Reviews For Tom's Story
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ancient Relic Signed [Report This]
Date: September 13 2017 5:55 PM Title: Epilogue

How does it feel to not be writing Tom's Story anymore?



Author's Response:

Kind of a relief to see it done. It was one hell of a fun and exciting ride, but I think it's nice to get a break. Thanks for asking  :)

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 08 2017 3:43 AM Title: Epilogue

Okay, I have to admit being a little disappointed at not nabbing the 1000th review.  Good job Superfan Carycomic!

Getting over 1000 reviews is like having lines for your movie around the block.  Super hit. And this tale earned it.  Duggernaut gave us fun and despicable characters, Janine managed to be both, and compelling situations that could be knowable and exotic. 

In a sense, this is the Star Wars of size fiction.  Tapping into the primal need for simple, quality storytelling.  The complexity comes with a viewing of the piece as a whole.  Tom and Janine’s complex and strange character arcs, contrasted with Tess’ much more subtle changes.  All three becoming better versions of themselves as the story progresses.  Then sprinkling in the foils and pitfalls of the other characters along the way.  Making this a concoction that is positively heady.

I’ve always appreciated that Duggernaut appreciates his fans right back.  Having loyal, active fans that give quality feedback has got to inspire.  So those of you who gave of your time to read and review, I know, helped to give our favorite author the energy and enthusiasm to create this cornerstone piece of our favorite genre.  Even the best writers need a little encouragement,and here the relationship was mutual.  Quality storytelling lead to quality reviews lead to quality storytelling...etc.  So, great job Duggernaut and fans.  Thanks for making the scene a little more fun.

Now, I gotta say I loved the epilogue.  Tess was my favorite character and seeing her take the curtain call is super rewarding.  And she really earned it, being the voice of wisdom and reason throughout.  Even when her logic lead to trouble, she tried to steer a course that made sense.  Smart is sexy, Tess. And if there is a follow up, she’s gonna be a great central character.

Peace

pix



Author's Response:

Thanks Pix, you've been a great support throughout this story. If I ever find the formula on how to write another story of this magnitude, maybe you'll get the 1000th review then... hmm sounded more clever in my head.

Reviewer: Ancient Relic Signed [Report This]
Date: September 07 2017 3:26 PM Title: Epilogue

*stands and applauds thunderously*

Congratulations and excellent work on this story. Two years of regular updates is basically unheard of, and to write a story with this consistent quality for so long is a marvellous achievement. It's been a fun ride.

And nice epilogue. It wraps up Tom's Story nicely, and sets up a tantalizing teaser for Tess' Story. Not just the hint of more shrinking, but that the device is close to being usable for both shrinking and teleportation.

@Carycomic and vgiv: Yeah, it wouldve been Exile. We Titan Empire fans love to argue, which sent the review counts through the roof.



Author's Response:

*nods humbly* it has been my pleasure to share this story and my reward that it has been so well received. thanks for all your support through this journey!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed [Report This]
Date: September 07 2017 7:24 AM Title: Epilogue

Sorry, Speedy. But. even Shakespeare couldn't write "Hamlet"...without laying a few eggs.

;-D

Author's Response:

But that was Herb Shakespeare, right?

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed [Report This]
Date: September 07 2017 2:39 AM Title: Tom's Story

@Carycomic,

You forgot that the main character is Tom. Lol.

----------------

For the ending of this story, the sly grin on Tess's face doesn't seem so sinister to me. Should've ended with Tess running a diagnostic test and then a knock on her door. Tess opens it and gasps. A voice asks, "do I hear a familiar sound in there?" Tess, hesitating to answer allows the figure to enter her room. They walk toward the device as it's making noise. "Well, I think we are going to have a great time together, now wont we?" The smile of Miss Harwood couldn't be described as she gazed upon the shrinking machine ready to be used on its next victim.
----------------
If this were a movie, she would say "I think I know who is next..." and then Miss Harwood winks at the audience.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 06 2017 9:16 PM Title: Epilogue

Congratulations, Grandpa Wentworth. You've created another Bride of Frankenstein!

OK! Being serious, now; one hundred eighty chapters and its finally over? Almost impossible to believe, the story has been that riveting. It's nice to see that Oliver didn't relapse a second time in front of the campus head librarian. He and Janine deserve a normal-sized happy ending!


Thanks, as well, for granting us the immeasurable pleasure of reading this epic. Hopefully, Asukafan feels strongly enough likewise that he'll grant you a (well-deserved) blue ribbon, for it, as a Xmas present. :-)

Author's Response:

Lol, I am grateful for all the support, blue ribbon or no, it has been a fun adventure and my gratitude for keeping it rolling from the first chapter until now.

Reviewer: HectorVanDyne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 06 2017 7:50 PM Title: Epilogue

Not sure if i want Tess to shrink or for Tess to shrink Samira, either way i love how Tess ended up doing what her grandfather couldn't. 

 

And I do hope we get a shrinking girl if there's a continuation and hopefully more Miss Addison :p. Sorry, couldn't help ask one last time.

Great epilogue to a great story!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for playing along as this thing took on a life all of its own!

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 06 2017 6:34 PM Title: Epilogue

I feel like I started this story, so now I'm proud to say that's it finished. It took me a while to comprehend what just happens. This story, more than 2 years old, has finally reached its conclusion. It's been one heck of a ride.

Shoutout to Janine, Lina and especially Katie Harwood for reeling me back into this tale.

I was crossing my fingers for a little more, but all good things must come to a close. Also, it ended nicely at 180 chapters. (That's a lot of chapters! Is that another new record?)

Tell me Duggernaut, which story is next on your "must finish" list? Haha. Shoebox is my pick and then MO's story.

Thanks for the adventure and I'm glad you took my suggested story and upgraded it to a masterpiece.

I can't wait for the next chapter...I mean story!

Author's Response:

Your request got this train a-rolling! Hoping to relaunch Mo next but it is a challenge reconstructing the story! stand up and take a bow Tom!

Reviewer: Drew551 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 30 2017 7:09 PM Title: Back to School Blues

I have read all of the chapters and so far I am a huge fan of the Toms Story that you have been writing. Janie is my favorite charact er. I always find myself checking to see if there is another new chapter up yet each and everyday. If it's alright with I wouldn't mind helping out with writing chapters to help keep things rolling. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to invest in this story Drew551. While I think I could stretch this story out longer, for me it's bben a labor of love over the last couple of years. If you're so inclined to write, why not pick up a few of the characters and have some fun! I invite you to check out some of my other stories as well as those belonging to some very talented authors here on the site, and hope to see some of your work here :)

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 25 2017 11:39 AM Title: Back to School Blues

@TomSpeedy: A fan's got to do what a fan's got to do. ;-D

Author's Response:

"If you're not first, you're last" - Reese Bobby

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed [Report This]
Date: August 24 2017 2:51 PM Title: Tom's Story

Carycomic with an unnecessary 4 reviews to reach the 1000 mark. Lol!

Author's Response:

Super grateful to both of you and others who invested in this story to make it what it is now!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 23 2017 8:20 PM Title: Back to School Blues

Ah, well! Doesn't really matter. Happy 1000th review!!

:-)

Author's Response:

Woo-hoo!!!!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 23 2017 8:18 PM Title: Back to School Blues

Really?! Who was the previous record-breaker?

Author's Response:

From vgiv

"Close to 1000 reviews. The only story on this site to do so was one of the Titan stories before they were deleted. Exile I think."

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 23 2017 12:14 PM Title: Back to School Blues

P.S.---I honestly think you'll be the first author, here, to break the four-digit mark on active reviews!

Author's Response:

Aanother reviewer stated there was another story that eclipsed that mark a while ago... but still holy smokes!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 22 2017 9:38 PM Title: Back to School Blues

The most interesting chapter, yet! Poignant, yet ribald(*) at the same time.

*ALWAYS wanted to use that word!

Author's Response:

nice use of ribald! Well done

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 21 2017 8:55 PM Title: Back to School Blues

Oh my god!  Tom gets coated in...everything.  Across the globe.  And he calls Janine a nympho?  Why am I thinking something about a kettle and a pot?  Hahaha.

Yeah, ya gotta love the new Janine.  She’s like ginger beer...she’s sweet, but she’s got bite.

I’m pretty sure Miss Harwood and Tom are gonna flirt forever.  When he graduates they’ll be exchanging flirty e mails.  Their grandkids are gonna be flirting with each other.  The chemistry is that strong!

The scene with Miss Addison was super sweet.  I’ve always pictured her collection as ceramic or porcelain, Tom’s gift was crystal.  It will always stand out.  Always draw the eye.  Always serve as a reminder.  Always be special, and hopefully always make Miss Addison feel special. 

This is Tom showing some real poetry in his soul.

It really is wrapping up nicely Duggernaut.

 

pix



Author's Response:

Throughout the story Tom is essentially a man who're would gets bounced around from woman to woman.  Yes he will always have fond memories of high school and a special place for Miss Harwood. You are correct I too envisioned ceramic or resin cast pieces in Miss Addisons collection and I wanted to demonstrate Tom's capacity for a feeling other than horny. 

 

 

Reviewer: HectorVanDyne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 21 2017 8:28 PM Title: Back to School Blues

Love It! I'm happy Tom and Addison finally got some closure.  I still wish she was used more, but I'm glad with how it ended here.



Author's Response:

You have been a champion for Miss Addison for ages now and their parting was brutal with Janine's bullying. I wanted to show Tom was above it and wanted to validate her feelings even if she is a little off center.

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 21 2017 6:46 PM Title: Back to School Blues

I like the moment with Miss Addison. She was a big fan of fairies and I remember her "enchanted forest" where Tom said she was obsessed with fairies. Tom made the right decisesion by easing the tension between them with this gift.

Damn Janine. Is she addicted to Tom? I mean, it's hot, but it's starting to feel strange. Sure, first day he is back, go fuck him all you want, but now she does it all the time. Sometimes I wonder if Tom just goes with it. As a tiny, he was forced to obey her. Now he just willingly submits to her.

That Miss Harwood scene felt a little weaker than I wanted. They exchanged a few lines, but I desired more. Maybe he gets caught in detention after school, or she visits him. Flirting is nice, but not enough for closure in my opinion. Especially with Janine dominating the stage right now, I want a little more from Katie.

Maybe next chapter could be "Not so fast" where Miss Harwood pulls him into her room as he walks by and she ties him up to chair or even the floor. Maybe "Final exam" where Miss Harwood does her tricks on a normal sized Tom. Miss Harwood should get a greater closing moment and since it's Tom's story, you know something like that will happen.

Maybe it doesn't have to be sexual. Perhaps, Miss Harwood schedules some tutoring for Tom with his mom and she approves and both Katie and Tom have a grin.

Well, I hope Katie physically makes Tom's wood hard.

I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

While I certainly could have written a more descriptive encounter between Katie and Tom, now that he's back to himself the dynamic has shifted much in the same way as Lina and Tom. That said, she was willing to engage in word play with him in front of the class. PS she will always give him hard wood!

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 14 2017 11:40 AM Title: Homecoming

That was incredible. I love Janine's desire to take Tom, even though their parents are probably aware of them. It just adds to the thrill of it.

Did Tom always have green eyes? I thought maybe light blue or maybe brown? I don't think it was ever specified until now.

After all of Tom's adventures, it's been a while since he had normal sex. Also, we can see who is naturally a top and bottom with these two.

I absolutely love the scene where she began pressing her thighs forward and lifting her legs over his shoulder, grinning her pubic mound onto his face. Then she forced him to the ground and basically sat on his face. That's sexy.

We need a Miss Harwood scene before this is all said and done. I was hoping for a tiny Tom, but I don't think he will shrink again. Maybe Katie can top Janine. I'm not sure that's possible, but I think Miss Harwood, being more mature has more tricks up her sleeve to make things interesting.

Will Tom go to school and see her, or will she come over for some tutoring? Either way, I would love to see them together again.

I cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

I think I'm in love with Janine. There's still just enough of an edge that she is delightful without being a bitch.  Next chapter Back to School so we will.get some miss Harwood and some miss Addison closure. Figured you might like that

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 12 2017 6:56 PM Title: Homecoming

P.S.---Why do I suddenly have a feeling that the moment he goes back to the campus library, to study for this or that make-up test, he's going to shrink again in front of Miss Gaynor the head librarian?

Author's Response:

Wouldn't that be kind of funny?

You must login (register) to review.