You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 13 2018 9:39 PM Title: Meanwhile, Elsewhere

Good boy, Oliver! Nothing worse than a stepparent who oversteps.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 13 2018 7:18 AM Title: Meanwhile, Elsewhere

Hee hee...Grandma finds Sabina’s lack of faith...disturbing...

I really enjoyed the contrast between how the Megs treated Kent and how Larissa, Oliver and Stan interacted.

It looks like a serious clue how Stan and Larissa were drawn to each other.  The implication is that the stone is working through Stan to effect her.  As Mr Spock would say...fascinating.

It’s as though there’s this whole network of energy flowing between those affected by those damn stones that influences people in subtle yet strong ways.  It does explain Oliver’s having all that evidence that something was rotten in Denmark and still going along.  That bit as he was thinking “I’ll let them undress me and drag me around naked in front of all these strange ladies but if they expect me to have sex with Sersei I’m gonna put a stop to things...”  I kind of feel it would have gotten to “Well...sex with Sersei...but nothing past that...”  Hee hee...

But now Oliver seems to have a new perspective on things  (that’s right...I did that) that has gotten him a new emphasis on self control.  And he’s helping those around him, with it.  He’s still being heroic when given the chance.

I’ve often been given the chance to talk about how much I enjoy it when Stan or Oliver are steering the story because I like them as characters, but I have to say I’m enjoying Larissa’s wide eyed take on things.  Everyone else is pretty emersed in things, but she’s bringing a fresh perspective and because she’s so likeable she kind of brings us along as she sees things as miraculous.

Great work on the last couple chapters, but I suspect the real contrast with the Megs is gonna be Cady and Deacon in the next chapter.  You have me enjoying and anticipating Duggernaut.  Which is all I could ask as a reader.  Thank you.

Peace

pix

Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: November 12 2018 9:37 PM Title: Meanwhile, Elsewhere

That darned Stan is quite a rascal, but he'd better watch his behavior... While Larissa may be willing, both Sam and Oliver may not be too understanding and with Stan's current condition, who knows what Sam could do. 

Just a bit of constructive criticism from a Southern Californian (where the story is set) to a writer who is a bit north of the locale.  There are no chesterfields in California, they're referred to as couches or sofas here :).

BTW, two chapters within a week are pretty impressive and appreciated.  Looking forward to your next submission!

Reviewer: Ancient Relic Signed [Report This]
Date: November 11 2018 6:20 AM Title: Two Birds, No Stone

Along with Jacksmith, your jumbled collections of words are the reasons I still come to this site.



Author's Response:

Thank you

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed [Report This]
Date: November 10 2018 8:42 AM Title: Two Birds, No Stone

Hoo-boy! Looks like Kent is in Super-trouble.* Along with everybody else!!



*Sorry! Couldn't resist. ;-)

Author's Response:

Lol, no worries, welcome to Smallville... yeah i did.

Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: November 08 2018 8:57 PM Title: Two Birds, No Stone

It's great to see your work again.  I'm looking forward to reading the developing story... welcome back...



Author's Response:

Thanks shrink, sorry for the delay.

Reviewer: Hershrunkenplaything Signed [Report This]
Date: September 16 2018 5:21 AM Title: Flirting With Danger

Fantastic writing so far. I really enjoy both the plot of the story and the phenomenal level of detail and perspective in your sex scenes. I love that you have use both the girls and the tiniest points of view.

Author's Response:

Thanks! It is always gratifying to hear someone enjoys my jumbled collection of words. :)

Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: August 26 2018 7:54 PM Title: Flirting With Danger

I'm looking forward to the events surrounding Kent, his inheritance, and the sisters.  The police involvement, the next steps the Megs will be planning, the big picture.  I'm also looking forward to seeing if there might be a little truth to the theory I recently proposed.  Was the Weeping Stone intentionally left to be found and was there a plan to ensnare Stan...etc.   Time for some action!



Author's Response:

Thanks Shrinkmeister. All will be revelaed in due course :)

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 25 2018 5:47 AM Title: Flirting With Danger

This has been an incredibly entertaining arc of this excellent tale. I've loved following Stan as he did almost everything right (he is after all, not a professional at such adventures) and still wound up tiny.  So, in a sense, he has been sidelined as he will no longer be able to provide the action in that way.  What form will his and Oliver's tale take now?


 


We were with him all along, crossing our fingers and sometimes yelling at the screen as we got scenes of cunning, excitement and suspense. Amazing storytelling. Variations on urban fantasy and tough guy fiction. All fascinating and compelling with great dialogue delivered by characters you really care about.


 


But now it feels like a cycle of the story is ending. Or, to make it even more addictive, has multiple endings. We have the sad endings of Stan's shrinking and failure to protect Kent, who has already endured so much trauma and tragedy in his life, and the happy ending of Deacon and Cady exploring the possibilities of their situation with loving care and affection.


 


And Deacon and Cady have been side characters, mostly, so far, but you've made their story so sweet and entrancing that you really want to see them find happiness. They seem to be off to a grand start in a scene that has both lightness and passion. Plus, just their little bit of love play provides a stark contrast to the Megs, highlighting the danger that Kent is in.


 


Thank you for your wonderful work Duggernaut. It has been a great read and it really has me eager to see what comes next.


 


Peace


 


 


pix



Author's Response:

Much appreciated Pix. More coming sooner than later...

Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: August 24 2018 8:50 PM Title: Flirting With Danger

Deacon may be engaging in some impromptu spelunking...



Author's Response:

Yep

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed [Report This]
Date: August 24 2018 5:59 PM Title: Flirting With Danger

Hmm. It’s one thing to have Deacon take the lead, but imagine if Cady took control. This is setting up for some nice action coming up. I can’t wait!

I can’t wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Sometimes it's fun when they share the awkwardness

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 24 2018 5:24 PM Title: Flirting With Danger

Off-hand, Deacon, I'd say it's about to take you to the full-Montgomery. ;-)

Tastefully done interlude, dude.

P.S. Hey! What do you know? I'm the first to comment on a new chapter!!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 17 2018 11:21 PM Title: The Friend Zone

Hmmmm! I wonder if Cady and Deacon are going to engage in some experimental (yet mutually consensual) carnality? If so, will that presage something similar for Ollie and Larissa?

Find out the five-star answers to these and other intriguing questions in chapter 109!

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 17 2018 7:49 PM Title: The Friend Zone

I don't see Larissa as the horny type. I think she might act flirty which will confuse the heck out of Stan, and Oliver will get nervous about anything that Larissa does.

Deacon will slowly talk about his fantasies and Cady will find it silly. That's my bet. I think she will do what Deacon wants, but won't force him to do anything which makes Deacon uncomfortable.

I love how Oliver is paranoid about everything, and Stan is enjoying his chances of spending time with younger women. Quite the funny dynamic.

I love the progression of the story and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: August 17 2018 9:37 AM Title: The Friend Zone

Well, I'm happy that my last theory was proven to be incorrect.  Hmmm, I wonder what Deacon has on his mind... kind of presumptuous given that thus far, he's only kissed Cady once.  I wonder how that conversation will go...  I'm also curious to see how Larissa defines "watch over".  Might that translate to "stuff into my panties"?

Reviewer: Shrinkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: August 15 2018 10:06 AM Title: Where to from here?

I may be completely wrong here but I have a theory.  I think our heroes (and the readers) have been played by that sneaky Duggernaut guy.  I think Sabina and Grandma Crawford intentionally left that Weeping Stone on the sofa for Stan to find (and experience its effects).  It may be that Cady is not the kind and helpful soul that she appears to be, but rather that she has set up Deacon and Stan and when the moment comes for the boys to be released from the confines of her purse and deposited on some table, the boys will not be at a secret location for their protection, they will be at the Omega house and surrounded by the gleeful, sadistic smiles of Cady, Sabina, Edith, Grandma Crawford, Sersei, Brooklyn and the rest of the Cult.  If I’m correct, Stan and Deacon will see firsthand what these witches are capable of. You’re not paranoid if they really are out to get you…



Author's Response:

Entirely within the realm of feasability, an insurance plan in case something goes awry, or Cady trying get back into the good graces of the sisterhood after her mother defected... so many different ways this could go very very wrong.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed [Report This]
Date: August 10 2018 6:27 AM Title: Where to from here?

Btw: who's Kent? The one who replaced Oliver as Deacon's roommate? His first name isn't by "Clark," by any chance, is it?

Author's Response:

Kent was the fourth Omega son targeted by this chapter. Not Clark...

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 10 2018 6:24 AM Title: Where to from here?

"...a little surprise."

I love it!

"Ah! The power of cheesy puns."

Author's Response:

The power of fromage!

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 09 2018 10:57 PM Title: Where to from here?

Go for it Deacon!

Love how Oliver and Stan have their own perspectives of this.

Stan is married and Oliver has his own adventures to discuss.

Love where this story is going.

I hope things get better soon. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Figured you might side with Deacon on this one :)

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 05 2018 6:26 AM Title: Getaway

Hmmmm! So is Stan now the same size as the younger guys? Or merely three feet tall?*

*It's that--I say, I say--it's that cotton-pickin' subtlety o' detail again, what made me miss it, son. Miss it, that is! ;-D

Author's Response:

I say, I say fortunately I keep ma' feathers numbered for just such an occasion

You must login (register) to review.