Reviews For Marooned
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: b123 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 04 2016 3:01 AM Title: Chapter 5 Service

Love this story! Definitely one of a kind and unique. I hope you do continue adding more and I'm excited where this could go.

Reviewer: bfossan Signed [Report This]
Date: July 27 2015 7:17 AM Title: Chapter 5 Service

I want more :D

Reviewer: ShroomXIII Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 28 2014 8:01 AM Title: Stranded

Will you ever continue this story? It's pretty good!

Reviewer: Stubbornstain Signed [Report This]
Date: May 31 2014 3:18 PM Title: Chapter 2

I think it may have been this story I saw a few weeks ago. I'm not sure why I didn't reviewA As a story it's OK though I prefer the other ones of yours I reviewed.

Reviewer: Stubbornstain Signed [Report This]
Date: May 31 2014 3:08 PM Title: Stranded

I think I read another story about Anazons a few weeks ago. I can't remember what it was called though. 

Here:If not for his sportswear glasses, they would have been blown away by the 60 mph winds.

The way you worded that sentence suggests that his glasses are keeping him from blowing him away.

Here:He laying in a tent of some sort

You mean: He was laying

Here:Scott stared up ate her, and noted her features.

You mean: at

Reviewer: VividImagination Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 21 2014 6:52 PM Title: Chapter 5 Service

I read the first chapter, as I said I would, and it captivated me. I've now realized an attraction to amazons that I never knew I had. Congrats on helping me realize that by the way.

While I don't expect you to provide any more updates on this(at least not for a while), The Afterlife is definitlely a good trade-up.

PS - The rating is for all 5 chapters, not just the current one.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16 2014 4:05 AM Title: Stranded

Develop those ideas first, flesh them out. Don't worry about someone stealing them, originality is nothing if the story is not told well.  I have two more ideas as well but they'll never be uploaded here until I add more to it. It was a mistake I made with The Escape and not something I will make again.

 You don't have to update both stories in the same week, just try to keep it within the same month. Keeps people hooked and also, allows you enough time to write out each chapter. 

 

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: April 15 2014 6:50 PM Title: Chapter 5 Service

 I guess the two guys will be reunited soon, it was a fun chapter. As for your ideas, my only advice is to learn how to juggle if you want to write them out. 



Author's Response:

I will probably begin closer to summer. Which means I have to pick up the pace for Marooned. 

I have foir ideas total, but two of them are sorta similar, so they'll just combine into one, most likely.

Two of them are highly original, amd I know nobody is gonna write something like it, but I want to get them started before somebody steals my ideas by mistake.

How do you suggest I juggle stories?

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01 2014 7:52 PM Title: Stranded

  I say finish these two before you start on a third. That way you can pool your energy into one good story, stretching yourself too far might hurt the story. 



Author's Response:

Thing is I really like the idea I came up with, it would be a lot more... immersive, than Marooned is, I personally thought of Marooned as being something I would do in my free time, rather than updates every week, more like, in between the updates of the other two stories, so kinda take this story off the spotlight, and pool my focus into the other two stories, I actually plan on starting it tomorrow. I probably will do updates for Marooned over the weekend, and Vacation Abroad on week days, where the story will last longer on the front page. I want to write as often as possible, to get the skills. Marooned won't take that long to finish, like I said, I pretty much have the plot ready, so... I really will just have to see how things go.

Reviewer: Jacksmith Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01 2014 7:10 PM Title: Chapter 4 Torturous

An entertaining read.  A few small errors here and there but overall you did a nice job projecting Talia's domineering mentality while she does her thing.

As for your end note, I'd say go with your gut and specifically what interests you the most, even if it means letting other stories fall by the wayside for the time being. It's what I tend to do and I'd say it works well. Stories in general are better for it if authors work on them when they feel most invested.

Reviewer: Flaming_Heart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 24 2014 10:13 PM Title: Chapter 3

Wow, I'm really enjoying this story. You keep say that these chapters aren't very good, but they are.

I love how you took inspiration from Far cry 3. One of my favorite games. When you write about the savage men, I think about the saying. "Have I ever told you the definition of insanity."

Author's Response:

Best quote Ubisoft ever made.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 24 2014 7:26 PM Title: Chapter 3

 I would say it is not as bad as you think it is but you should take your time to write it out and review it if you feel as if you're rushing it. Maybe you could update each story every other week. One week Marooned, one week Vacation Abroad? 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the advice, but you saying it s not that bad is a understatement for sure. :(

Thanks for the comment!

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: March 23 2014 6:55 PM Title: Stranded

I think both men will be influenced by their respective captors, hence the Lord of the Flies reference. 



Author's Response:

You got it!

Reviewer: christiawi9 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 22 2014 9:46 PM Title: Stranded

Since I've been writing lately I won't be able to give you a full review since my brain is like "Argh, stop readin. Just sit down and zone out for a week". However, I can easily tell that you have a good writing strategy making it easy and fun to read your stories. 

You asked which direction I was hoping for. Reading your decription of the story it says that "the inhabitants greet their visitors" and "begin changing them." This implies to me that there are more than just one "visitor" and that the amazons do something to them to change them.

The direction I initially thought the story was going to go was that the female survivors slowy get transformed into amazons just like the inhabitants of the island while the males remain the same. I'm not saying you need to go in that direction but it was the one I was initially thinking.



Author's Response:

By change, I meant personality wise in Scott, Jeff, and a few more I have not yet introduced to the story. As for female survivors, I was not going to do that originally, but I am open for changes. Also, I wanna say that the Amazon's, aren't the only ones on the island...

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: March 22 2014 8:41 PM Title: Stranded

Lord of the Flies? Hope it doesn't end like the book but you might be referring to how the two men develop on this island of Amazons. I think I understood what you meant by biting off more than you can chew, writing two stories can be a daunting task. 

 I wouldn't dare to try that, prefer one story at a time. I hope you can work it out, maybe focus on doing your first then moving to this one. 



Author's Response:

I plan on writing ome chapter for each story on different days, so I don't get overwhelmed. By Lord of the Flies, I did mean an Island setting.

Reviewer: christiawi9 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 22 2014 3:18 PM Title: Stranded

If this story is going in the direction I think it's going then Ilook forward to reading =)



Author's Response:

Which direction are you hoping for? :)

You must login (register) to review.