Reviews For Changing reality
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: rabbithole Signed [Report This]
Date: January 14 2018 9:34 PM Title: The Penalty Shootout (asapshvn)

Thanks for contributing! Hopefully this leads to a second wave of writers. Seems you've pointed the story towards my skyscrapers so I appreciate that. Hope you continue to write more yourself.

Reviewer: rabbithole Signed [Report This]
Date: January 12 2018 10:42 AM Title: Introduction with vore

Hooray you're alive!

Thanks for the high praise it means alot to me. I've liked your longer segments in this series more than the quick moments of this and that. Your ability to build things up really shine in the longer segments.

The nano nose is just a request of mine and can be ignored if putting it in is too much of a hassle. It's not a commission. The skyscrapers is just an idea I threw out since people might want to cover new ground despite the range of what has happened already.

I just didn't want to see this die that was all.

Reviewer: christiawi9 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 12 2018 1:47 AM Title: Introduction with vore

Golly, gee whiz, that was pretty awesome. Once again, I must thank you for an amazing addition to the story. This story would be nothing without those who added to it over time.

I loved the simplicity of the story, how it only really dealt with one act or event rather than several like the last few chapters were. The ocean of sweat was also very good. Just imagining what it would be like to have an ocean of smelly sweat sweep you away is brilliant.

I might have to add a new addition as well soon. I have an obligation to not be lazy with. Perhaps I'll take you up on your idea and use skyscrapers. Maybe a business has a habit of not treating women in their company right so some women protest outside. A little shrinking and that skyscraper might seem a bit more manageable for those protesters. I don't know how I would incorporate nano nose stuff into that story line though.

Anyway, thanks for another addition. Hopefully this will spur another wave of people to add. I'll probably do my part to continue the ball rolling later. I'll let your awesome chapter get some love first.

Reviewer: Liii Signed [Report This]
Date: August 08 2017 9:11 PM Title: Introduction with vore

Does anyone else still want to update this?



Author's Response: I may update it one day but not any time soon. I left it as a round robin so anyone can contribute whenever they want.

Reviewer: Chozo Signed [Report This]
Date: July 10 2017 8:16 AM Title: Housewarming by rabbithole

It is a damn shame that the author that picked up after this chapter didn't continue with Kelly and her story arc, and instead just kicked it to the curb. Ah well. This is exactly the sort of reason why I stopped contributing to interactives on writing.com years ago, because there's nothing to prevent someone else from hijacking what I had intended and steering it off in a completely different direction, which made things very frustrating and completely sapped all the fun out of it. At least with the static non-interactive stories you have full dictatorial control over it and its direction, but then you have to do the entire work yourself, and it holds nothing new for you because it was conjured entirely from your own mind. So there are downsides to both approaches, but in the end I believe a lot of people come to the conclusion that it is simply not worth doing either, and quit completely.



Author's Response: Well, if a person wanted to continue that story line then they still can. They simply indicate that they're continuing the story after that chapter but before the rest and I'll move the chapter to the appropriate spot. So it isn't all bad.

Reviewer: Liii Signed [Report This]
Date: July 03 2017 8:39 AM Title: Introduction with vore

Hi, I'm the guy who wrote Chapter Nine. I'm just writing this to respond to a review Tom Speedy wrote on the chapter, since I'm not the original author and thus cannot reply directly to a review. I don't mean to insult him or call his review bad either, it actually makes a few good points.

In regards to Tom's shrinking choices, you are correct in that his line of reasoning often follows very bizarre and alien paths. He often sees justice where there is none and sometimes empowers people who frankly do not need it at all or causes the deaths of people for absolutely no reason. I consider this a character trait and it fits him mainly being a device to bring about unconnected reality-altering scenarios as the writers see fit. It's been present since the first few chapters and I feel I didn't make him do anything worse than he has already done.

It's also true that he favours women a lot more than men. That's just another facet of his nonsensical thought process and also because this is a giantess site. Empowering a woman who is an awful person is a fairly common fantasy people want to see. 

Tom is also unlikely to improve because this is a round-robin serial with no real plot. You can't really carry a character arc when not even you have any idea what the next chapter might be or who will end up writing it.

 

Now in regards to the sexual thing...we'll see. ;)



Author's Response: Absolutely agree. The main reason I like this concept is the idea of someone having power to enforce justice when what they're enforcing isn't actually justice. It's only their perception of justice. Forcing your reality upon others. And in this story the protagonist literally has the power to enforce a different, unjust reality. And obvious reason it's mainly women is because of the fetish. I have thought about adding some male stuff but didn't think it would fit. Anyway, thanks again for your submission. I really enjoyed it for what it's worth.

Reviewer: rabbithole Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26 2017 11:43 PM Title: Visiting the Beach

Man this story came back with a vengeance. Glad to see another chapter. I thoroughly enjoyed it.



Author's Response: Yeah, well, it was probably because of you. You got that ball rolling. I'm thinking of adding another chapter tonight to see if it will continue that ball. This is probably one of my favorite stories (Of mine) and would love to see it continued by others.

Reviewer: Captain Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: June 26 2017 7:35 PM Title: Visiting the Beach

I like a lot of the ideas. Tom is probably the worst protagonist I've ever see on this site though. He's selfish and easily annoyed with the most simple of things. I know these stories don't have a main plot, but character development would be great. Consequences for his actions would be appreciated as well. Lots of potential. Please make the main character more likable.



Author's Response: I don't really see how I (Or other author who have added) would be able to balance the lack of story element with a character development element. When I started this story, I wrote it to have no growth. It was literally just suppose to be a bunch of scenarios based around the idea of altering reality (Which is what I wanted at the time). How would I, or others, add character development while still keeping it true to the idea of just reality changing scenarios strung together?

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: June 26 2017 3:28 PM Title: Visiting the Beach

Hmm. I like the concept of the story, but I disagree with most of the shrinking choices.

Tom's view on each situation seems biased and he doesn't seem to make reasonable shrinking decisions and genrlerally just shrinks the guy in most cases.

One example was the giant girl Tom liked when she was resting on the road. She was blocking the road, so she should she have gotten up to let them pass. She could lie back down afterward. Also, she was blocking the road and the car can't really turn around becuase the road leads to the beach. The shouldn't leave because a girl is blocking the road.

Tom should've shrunk the girl a bit so she didn't have to take over the whole road, or at least put an idea that makes her courteous of the cars around her. The honk wasn't rude, it was a way to get her attention. Shrinking the car felt silly.

Then, when she dropped her phone on the store, damaging thousands of dollars worth of property, she should fix it and be punished. The girl argued that the man should take the phone out which is rude, becuase it was her mess. Tom should have shrunk the phone, not the store. Then he can enlarge it afterward. Instead, Tom just made the store owner suffer for no reason. The woman then took the phone which in consequence, destroyed the store. However, Tom somehow saw that she was being reasonable and gave her the benefited each time.

The cops then came, and while what she did to them was erotic, the cops did nothing wrong. They were trying to stop this giantess from further damage. Then at the end, Tom was happy that no one was bothering the girl. Um....what? The girl basically bothered the whole community which Tom seems to enjoy. If anything, Tom's version of Justice seems to be women in control and dominating those beneath them.

Typical example: woman calls man an asshole. Man calls woman a bitch. Tom wants to even things out. He then enlarges the woman. (Me: what?)

Besides my constant frustrations of Tom's judgement, I'm surprised he doesn't make things more sexual given the power he has.

I'm interested in more sexier engagements. With so many situations, you would think it would happen more often.

I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: pete445 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 15 2017 2:25 AM Title: More mall fun

I liked this story a lot !

Reviewer: cpgrad08 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 14 2017 11:00 AM Title: Introduction with vore

Loving this story. Would be cool to see him make a mother and her daughter mega or giga size.

Reviewer: rabbithole Signed [Report This]
Date: June 12 2017 8:25 PM Title: Housewarming by rabbithole

Thank you so much for such high praise. It's even more so coming from my favorite smut writer. Maybe it's because it hits some of your sweet spots (house shrink, extreme difference, ass).

I see where you're coming from on Kelly. I felt I dragged her introduction too long and cut what I planned on writing instead of cutting what I already wrote so her transition to monster was not as developed as I was hoping. But I do appreciate you liking her.

I still think of this whole story as yours so I've gotta decline co-authorship. I'm just a big fan that didn't want to see the series go. Thanks for making this a round robin since there's no way I could've made my first story a self post.

Please keep up the good work.



Author's Response: Yes, it did hit a lot of my sweet spots. The only way it would be better is if there was a relationship power difference between the giantess and the victims. Like parent and child, young and old, superior and subordinate. Those are good. But yours is obviously still amazing. It does feel weird getting such high praise for my stories but I feel that if you start writing you may get similar fanfare. It's not so bad dragging out an introduction as long as you don't let it take away from the main smut of the story that people want. Well, ,my series are never dead. They're just always on hiatus until I continue them. Maybe I'll continue this one again soon. Though I don't know when. Not exactly a scheduled writer. Thank you, again, for adding such a good chapter to my story.

Reviewer: christiawi9 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 12 2017 3:54 PM Title: Housewarming by rabbithole

Wow, I'm simply amazed. I never though anyone would actually add to my stories and that the addition would be so good. For a first time this was absolutely splendid and hit all the right points for me. I look forward to reading some of your future work if this is the level of content your create.


I don't really have any criticisms (And I would feel kind of bad if I did since you did this on my story). Let me think ... Nope, nothing really big stands out. The writing was good. The dialogue was good, the grammar and spelling was better then I usually do. I loved the character of Kelly and how she is so wicked.

Oh, I suppose a criticism was that her transformation didn't really seem believable. She went from a dopey, naive and low brain girl to miss evil do-er. Of course, this sometimes happens when writing an erotica.It's also a minor mistake (If it even is a mistake)

Overall, great addition. This story is now own partly by you, congratulations. Would you like me to add you as a co-author? It only seems fair.

Once again, splendid. Thank you.

ps, I notice you ( v5; v0;b2; v5;)

Reviewer: Liii Signed [Report This]
Date: October 15 2016 12:13 AM Title: Introduction with vore

I've really enjoyed this story and thought it was dead. Imagine my surprise when it updated! Very few other stories do the reality-changing gimmick and I really like it. Are you still open for suggestions?



Author's Response: Oh, trust me, it was. But me and my good friend, Frank, brought it back to life. However, I doubt it will remain too alive since my writing habit is atrocious. Anyway, to answer your second question, yes, I do take suggestions and enjoy them quite a bit. Though I may not use them if they don't fit with my preferences. What exactly did you have in mind. Be creative now!

Reviewer: lancealot501 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11 2016 9:23 AM Title: Introduction with vore

I've really enjoyed the story so far, especially the role reversals. The only thing that I can say is that the main character must be disillusional as all get out. It seems that no matter what he does he believes that he is making the world a better place.

Author's Response:

Thanks. Well, he does have ultimate power, that's bound to make anyway a little dilusional. Of course, the idea of making the world a better place is highly subjective. I, for one, am totally in favor of his changes, if you know what I mean =)

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 21 2016 8:17 PM Title: Introduction with vore

I really like your writing, it's unlike any other author on this aite.

The more more more was not a joke ;)

Will you soon be writing an addition to any of your stories?

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 07 2016 2:08 PM Title: Introduction with vore

More more more!

Reviewer: genbarrison Signed [Report This]
Date: December 08 2015 10:33 PM Title: Introduction with vore

I agree that bullies are great both in power and forced into submission. I prefer when they're in power in the most humiliating fashion for the victim (inverted hierarchy such as the young dominating the old ) and have some good character development.

A multisize scenario with two bullies (largest playful, smaller sadistic) and one or more victims (the smallest size, prey for the sadist, too small for largest to notice) could include both roles and some unaware.

As you might imagine your shrink ray story is my favorite that you've made. Stacy is a great bully character.

 

Reviewer: genbarrison Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 08 2015 3:56 PM Title: Introduction with vore

Glad you're still writing! Extreme size difference is my favorite. Please make good use of bullies in your story.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks. I'm taking a short break during the christmas time but I'm still writing a bit here and there. Might get another chapter out in a few days. Or sooner. but probably later. I'm curious, when you mean make good use of bullies do you prefer bullies in power or bullies turned victim. Both are good in my opinion.

Reviewer: paerslemone Signed [Report This]
Date: November 30 2015 3:15 PM Title: Introduction with vore

It's not that I'm not a fan, just that I like smaller difference stuff more.  If you were to do smaller stuff, though, I'd like to see them interacting with him, like he changes their size and then they come up and talk to him or something.



Author's Response:

Interesting. I think I have a scenario that will work for that. I did originally have larger size difference but I should be able to easily tweak it.

You must login (register) to review.