report This]
Date: July 23 2017 3:28 AM Title: First Time Away From Home

@shrinkmeister,

That's one amazing scene that I wished was in the actually plot. Also, I could definately imagine them saying these lines. It felt like I can insert your dialogue into this chapter.

Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22 2017 11:59 PM Title: Grandma's House

During Sersei’s visit to Grandma Eleanor Crawford, the topic shifts away from locating Oliver to Grandma Crawford’s early days at the university.  Sersei begins, “so Grandma, tell me about your days at Omega Pi and what it was like”.  “Oh, my dear, things were a little different in those days fifty years ago. We weren’t as forward as you girls are now with your pink wrist bands and asking boys for dates”.  “Really Grandma, how sweet.  Tell me about Grandpa and how you met him”.  “Well honey, I saw your Grandfather on campus and he approached me one day.  He was such a handsome young man, I was really taken with him. He was both funny and smart.  A really caring person.   He had such great aspirations for his life after college.  We went on a few dates and soon enough, I just knew that he was the one.  He was a very passionate young man”.  “What happened next Grandma?”  “Well, the girls were having a get together at the sorority house, and I thought that this would be the perfect time to Introduce him to my Omega sisters.  Everyone just loved your Grandfather and I was so happy”.  “What a great story Grandma.  Is there more?”  “Well, just one other thing my dear.  That night we drugged your Grandfather, held the Reaping ritual and shrank him down.  You should have seen the look on his face when he woke up in that shoe box, absolutely priceless!  He lasted four days before he suffocated inside me. Those were wonderful times.”  “Thanks for sharing Grandma, what a great story.  I hope I meet my Mr. Right one day too.”

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 22 2017 9:39 PM Title: Grandma's House

     That is a very good question @Shrinkmeister.  It does seem like a confirmation of Cerys’ pitch, but I’m guessing she’s using bits of conversation Oliver may or may not have heard and weaving her story around them....so he’s heard about slimy Samantha, but not about the missing stone. 
     Remember how good these creatures are at pretending to be humans....I’m sure at some point, when she was young and digusting, a bunch of her peers got together and put young Cerys in her place.   She stopped saying "I want to be a chef and bake you all in a pie." and stated saying "when I grow up I wanna be a nurse and help people."  So, naturally she has nightmares about someone doing that to the whole lot of them.   She can imaging that any ethically normal person would expect such an organization to rise up.  She imagines a bunch of her own turning on her.  She weaves that dread into her tale.
    I can also imagine her sucking up to Alley or Vesper at some point when the other is around and hearing about the missing stone. 
     Lets face it, it’s still a sorority house, something weird happens like Oliver gets away and gossip and speculation are going to run wild....”did you hear about Oliver’s mother?”  “Could it have something to do with the missing stone?”  She knows Oliver could overhear any of this.  Being something other than morally retarded he can’t imagine a resistance movement not arising.  He’s going to be a sucker again.  

pix

Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22 2017 6:11 PM Title: Grandma's House

Is it possibe that Cerys' story to Oliver may have actually been true?  The missing weeping stone she described has been verified by Gramma "I wanna live forever" Crawford... Could Cerys really be an ally to Cam and Oliver?

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 22 2017 5:48 PM Title: Grandma's House

Hmmmm! If Oliver and Cam _were_ to give Cerys the benefit of the doubt, and they were down her cleavage at the same time Sersei started her dowsing, would the latter dare frisk the former?

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22 2017 5:40 PM Title: To Yield or Not

Basically, yeah. ;-D

Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22 2017 3:39 PM Title: Grandma's House

Pix... My thoughts exactly.  Where was... "Oh... How has your brother adjusted to his new life?". Cam has been completely written off as a person.  He is now only a possession of the sisters.  As Sersei stated to Harmony... a cigarette butt. Something else stands out.  The last name Crawford is maternal.  The father's last name was never taken which leads me to believe there was no marriage.  The father does his part to produce offspring and he quietly disappears.  Great chapter... Please Sir may I have more?

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 22 2017 1:45 PM Title: Grandma's House

      Notice how they know the bloodlines of their victims?  That's kinda sick.  "I'm consuming so and so's son."  The term ick springs to mind.

     Gee, she must've forgotten to ask how Cam was doing...

     Great explanation of some of the power of the weeping stones.  It appeals to the trekkie in me.  It sounds like a warp siganture.... It also sounds like Sersei is going to be owing more flavors.  Hmmm...whatever could she use as currency???  If she winds up with no Oliver, will it cost her something painful...I hope so.

     I have to wonder, is Frosty's interest in the situation more about testing Sersei than about finding Samantha's son?  It seems unlikely that she's that interested in Oliver. 

This is fascinating Duggernaut.  Thanks for a cool chapter.

pix

 

 

Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22 2017 9:39 AM Title: To Yield or Not

Pix,

It would be interesting to learn at what tender age did Sersei's mother explained the Omega "facts of life" to her.  That her brother and the men in their lives in general, are nothing more than tools to be used and enjoyed...



Author's Response:

A very insightful question, a what point did she learn her brother was nothing more than a vanity enhancer dressed in a meat suit...

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed [Report This]
Date: July 18 2017 12:34 PM Title: First Time Away From Home

@pixl8ed,

The story was fine. I just found the timing of the story to be forced. Oliver and Cam are deciding if they should go out and risk themselves. However, right before that, while they are still deciding, Cam just says "funny story" and just casually tells Oliver about a memory he had with Sersei.

The story could have been told when they were safe in the plant before Cery's offered her deal. Story time at this momemnt seemed off. Part of me felt that Oliver was getting impatient with Cam as he told it and then felt sorry when Cam geared up. However, those tears didn't stop Oliver from going to the water and then bar.

Since Oliver seemed to have made up his mind before the story was told, I now think Cam was just trying to stall Oliver and keep him close for as long as possible. Perhaps, Cam faked the crying to get Oliver to stay with him?

Hmm. Like I said, the story was fine, but as I was waiting for Oliver's decision on what should he do, Cam just tells his story in the middle of it, which felt random to me.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 18 2017 11:39 AM Title: To Yield or Not

I’m afraid I have to disagree Mr Speedy.  I think Cam’s anecdote was,first, an excellent character moment.  He’s been intimidated into silence by some truly evil, inhuman monsters for a week and now he’s got something to say.  And dammit he does.  You can almost hear the desperation in his voice as he rattles off his tale.  Like he’s afraid he only has so long to talk.  It feels so real and emotional.

Second, he is raising a very cogent point.
In addition to being a hopeless romantic, I am also an animal lover (NO, not like THAT...) I come from a very rural area, (one of the reasons I root for Oliver so strongly) and we have something called Future Farmers of America.  I’ts an organization that teaches young people animal husbandry.  Now I could never do this, but we have these kids raising farm animals.  The neighbor girl raises a lamb every year.  And let me tell you, lambs are crazy cute.  Now, this girl names this lamb, feeds it, pets it and every year it wins a ribbon and gets auctioned off.  It then get’s butchered and eaten by whoever bought it.  Sometimes she cries, but next year she get’s another lamb.
Try to imagine the lamb is your little sister or brother.
So, the story Cam tells is not saying she’s changed from that nice girl, it’s asking if she ever was a nice girl.  Was the kindness she showed the kindness the neighbor girl shows her lamb?  Did the fact that she was all about her “potential” show her true nature? And Cam has always been a price she could live with paying?  Or did something change her? Cam was not just saying “you never know” but also “you still don’t know.”

While Cerys can sound sincere, Sersi can carry on what seems like sisterly banter with Cam while planing his humiliation, dehumanization and probable death.

Cam's totally right, trust none of them.

(insert joke about FFA and weasels here)

pix



Author's Response:

Cam's story may resurface at some point so I thought it was a good place to share. Look how glibly these girls interact with men/boys they KNOW are destined for the killing floor. How could possibly trust that?

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 18 2017 1:44 AM Title: To Yield or Not

My pick was for Oliver to wait it out and hide. Now that Cam was with him, it should be easier to escape. 2 brains and their communication will cure their insanity.

Oliver should not have risked it. He wasn't even that desperate. He ate that chicken recently and Cam had a week's worth of pussy. They both should be somewhat full. Also, the plant should have lots of water compared to their tiny bodies.

Did Cam just tell a story while they are on the brink of life and death? This isn't cheesy Hollywood. Inserting some backstory during an important scene. We already knew Sersei isn't that nice girl anymore.

I think Cery's story is true, but I didn't think Oliver would agree with my decision.

Well, Oliver is screwed. About to be Sersei's sex toy for a week.

I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

I appreciate your input, but the underlying question is when did Sersei know Cam wam to be sacrificed. To describe your own kin in the context of a cigarette is pretty damn cold. How did she make that leap?

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 17 2017 8:48 PM Title: To Yield or Not

Oliver!  Damn it!

You scoop up the water with your hands, dump it on the bar and when it softens then you get a piece off.  Jeez. 

Wait...what?  Cerys?  What about her?

Well, it looks like we might be about to find out if she was telling the truth...or at least what she finds amusing.

Seriously, imagine yourself debating her intentions from safety.  The second you move out there, you feel way different.  I'm sure it's a big mistake, but I gotta praise Oliver's guts.

This was amazing Duggernaut.  I totally disagree with his choice, but I'm still rooting for Oliver.  Great chapter.

pix



Author's Response:

Thinking and acting are WAY different things when your balls are on the line.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 17 2017 8:34 PM Title: To Yield or Not

The suspense grows (if not Cam and Oliver)!

Author's Response:

Is that akin to MOUNTING tension?

Reviewer: TheJackdaw_v2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 15 2017 10:49 AM Title: First Time Away From Home

wow this story just gets more and more suspenseful with  each update! I'm loving it,  keep it coming!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I will do my utmost

Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: July 14 2017 9:00 PM Title: From the Frying Pan into the Fire

So... We have an interesting admission form Cerys..."others gathered for the harvest". I have often wondered about the missing fathers of those sacrificied and I think we now have the answer.  I see a scenario something like "Dearest father of my male child, won't you please accompany me to my University for a reunion.  You can meet some of my hot sorority sisters".  Once they arrive at the event..."Here, my love,  have some of this mystery drink… Gee honey, you look so tired… why don’t you come down to the basement to rest on this sacrificial alter…err bench".  Later that night... Presto.  A three-inch-tall father... a new toy of the sisters, never to see the outside world again. With that annoying protective father out of the way there will be no one to interfere with the sacrificing of another male child to Omega Pi...

Reviewer: Ancient Relic Signed [Report This]
Date: July 14 2017 9:55 AM Title: From the Frying Pan into the Fire

@pixil8ed

changed

I missed that word, but it's definitely important. They're still not willing to give up their immortality and beauty. They think that a rapist who lets the victim live is a good person. In this way, they're deluding themselves into thinking that they've climbed out of the moral pit they dug themselves into, blinding themselves to the fact that they're still well below ground.

This assumes that Cerys is telling the truth, which is a risky assumption to make.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 13 2017 9:48 PM Title: From the Frying Pan into the Fire

Nice analysis Anchient Relic. 

I want to draw everyone's attention to two bit of her sales pitch.

“There are two factions within our sisterhood, the larger and more powerful of the two are the traditionalists, those who wish to continue ritual harvesting as we have been doing. The other group are those who think the practice needs to be changed to protect not only our male offspring but others gathered for the harvest."  Please note the absense of the word "end."  "Change" is there, not end.  So either, we'll still do it, but we'll try to make sure you live.  Or we'll not go after our own, but keep harvesting.  

Not exactly going out of my way to cheer her and her kind on here.  Maybe it sounds like a good deal if Oliver has no moral compass.   Not bettin so.

"We have been able to abscond with one of the Weeping Stones and so far have been able to save two others in my three years here."  Hardly a great outcome if she's got everyone saying "we lose more tinies that way."  What happened to the rest? 

Burp?

Lying like a 'Meg.  She's totally full of it.  She's totally full of something...or someones. 

You must login (register) to review.