Reviews For BFG: Bully
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Chekhovs Gum Signed [Report This]
Date: April 08 2015 11:23 PM Title: Nasty Plots

I love the idea of Dawn being a total clutz. She's very likeable, and the offhand comments of her size difference causing her to be destructive is very fun to read. There's something about the thought of a local clumsy giantess that everyone has to put up with that's adorable.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing this, I didn't expect anyone to even bother with it at all. 

Dawn is unlucky at times, there's really no one else like her , even her own mother was once a normal girl but Dawn has no memory of it since she was born huge and there is no one else she can really relate to. There will definitely be more to Dawn, she is too adorable to stay away from, her adventure is just beginning. 

Reviewer: SpookyTaco Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 29 2014 7:21 AM Title: Payback

I was not expecting to read more than one chapter. However the story captivated me because I wanted to see what happened to Dawn. I actually like this story better than Escape, primarily because you show Dawn as more of a flawed individual. She's humiliated in front of the entire school and everyone can relate to embarassing experiences. She's vengeful but far from evil. Her boyfriend isn't some super rich handsome guy with two jets. The story isn't super complicated with government conspiracies and there aren't too many characters to keep track of. It's just a better story in my opinion.

Now I'm not sure where the plot would go from here, but honestly, I don't think it needs much of a plot so long as Dawn and the other characters continue to develop and have goals. Nice work.



Author's Response:

Hey thanks for the review Spooky! I get what you mean with Dawn and how she is more realistic as a flawed individual which in turns makes her more relatable. Yeah, we all know what its like to be embarassed and definitely relatable. Dawn would never do something like breaking an arm or leg because someone was mean to her or anything, I like to believe she knows how far she should go. 

As for plot, I have 3 stories planned for Dawn, they'll need time because I need to work on Escape Redux and my Intersizables story Downtrodden. You can check out Incorporated if you like, give it a little read. If you want to see more about Dawn, give the main BFG a read as she shows up in Chapters 18-27 and the last chapter of BFG: Limbo. 

I get the problems I have with Escape, too many characters that weren't fleshed out right, plotholes bigger than the one in the ozone layer and I kept building up Jessica to be some perfect being and a goddess but we all knew she wasn't. Characters around Jessica were either running away in fear or falling over her and trying to impress her or something. No more, characters will have a more varied response, I'd like to say more but it would only spoil the plot. Just know that these problems are being worked on. So now you see that Jessica is more badass and unimpressed by Jack, who is now some sort of a rich prick who hates Jessica because he sees her as a monster despite Jessica saving his life. 

  I kept what I thought would work, trimmed out parts that were redundant and also filled out characters who needed it, it won't be so shallow from now on. Thanks for the input!

Reviewer: The Doctor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 27 2014 10:50 AM Title: Nasty Plots

Awesome finish my friend. Dawn has grown a little in person.



Author's Response:

She definitely has and not just physically, that process can only continue in the later stories. 

Reviewer: The Doctor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 27 2014 10:14 AM Title: Payback

Glad to see that she had her revenge. Hopefully now they'll know not to mess with a 200 foot giantess.



Author's Response:

If they were smart they wouldn't need that lesson in the first place, 200 foot giantess ought to have been big enough of a deterrence. 

Reviewer: Jimbob Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27 2014 9:28 AM Title: Payback

Was kind of hoping for George to break out from under Edmund's yoke there.



Author's Response:

This isn't the last you'll see of them for sure, I'll tell you that. 

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27 2014 2:31 AM Title: Payback

Great finale! I hope this isn't the last we see of Dawn!



Author's Response:

It definitely isn't, I have 3 more stories planned. I'll get around to them when I have the time. 

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27 2014 2:31 AM Title: Payback

Great finale! I hope this isn't the last we see of Dawn!

Reviewer: vgiv Signed [Report This]
Date: August 11 2014 5:57 PM Title: Nasty Plots

I planned on releasing my first two a day after Afterlife ends. Is that going to be an issue?



Author's Response:

Shouldn't be although I might be slow on the updates for some time.

Reviewer: vgiv Signed [Report This]
Date: August 11 2014 3:50 PM Title: Home Comforts

I feel like a dick. I am keeping Nostory away from this in order to get a series ready fkr release, and I don't read what I am drawing him away from. I am a bit of a douche...



Author's Response:

Oh don't sweat althought neither of our stories are out so we still have time. I thought you weren't interested in this anyway so its no big deal.

Reviewer: The Doctor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11 2014 1:04 PM Title: Home Comforts

It is fun to see a Father and Daughter bond this way despite the size difference. Dawn is just a teenage girl as fragile as the rest of them when it comes to her feelings.



Author's Response:

Just because doesn't mean her feelings are stronger and less resistant to pain. I always love scenes with parent and child bonding.

Reviewer: The Doctor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 31 2014 3:57 PM Title: Foul Play

Another great chapter. I think that you write Dawn better than me.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I've always wanted to write a story about a giantess in school so this is that chance for me. Glad you like it.

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed [Report This]
Date: July 31 2014 9:55 AM Title: Foul Play

Aww, poor Dawn, it embarassing enough to have farted but to turn the school into a quarantine zone because of it? I can only imagine how badly she must feel! But also I wonder hoe angry she'll be when she discovers what caused it all!



Author's Response:

Well looking at how I left her in this chapter, she might not be in the mood to  get back at the two boys. Farting in class is embarrassing enough but Dawn being a giantess and all would produce more gas than a normal person could. Lets see if Graham can save her.

Reviewer: The Doctor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 25 2014 4:40 PM Title: Nasty Plots

Really good start. Am extremely looking forward to next chapter

Author's Response:

Thank you.

Reviewer: Jimbob Signed [Report This]
Date: July 25 2014 9:30 AM Title: Nasty Plots

"Yes, let's give someone with a peanut allergy some peanuts. Deadly pranks are always the most fun!"

Idiots.



Author's Response:

Kids can be mean. Every mistake Dawn makes will only be magnified at her size and this will make it worse for the poor girl. I hope she can handle it.

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed [Report This]
Date: July 25 2014 8:28 AM Title: Nasty Plots

Cool! The more BFG spin-offs the better!



Author's Response:

Thanks, I appreciate the feedback! I hope to do as many as I can.

You must login (register) to review.