You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 20 2018 10:17 PM Title: Two Peas ina Pod

Okay, this is not because I don’t like Sersei...though, I don’t like Sersei a lot...a lot...but I don’t think that Deacon is truly that enamored with ol’ weasel snax. 

First, he’s got a nice thing going with Caddy.  To all of a sudden decide that the sweet, smart girl he’s been sharing an adventure with can just be brushed off to the side in favor of the blonde kidnaper of a friend he was willing to take risks for to aid...that’s supremely fickle.  And does that strike any of you as the real Deacon?

It doesn’t ring true to me.

Remember Thomasin’s comment about “the power of the stone working on him as well as her that made her feel this way?”  What we’re seeing is the effect of the weeping stone on a normal person and not a selected son.  Remember how Oliver just couldn’t follow a single clue or even stay suspicious when Cam went missing?  It’s the stone guiding him and all the other victims to their doom.  With a regular person, it becomes a sort of “love spell” that works in way more subtle ways on a son.

Ah, but I hear you saying “Sabina didn’t use a stone to harvest Deacon.”  Well, she wasn’t holding one when she did.  But that doesn’t mean she wasn’t channeling the power of the stone to perform her vicious miracle. 

Perhaps that’s how Edith does it too.  Summoning the power as long as she has the keeping of a stone.  Perhaps all their powers are defined aspects of a stone’s power.

Gee Duggernaut, thanks for making the mystery even more unbearable.  Keep up the awesome work.

And since I can’t resist a good romance...Sersei stinx...Deacon and Caddy 4 ever...

Peace

pix

Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: July 20 2018 8:26 AM Title: Two Peas ina Pod

Deacon's awe and amazement is understandable, especially in Sersei's naked presence.  He actually seems to be enjoying himself but does not yet grasp his rung on the totem pole.  Deacon does not understand that he is no longer a person, only a toy to be used.  Nor does he realize the permanence of his circumstances and that there is no going back and he probably has a very short amount of time to live.  When he has been battered and bruised by Sersei and the others, he will better understand his place and his outlook will be different.  So, go ahead Deacon, dive in and enjoy the rest of your brief existence.  I'm greatly looking forward the confrontation between Stan and Sersei and of course, the ramifications that will follow.  Great stuff!!

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 18 2018 5:55 PM Title: Two Peas ina Pod

If I was a character in this story, it's easily Deacon. I love he was in awe of Sersei and her naked body.

This was a great chapter becuase it's fun to see someone who enjoys being tiny. Now this was just a tease. I wonder if Deacon will be more afraid of more excited when the real fun starts.

As for who gets to keep Deacon, my vote is have Sersei give Deacon to Brooklyn since she lost Cam. Then Brooklyn can keep Deacon without sharing him with anyone. Deacon might actually enjoy his new life.

I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 18 2018 10:38 AM Title: The Mother of Invention

Heh! Don't get cocky, Stan. With the powers these women have, locking their houses when they go out has no doubt long since proven superfluous (if not completely unnecessary).

Who knows? These women might even actually be Canadian expats!

Author's Response:

What's that supposed to mean eh? :)

Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: July 17 2018 9:13 PM Title: The Mother of Invention

That Stan is a crafty one.  If he can catch Sersei off guard, there should be no reason why he cannot rescue Oliver and Deacon. Would he be brash enough to take Sersei too? If he sees the Weeping stone, will he know its importance and to take it with him?  Hopefully Samantha will offer him some guidance.  I'm looking forward to Deacon's reaction to his new reality.  That was a nice touch with the unlocked door reference you friendly, trusting Canadian, you...



Author's Response:

Merci beaucoup! The showdown is soon!

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 14 2018 11:35 AM Title: The Mother of Invention

I cannot think of a better way to say this...

I love every chapter Stan is in.  He really delivers.  He’s the Han Solo of this story.

Peace

pix



Author's Response:

Scene stealing Stan...

Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: July 10 2018 9:30 PM Title: No Stone Unturned

A few things stand out to me regarding this chapter... Sabina's reference to "Goddess"... Could she be referring to the entity that grants the power that makes all of the Omega evilness possible?  We know from previous chapters, that Omega sons are "offerings" to a deity of sorts.  Next is the cruelty and inhumanity of Grandma Crawford and Sersei.  They know that Deacon is not the son of an Omega and is not deserving of the fate dealt him, but rather than sympathize for the boy, they exude in gleefulness and satisfaction, relishing Deacon's circumstance.  It is truly disturbing.  A new victim, a former person whose humanity and future has been robbed.  A toy that they don't have to share with anyone and who will be theirs until they kill him.  What's with Sersei and "all she had been through recently"... Oh yeah, she lead her brother to the sisters like a lamb to the slaughter.  The poor girl, I hope she recovers.  Of course, the best spin on these events is knowing that Stan is on his way, ready to kick ass.  If he can find the weeping stone, with Samantha's help, there may be hope for our protagonists...



Author's Response:

I know, poor Sersei. How she has been able to cope is trulyt a testament to the strength of her character...

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 08 2018 4:07 PM Title: No Stone Unturned

YES! Once again, the villainous mastermind proves overconfident. But, in this case, instead of premature congratulations, we have the mastermind losing a valuable tool/weapon.

One that Stan the Man is sure to find in ch. 103!

Author's Response:

The plot thickens...

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 07 2018 9:27 PM Title: No Stone Unturned

Okay, maybe it was a typo, maybe it was because of the swoon, but I liked that Sabina is such a shallow creep that she thought Sabina was Eleanor’s daughter and not her granddaughter.  Great out of touch moment. 

So all the inner circle members can harvest someone without a weeping stone.  But does that include selected sons?  I would have to conclude the answer is yes, considering how Sabina seemed to think his heritage was irrelevant.  Of course, that could be the swoon talking again.

And what is this awakening thing?  It can’t be good if the Omega’s are doing it.  And storing energy in the stone is something both the Omega’s and the resistance do.  Is that a sigh they’re working toward the same end? 

Alright, what is this business with “it was good to see Sersei happy given all she’d been through recently?”  Really?  Oliver was on the run for his life and super sleezy Sersei just missed some sleep.  Her grandma’s deranged.  Or maybe there’s something we missed...did she get a pimple, a hang nail...did she find out she’s gonna have to wait extra long for the next season of Game Of Thrones?  Shallow spoiled scum....hrmph.  God I hate it when Sersei’s happy.

So many clues and questions...you really know how to hook your audience Duggernaut.  Thanks for sharing this.

Peace


pix

 

PS...did you just leave Sersei alone in the house with a weeping stone?



Author's Response:

It does seem that the Weeping Stone was overlooked does it not?

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 07 2018 9:03 PM Title: No Stone Unturned

No idea how Shrinkmeister even guessed this was Sabina. I don't even remember her. I was hoping it was Vesper who caught him instead.

I don't know. I think we are at that point where there might be too many characters. Perhaps, it's the long breaks between chapters. I'm not sure. I'm just forgetting the characters that don't show up as frequent.

I forgot about Eleanor, and had no idea who Sabina was. Also, what's with this goddess thing. Feels like this story is changing into something else. As if there's another reason to shrink these guys besides the fun for the women.

Deacon give to Sersei? While that seems interesting, this was the perfect chance for Brooklyn to make an appearance. Sersei already has Oliver so I'm not sure where you are going with this.

How did Sabina get that orgasm? Did she just imagine her pleasure, or was that the stone causing it?

While not the best chapter in my opinion, it sure was interesting to see that Deacon is in fact shrunk and we now know that you don't need a tie to the Omega family to be shrunk.

Also, what is the importance of a family keeper? Does that mean Deacon just won't be passed around? Doesn't seem like such a big deal to me.

Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Sorry for the expanding cast of characters...I do love Brooklynn...

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 26 2018 4:56 PM Title: I Heart You

Hoo Yah! 500 reviews!

A great, entertaining story and lots of great attention from great fans!

But...really...over a hundred chapters and still...Sersei hasn’t even been nibbled on by a demon weasel... how long do you expect me to endure?

Seriously, Duggernaut, thanks for a yarn that shows how awesome the size genre can be.

Peace


pix



Author's Response:

Holy smokes, 500 reviews is unbelievable. Not sure I'm drafted demon weasels...but next chapter is going to be a doozy.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 26 2018 4:54 PM Title: I Heart You

Okay...so I’m cheating a little.  But like great warrior said...”If you ain’t cheatin’ you ain’t tryin’.”



Author's Response:

Was it Yoda, there is no cheat, only win, no wait, Al Davis, just win baby!

Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: June 25 2018 10:59 PM Title: I Heart You

And Oliver's hunt for the mythical creature known as Sersei's humanity continues...



Author's Response:

Or the holy grail, the cup of compassion...maybe?

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 25 2018 8:39 PM Title: I Heart You

At the risk of sounding cynical, I think he'd have better luck convincing a two year-old not to be terrible.

Author's Response:

Perchance to dream

Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: June 24 2018 9:29 AM Title: Deke

Was it ever stated that Deacon was the son of an Omega?  If he is not the descendent of a sister, what happens when his family engages law enforcement and reports him missing? Of course, we know the sisters have infiltrated the local police, and will stymie any real investigation but it’s hard to believe that any parent of a missing person wouldn't move heaven and earth to find their missing child. This opens a new can of worms, unless of course his mother was an Omega.  If that’s the case, then never mind…



Author's Response:

I do not believe we ever determined Deacon's ancestry. Interesting questions have now been asked...  the answer will soon be revealed.

Reviewer: nevermore Signed star [Report This]
Date: June 21 2018 7:47 PM Title: Deke

are all the guys dumb as a sack of hammers the story is predictable were a guy would love to be in there place but scence they hate it you make it like the evil witch's gotta out smart them at every turn cause a man can't think when she smiles and coo's and he only thing he does is think of is sex please give me break 'there's a lot more you need to be is original instead women  sorry I guess witches? are smart and men are 'awe you know' but you do show promise but this story  being so long and all makes it boring and makes it hard to read threw



Author's Response:

Lol, thanks

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 20 2018 5:42 AM Title: Deke

100 chapters of awesome!  That is amazing!

There has been so much to love in this story.  A slow character build has lead to so many plots and adventures going on....and all of it rich and thoughtful storytelling. 

I’m really enjoying how Oliver is trying to connect with Sersei and there’s just not enough human there to make that link with.  When he say’s “I’m concerned for a member of my family.” all she hears is wuh wuhwuh, wuh wuh wuhwuh.  (Charlie Brown Teacher voice...hee hee...)

It’s really encouraging to see Deacon trying to step up and do something for the cause, but I’m sorta stuck on his motivations.  Is he trying to impress Cady?  Is he just longing for adventure? Both?  Like everyone in this story, he’s an interesting and complex character and rather charms the audience into caring about him.  Now that he’s fallen into the clutches of the Megs will we see him go through some miserable transformation like we have Cam?  It’s like all the fun has been crushed in Cam’s soul, it would be a shame to see that fate befall Deacon.

So much turmoil and drama and suspense and mystery....great work Duggernaut.

pix



Author's Response:

Thanks! I appreciate the applause for crafting a story or at least a semblance of a story other than window dressing for the action, though there is some of that too. I think Deacon is trying to be a friend, whilst impressing the girl, two birds, one stone as it were. It will be interesting to see who he reacts to the event...

Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19 2018 11:05 PM Title: Deke

Wow... awesome chapter!  Very well written...  While she is not specifically identified, I can only assume the mystery woman is Sabina.  Obviously, she is not your ever day Omega, she has powers far beyond what Old Edith has displayed thus far.  I can only speculate as to her abilities to control time and space and of course to harvest young men at will.  She single-handedly took poor Deacon in a heartbeat by just touching him, no ritual, no weeping stones, draining him to nothing.  Now, looking forward to the next chapter, how does Cady respond to Deacon's disappearance? Her next move should tell us where her loyalties lie. And more importantly, who will get to play with Deacon?  Sabina?  Grandma Crawford? Sersei? 

The during the harvesting, the whooshing noise in the ears of the omega victims got me wondering where that phenomena was rooted.  As I have stated previously in other reviews, the research done about the witchcraft used was apparent.  From what I can tell, the sound is referred to in witchcraft as an "ear storm" Such stuff really exists.  Your attention to detail continues to surprise Duggernaut. Nicely done. 



Author's Response:

Thanks! I think the inference is definitely Sabina and yes she is not one of your run of the mill sorority girls for sure. The devil is in the details...and nobody ever said the devil couldn't be a girl...

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 19 2018 8:46 PM Title: Deke

Hooooooo-whee! A hundred chapters in a row?! Who would've thought it? Yet, despite that longevity, the Omega Pis are obviously as strong as ever. Imagine it!
Shrinking poor Deacon while making it seem like a drug-induced hallucination.

I wonder what Stan and Cady are going to do?

Author's Response:

I know right. It would have been so much easy to have started at 100 instead of 1. The Stan/Cady thing will be revealed soon enough.

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 19 2018 7:14 PM Title: Deke

Chapter 100! Let's go!

I really like Deacon's character. He reminds me of myself. Not fearing girls thinking "what's the worst that can happen", but when face to face with a woman/girl, he gets nervous.

I was going to comment on how typical of a name is Mr. Bigglesworth compared to other character names, but that was Deacon's idea and not yours. It just shows how bad of a liar Deacon is. Good writing here.

So who is this woman that has the ability to slow time and shift matter? Also, she can absorb energy? This magic seems familiar and I'm too lazy to look at the last 99 chapters to find who it was.

Wait, is Deacon shrunk? That was a great job describing how her lips cover his entire head, her fingers able to wrap around him and such. I think I answered my own question.

I don't know or remember who this woman is, but she sounds sexy and I love how calm yet aggressive she was. She had total control and I can only imagine how she would be as a giantess.

I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Glad you approve Tom, looks like we've found another lady to capture your fancy for the moment and chapter 100 brings us back to the whole purpose of this type of forum...a little shrinkage.

You must login (register) to review.