Reviews For Uptown Girl
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: geeman Signed [Report This]
Date: June 25 2017 4:30 AM Title: Girl Talk

Something I've noticed about Jessica these past few chapters and actually in this new "retelling" of the story is that she is surprisingly quick to anger and quick to contemplate violence. How many times has she bullied someone with her size because of some offense or thought about killing them for a minor quip or something along those lines? Not a good character quality for someone trying to fit-in among normal society.

Anyway, decent chapter. I'm still not sure where you're taking this story, to be honest I feel as if it's not really going anywhere if you catch me. What's the point of making Cait and Jess friends? Is Jess and Jack even gonna be a thing, it doesn't seem like it. If not are you gonna introduce some other guy character for Jess to get with? I don't know. It's not clear where any of these relationships are going. Or where this this story is going for that matter... It's still fairly enjoyable to read but I wish there was a more clear goal or something in sight.



Author's Response:

To be fair, when Jessica thinks of killing someone, she isn't too serious about it. I get what you're saying, and there will be repercussions to her behaviour. 

Don't worry, you'll see it as the story progresses. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 25 2017 1:21 AM Title: Prologue: Can't A Girl Get Some Privacy Around Here?

Thanks for updating the story!

Does having a stomach flu cause you to have less time for other things so more for writing, or do you mean that it causes you to have less time for writing?

In any case, I hope you get well soon.

Also, will Caitlin become a giantes?



Author's Response:

Thanks man for the well wishes. Caitlin will remain a normal woman for the rest of the story.

Reviewer: Ordinary guy Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17 2017 3:11 PM Title: Prologue: Can't A Girl Get Some Privacy Around Here?

Nostory, please send to this adress (Alexandergranadox@hotmail.com) the 2 original stories you wrote about the Giantess Jessica Gomez and which you are remaking now: ¨The escape¨ and ¨Afthermath¨. Feel free to send them either by Microsoft Word or PDF format.

I would apreciate your answer.

 



Author's Response:

Hey I've sent it, let me know if you didn't get it. 

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17 2017 8:52 AM Title: Backlash

Great to see you continuing this story. The way you describe the scale and power of Jessica as people are standing at her feet or held in her hand is really hot. Nice to see she was able to exercise restraint despite Harold's words.



Author's Response:

If things go as planned, this will be a long series detailing Jessica's adventures. I haven't given up on it, just got a bad case of writer's block and my internship taking me away from this. Thanks! 

Reviewer: versusterminus7 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 11 2016 10:30 AM Title: No Such Thing As Bad News

Man, it is sooooooo obvious that Jack and Jessica belong together!!! I hope things work out in their favor :) I'm such a hopeless romantic. Tenouttaten, Nostory

Author's Response:

Do they? I mean sure, I like it when a giantess starts seeing a little guy but there's still plenty of story to go. 

Reviewer: versusterminus7 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 05 2016 9:19 AM Title: Caitlin's Concerns

Heartbreaking to see Jessica like that. I do hope Caitlin comes around somehow with Jessica, at least on some level. Great stuff, Nostory!

Author's Response:

Thanks man, Jessica definitely deserves better; I think she'd feel less down if Caitlin weren't such a bitch to her. 

Reviewer: versusterminus7 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 29 2016 8:16 PM Title: Beach,Bikini,Babes

My favorite part is Jessica posing. So adorable. Well done, nostory! :)

Author's Response:

She's a sexy giantess who doesn't realise the effect she has on people, its super adorable. Thanks dude! 

Reviewer: geeman Signed [Report This]
Date: October 29 2016 2:15 PM Title: Beach,Bikini,Babes

Gotta respect Jess for deciding to give the couple their space and not get too involved, despite her feelings. Anyway, I'm surprised you decided to keep Caitlyn in this story, in fact she's a far bigger character than in the original! I seem to recall you saying in the original in a response to a review that you wish you didn't have her in the story since it made it tougher for Jack and Jessica to end up together...



Author's Response:

 I regretted saying and doing that because in the original, it didn't give Jack and Jessica an obstacle to be together. I should have kept Caitlin alive in the original or at least killed her off convincingly. This is my way of fixing that, whether Jessica and Jack end up together remains to be seen.Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: SpookyTaco Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 29 2016 12:16 PM Title: Beach,Bikini,Babes

She appears to be having fun modeling. But it's time for her to make a move on Jack. Or vice versa! Can't let Caitlin have the victory.



Author's Response:

She needs the fun , after being cooped up in her tent and island. I don't know if she should be the third party, even if one of the first two is a bitch. Thanks for the review! 

Reviewer: versusterminus7 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22 2016 12:26 AM Title: Taking Stock

I'm still not over how top notch your writing at the beginning of the chapter feels.

Great stuff, nostory!

Author's Response:

 Thanks man, it feels great to hear you say this!

Reviewer: SpookyTaco Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 21 2016 11:07 AM Title: Taking Stock

Looks like Jessica found a job! But I agree, a million dollars seems a bit on the low side. She should have requested a percentage of the sales on top. Would give her incentive to improve at modeling.



Author's Response:

Hey thanks for the review!

 

I've read other stories where the giantess, standing hundreds of feet tall gets paid easily an eight to nine figure sum for basically her first ever modelling job. I think its unrealistic to get so much and well, I think food might be cheaper if you buy in bulk. I also think a million dollars for your first job is a pretty big sum as it is, what with the clothes thrown in and stuff. Then there is the fact she got free clothes to wear. 

She may get increments, provided she sparks a spike in sales. It may be a bit early to request fof a percentage of sales but I could see that happening if the job works out. 

 

 

Reviewer: JIM58 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 10 2016 6:00 AM Title: Prologue: Can't A Girl Get Some Privacy Around Here?

Hey there, I really like your work; have you thought of an infrastructure build/repair job for Jessica (I.e. Super linesman) factually the work would be well suited and would be worth 8-9 figures; plus the outroads and sidetrails for the plot would be endless. Maybe not where you wanted to go, but it might add a lot of interesting scenarios and depth. Respectfully speaking there are a lot of GTS stories about models, this route would be different because it would center on her redeeming herself and connecting with society; while zoltan and jack work on their home brew in the background for awhile.
Again, this is just a suggestion , looking forward to your reply.

Author's Response:

Thank you for review and your suggestion here. I think its fair for me to say that Jessica would not necessarily be limited to model work, she may engage in other forms too if she should feel the need to. I don't think she really needs to redeem herself, she hasn't killed anyone so the story won't really be about that. She'll get her chance to connect with society soon, trust me. It will be touched on, its just up to Jessica if she wants to grasp it. 

Reviewer: SpookyTaco Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06 2016 7:29 AM Title: Me, A Model?

Wonder what Eva has in mind. Jessica can't exactly model the latest swimsuit since she wouldn't fit. She could advertise non-clothing related items: tourist locations, beverages, food, restaurants. Simply capturing a portion of her body in the frame would draw ones attention, tho perhaps more to Jessica than to the item being advertised.

I'd say it's a risk for Eva, though likely one worth taking.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing. 

I think Jessica could model clothes, it would require making a very large size but if Eva has the means to do it, Jessica could model clothing too. It would make use of her looks too and perhaps there might be other incentives if she does clothes too? Given that those clothes could only be worn by Jessica or the Statue of Liberty, you get what I mean......

 

Yeah if it works, Eva's company would taste an unprecedented level of success. Jessica alone would get attention , as a giantess and now a giantess model she is going to draw attention just by turning up; like if The Pope turned up to officiate a wedding. You know it will be on every paper in ever country. 

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: August 05 2016 5:06 PM Title: Me, A Model?

Wow, Jessica as a giant model. That's a pretty cool idea. And it would certainly solve their income problems. I sure hope Ms. Schneider has the funds to cover this sort of venture. It would take an awful lot of material to cover those giant curves.



Author's Response:

I don't know if their income problem could even be called a problem ,Jack is after all, filthy rich. He can afford to do it but Caitlin has been on his ass over Jessica's expense costing a bomb. Yeah but if Jessica did swimsuits or lingerie then I think they could save money on that, until she can find a way to get Jessica into something that covers more. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: versusterminus7 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 05 2016 10:17 AM Title: Me, A Model?

Very happy to see this chapter fully edited and posted- excellent stuff. Again, Caitlin does have a point- Jessica is not exactly in a position to argue- not when she consumes so much more resources that others. Still- modeling would beat out the other suggestions we discussed via email (though, it would be kinda hot to see Jessica let loose and plow through a condemned building for demolition). Lastly, there's something very captivating about this chapter- it's a rising action, it feels like all the build up prior to this is coming to a logical conclusion. I hope Jessica continues to learn more about herself and her abilities- and if she decides to do modeling, I think she'll be great at it. Also, super cute the way Jack carried on about Jessica. :)

Author's Response:

I hadn't noticed it until you pointed it out but what I've released so far has built up into this moment, an entire arc of the story. After this, it would be something else entirely as she jumps into all this. I would not mind seeing Jessica use building demolition as a way of venting, punching entire blocks down because she needs to release that stress in a healthy way. 

Thanks for the review and all the help you've given so far!

Reviewer: SpookyTaco Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 31 2016 9:48 AM Title: Its Only A Model

Jessica underestimates the value she could provide in a job. There are plenty of fields where her unique talents would come in handy. Excavation, construction, and demolition are just a few that come to mind. Given that she'd be replacing many men and machines in those areas, she could easily earn enough to feed herself. You read about such giant machines like the Bagger 288. It cost 100 million to build and 10 million every time they want to move it to another location. She could save those companies loads of money.



Author's Response:

Hey thanks for the review! I think that's a very good point, her hands could easily move the earth with more precision than some of the machines currently used she  could negotiate for a high salary given the manpower saved and other costs like moving it. Its one way she could earn it, I've thought of a few more where her talents could be put to good use. Right now she'd underestimate herself because she's now forced to survive in the outside world where the average person is smaller than her finger, she's still finding her feet at the moment. 

Reviewer: YesStory Signed [Report This]
Date: July 30 2016 10:08 PM Title: Its Only A Model

Hmm... I'm kind of bored with Jessica soooo, if you can, make a different series like a evil giantess destroying the world or something else. Danke.

Author's Response:

I've thought of doing a story like that, try something different but my writing schedule is just packed; after I finish these two stories, its another story for Intersizables, this series and BFG. Maybe if I ever find myself with some time between stories. 

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: July 30 2016 11:39 AM Title: Its Only A Model

Haven't had a chance to comment yet but I've been enjoying this story. I love the idea of a giantess trying her best to live among normal people, with all the challenges, prejudices, and awkward situations that entails. I'm curious what sort of job Jessica will apply for and how she will try to fit in society.



Author's Response:

Oh wow, its an honour to have you review this story! Thanks for it! That's the gist of this story and any sequels to it, Jessica trying to live her life as a giant among men. Oh you'll see that soon...even a giantess must work to put food on the table. I love writing all this, thinking how would being a giant affect a person's life,  all the changes one would need to make to live a normal life. 

Reviewer: versusterminus7 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 29 2016 8:03 PM Title: Its Only A Model

I love this chapter- its so revealing on both sides of the aisle and it reveals more and more about Jessica and Caitlin (tho i still think Caitlin ought to be squished). 

Excellent stuff, Nostory!



Author's Response:

All it takes is once little accident, Jessica shifting her butt when Caitlin gets too close and she'll be a stain while Jessica gets herself a little man all to herself :D

I kid, I don't think Jessica would ever do that sort of thing. Thanks for all the help ! 

Reviewer: geeman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 29 2016 12:37 PM Title: Its Only A Model

Was nice to see Jessica and Caitlin interacting like that, it was surprisingly civil, all things considered. And again, while I like Jess, Caitlin brought up some good points: if she eats enough to feed a city that's costing Jack and his family a fortune! She can't really afford to just sit around. Even if she gets a job that pays very little, at least she can feel good that she's trying to be independent! Another good chapter, looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Good points but Caitlin may not be accurate in all her fact reporting but the figure she uses is somewhere in that ballpark. I like the idea of Jessica working, it would help to reduce net spending and that's only for food! Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.