Reviews For Homunculus
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: imagin8 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14 2016 3:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

I wrote this review under my 'favourites' list a while ago but never got round to posting it here. Frankly, it's crazy a story this good only has 57 reviews...

Homunculus by Cayce.

A roller-coaster of a story that dragged me kicking an screaming along for the ride - I stayed up until 6 'o' clock in the morning to finish it as I couldn't rest until it was over. It's possibly the greatest GTS narrative I've ever read; full of twists and turns, realistic characters, very moving, very clever, incredibly 'real'. Ironically, the size ratio and preoccupation with feet is not 100% to my tastes, but 'Homunculus' was simply so good that it transcended the sexual side of this fetish for me, and forced me to consider the contemplative, philosophical side of what being tiny would be like. My life would genuinely be poorer if I hadn't read this masterpiece. 

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: May 05 2016 12:00 PM Title: Chapter 36

Excellent story. Enjoyed it very much. There was a part of me that wanted him to end up in the lab.
Thanks,
Diesel

Reviewer: smoki1020 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23 2015 11:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

Hey I thought you did leave gts communtiy! Are you back in writing? 



Author's Response: I just lurk occasionally. Haven't written any GTS stuff in years...

Reviewer: DontHaveAPenName Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27 2015 12:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

I have never understood why so many stories are always centered around how the main character has a foot fetish I for one don't enjoy that at all whatsoever I'm the kinda person that likes reading stories in the gentle category I don't care if there is a bit of foot stuff but when the whole premise of the story is that it's pretty annoying

Author's Response: Sorry if my story wasn't up to your usual high standards of free wanking material.

Reviewer: Aaperture Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16 2015 10:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

There needs to be warnings on stories like this that let the would-be reader know that the author has a one-tack mind and is horrifically obsessed with feet; so much so that they cannot have the MC interact with any other character without involving their feet in some way.

 

Feet, feet feet, toes, feet, shoes, feet, socks, feet FEET FEET. We get it, you like feet. Your MC is just a projection of yourself, who also is obsessed with feet. Please make it this obvious in the description so people don't waste hours of their time hoping to get to the good-stuff that doesn't exist.

 

That being said, it's decently written, although some idioms, colloqialisms and descrptors are repeated frequently and 70% of the story can be abridged to 5-6 chapters for the same effect.

 

Highly reccommend this if you're mindlessly obsessed with feet.



Author's Response: "Your MC is just a projection of yourself, who also is obsessed with feet." Yep. "Please make it this obvious in the description so people don't waste hours of their time hoping to get to the good-stuff that doesn't exist." Nope.

Reviewer: Barrowman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 28 2015 12:18 AM Title: Chapter 36

What a very beautiful story. About everything. Alan did a fine job with Naomi, Paul and Rachel. Those people really got what they deserved. 10/10

 



Author's Response: Thanks, Barrowman! Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: subiectum Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 16 2015 6:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

He should have ended up as Naomi's plaything. 



Author's Response: Nah. The poor guy deserves *some* happiness, doesn't he? Thanks for reading and commenting, Subjectum!

Reviewer: vulwulf Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24 2015 11:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

I am very suprised I actully ended up readign the whole story, I don't like feet stuff and seems the primary thing in it, but yet i still read it all. MUst be doign somethign right to hook someone like me enough to read the whole thing. Kinda dissapointing the skiping on details some of the stuff though, also I was annoyed how much he gave in to the mother, but guess that mostly just me thinking since they couldn't kill him because he was there golden ticket.



Author's Response: Glad you liked it, Vulwulf. Sorry if the feet aren't your thing... Naomi couldn't kill him, but she could (and did) make his life pretty miserable. Sometimes, you just have to pick your battles. Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: GiantessLover122 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 21 2015 7:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is by far the best story I've ever read (julia by Jacksmith comes in second). But I love the plot, the twists, and in the end where Ray gets turned over back to SPECTRUM. If there is a better story on GTSworld, I haven't found it yet. I'm a true fan, and I just have one thing to tell you.

KEEP ON WRITING!

 

From,

GTSLover122



Author's Response: Jacksmith is a hell of a writer, so that's high praise indeed. Thanks, GiantessLover! Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Ubersalamander Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 29 2014 1:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

I laughed, I cried, I came... sometimes all at once. I'm kicking myself for not reading this sooner.

Author's Response: Wow! I don't think I've ever managed all three of those at once. Sounds like one hell of a trifecta. Glad you liked it Uber. Thanks for reading the damn thing (and taking the time to let me know about it)!

Reviewer: dood07 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 29 2014 4:24 AM Title: Chapter 36

Hello Cayce.

Please excuse if i write grammatical faults but I'm not English. Yet it doesn't stop me to read this exceptional story ! Maybe I'll repeat what has already been said, but this story brought me in a real world where I lived all the adventures that Ray experienced (hey, you even success to make me cry one time..). It was pure emotional and realistic story. I think I'm gonna read also your other stories. 

I'm sorry that our different languages prevents me to compliment you properly, but i tell you : You are an artist.

Thank you so much !!



Author's Response: Thanks, Doood! Compliment received, and I really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: shrunkhomie Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 25 2014 7:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

Not to be rude or anything, but I really hate it when people don't name their chapters. I mean, I want to get to the good stuff that makes me horny. I wish you could name your chapters so people could get to the GOOD stuff. people will like it more.



Author's Response: Sorry. Some folks write for the quick fap crowd. I'm not one of them. "...people will like it more." I think I'm doing okay. But thanks.

Reviewer: el_rooto Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 03 2014 4:56 PM Title: Chapter 36

Wow, this story s just... you probably already know it from all the coments, right?

Imho this and Jacksmith's Julia are the best long stories on the whole website bar nonw.

 

That being said, I "read" it years ago, when I thought that "giantess" and "long story with an actual plot" just didn't fit together, which is why I'm only commenting at the end -- there were many great moments, but having already skipped through the story for dirty parts meant I already knew what was going to happen, so I felt stupid leaving comments when I already knew what was going to happen in the next chapter.

 

I don't think it's seriously possible to tell you just HOW good it is in a single comment (even if someone tried!), but to prove that I actually did read it this time (and I liked it enough to note these down), here's a few typos:

 

"Til one is the tallest and one is the smallest of all" (isn't it "Till"?)

"Naomi is all smiles. She tells Naomi"

"I  hear the flick and click of a cigarette lighter, and a long, contented sigh from Naomi" (it's Cheryl)

"Rachel promised to help me smooth things over with Rachel"

 

Hope you can get back to writing some day!

 

Reviewer: Nick Dye Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 11 2014 1:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

I loved reading this story i read over and over again you should try and submit this to another website that might let you make it into a book and MAKE A SEQUAL PLEASE!

 

Reviewer: jonny8107 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 12 2013 5:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

One of the best stories on this web sight.

Reviewer: Gtsboy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 03 2013 6:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

This story was absolutely amazing, a truly amazing piece. Sheer genius. An amazing job, my favourite story!

Reviewer: Defright Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31 2012 12:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

It is the best story I've read on this website rigt along side Friends With Benefits. The feet portions are just amazing although the whole torture kinda made me sick a bit but still an amazing story with how can I forget the beautiful feet of Suzy. Love it!

Reviewer: wildcatman Signed [Report This]
Date: November 29 2012 10:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

Cayce, I've not read all your reviews. So I hope That I'm not just repeating anothers praise for you.  You have written a masterpeice, with this awlsome fantasy!  I am now tryin ta write something with the same flavor..... and exsquisite style.  The well formed discriptions, and methodically played out senerio's, makes it easy to imagine being a miniature man.  The erotic aspect, was overwhelming for me.  The far corners of my minds, dusty shelves, were blown clean, and reignighted!

Your hard work has given me a new spark, and I just wanted to thank you for that!

                                                                      THANK-YOU!

P.S. Keep on spinning the fantasy!   



Author's Response: Thanks, Cat! Looking forward to reading your stuff! I'm off to check out The Shack now :-)

Reviewer: scienceismygame Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 28 2012 9:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Let me start off by saying that I completely, 100% agree with everything The GTS Reviewer said. You might as well re-read his review because everything I'm going to say builds off of it.

The plot and the characters are engaging and believable, not to mention cohesive (a rarity on this site). All the necessary plot threads are played out and closed, leaving just enough open and dangling all the way to the fantastic final chapter. I am at once left with feelings of satisfaction as well as yearning: satisfaction with the way things turned out, and yearning for more. And of course, the GTS sequences were sexy and well-written. The GTS Reviewer pointed out that, for the story's length, one might expect you to include more variety with less emphasis on feet. I agree, and the foot thing does start to get repetitive (it's a little odd that there's so many women in the same area with the same sexual fixation on Ray), but I'll give you credit since the sequences are written so well.

But the most compelling part of your story is your protagonist's self-awareness and insight. Constantly, he is asking questions of himself--and of the reader--as he probes his own sexual identity, as any teenager would do. Simultaneously, he faces (rather realistically) the psychological scarring of molestation, the reconciliation of his submission fetish with rape, and the struggle for survival when instant death hounds him at every turn. There's a delicious sort of irony in Ray's admission that the fantasy is nothing like the reality--that being dominated in the way Ray imagined is actually a lot more humiliating, scary, and life-threatening if one were actually three inches tall, when in fact his situation is the reader's fantasy, and the reader's reality is most likely a lot safer and less "exciting."

The truth is, you've spoiled me, Cayce. For me, there was always an invisible barrier between GTS fiction and literary fiction. I'd always believed there were only two kinds of GTS fiction writers: those who neglected the story, using it only as a thin justification for the fantasy elements to play out, and those who (intentionally or not) abandoned it altogether to craft a comedic or ridiculous series of escapades. The plot, and even the quality of writing, was always secondary. I thought I'd never find a GTS fiction writer who set the plot on equal terms with the fantasy, but here you've done it, introducing to us the union of intellectual and erotic entertainment, of plot and fantasy; and what's more, you turn the fantasy inward, exploring the psychological implications in a way that is simply fascinating. Usually I read a GTS story for the GTS parts, but I found myself reading your story for the plot, for the characters, for the writing... and of course, for the GTS parts also.

The tragedy of this story is that it will never escape the confines of this site, or the GTS community. I echo the sentiment of another reviewer that, were it not for the GTS content, it'd be awesome to see this published. But hell, if that Twilight fanfiction tripe "Fifty Shades of Grey" can sell, so could "Homunculus."



Author's Response: Wow. Thanks for such an amazing and thoughtful review, Science! First off, I'll cop to the the whole repetitive foot thing. That's definitely my kink, and what inspires me to crank out another chapter. But I tend to agree with most folks... when I go back and reread it, it does feel sort of repetitive and a bit hackneyed. I guess such is the risk of publishing a long work gradually over several months (or, in this case, years). But I still love this story, and I'm quite proud of the way it turned out (for the most part). I started writing with nothing more than a vague of idea of a plot (wicked stepmom, bullying stepsister, etc.), but once I found myself identifying with the character, I felt like it needed to be more than that. I love the GTS stuff, but my favorite authors have always been those who write beyond it and craft amazing stories (DX Machina, Nemo, and the long, lost Brandford, just to name a few). I appreciate you putting me a cut above E.L. James. I doubt I'll ever come out of the GTS closet to try and publish this stuff, but I'll certainly continue to contribute at the snail's pace I have so far ;-) Thanks again!

Reviewer: Julianz Signed [Report This]
Date: September 12 2012 11:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

I have to say, you are an amazing writer. You inspired ME to write stories as well. thank you for the inspiration. By the way, this story is so good, I find myself reading it over and over, maybe because i'm like ray? Well, just to sum it up, you are awesome, keep writing, please.

Author's Response: Thanks, Julianz! I admit I haven't read your stuff yet, but it definitely looks up my alley. I'll correct that oversight immediately :-)

You must login (register) to review.