You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: chrlorez Signed [Report This]
Date: June 27 2014 7:36 PM Title: Finale

I always kinda knew it would be Jaz. Because she always seemed like the "best person for the job" (read: only person for the job). I never really swung any which way. I still kind of wish we got to learn why Rob's shrunk, and whether or not he could change back.

Oh well, glad this roller coaster of whatever is over. Good luck on your next series.

Reviewer: Kaminayh Signed [Report This]
Date: June 27 2014 4:25 PM Title: Finale

You are good with these stories. I am hoping for other excellent story to see. I will miss one this tough.

Reviewer: DarcKage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 27 2014 1:10 PM Title: Finale

Great first story, I loved it.

Though surely you'll make an alternate ending where he ended with Kristen...right? ;-;



Author's Response:

ACTUALLY I am considering doing alternate endings. If I do that won't be for a while though. So for now this is whatcha got

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 27 2014 1:02 PM Title: Finale

Excellent surprise ending! :-D

Thanks for sharing this.

Reviewer: Jimbob Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 27 2014 12:25 PM Title: Finale

I'm glad he ended up with Jaz. Of all his interactions, hers was the most fun.



Author's Response:

Yeah I had a lot of fun with her.

Reviewer: riczar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 27 2014 11:06 AM Title: Finale

A pleasant end to a story that kept us guessing who the "Best Friend" was.  I'm pleasantly surprised that it turned out as well as it did and that their relationship isn't as master and pet, but as lovers.  I think you did a pretty good job for your first gentle story and you only got better as the story progressed.  Maybe you'll write about Alicia from England to show what she wanted to do with a micro person (not advocating for a mean giantess.  Maybe she was a nice person after all).

Reviewer: Nodqfan144 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 27 2014 10:54 AM Title: This is My Story

A fantastic ending to a great story, I can't wait to read more stories from you.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 26 2014 9:57 AM Title: Beach Time

A very touching interlude. Although, I do have to wonder if the Synchronicity Sisters actually do know more (about his future English boss) than they are letting on.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26 2014 9:52 AM Title: Meet and Greet

That was a Fantastic Four reference, btw.

LOL!

Reviewer: chrlorez Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 26 2014 6:08 AM Title: Beach Time

I'm interested in this Alicia Masters character, but I'm placing my final bet on...

Wait, I'm not placing my bet on any of them. I have absolutely no idea who is going to claim Rob. You've been stringing me along since May. I'm sick of it.

And for all those people who didn't vote for Jaz, since she's clearly the best candidate, shame on you. You're all racist. Except me. Cause I'm black. And I feel she's too much of a Mary Sue.

I want the story to end with Rob returning to his normal height, hooking up with Kristen, because he's still shorter than her, finishing college and becoming an advocate for shrunken human rights.

Unfortunately, the answer will probably... all of them.



Author's Response:

Sorry about that lol. When I started this story I expected it to be three maybe four chapters. Not 28. If it feels like I've been really stringing you along just because then sorry. But if you're read this long then I also thank you ^^

Reviewer: blackairow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 25 2014 4:28 PM Title: Beach Time

Hmmm you're still taking bets, yet the story is still implying that he's off to england. Does that mean there is still hope that he wont? My vote is still for Jaz assuming he stays

Reviewer: DarcKage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 21 2014 9:20 AM Title: Meet and Greet

I wonder why she only wants micro-sized people. Good or bad person? O:

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 21 2014 9:06 AM Title: Meet and Greet

"Alicia Masters?!"

I sure hope she doesn't treat Rob like a puppet. ;-)

Reviewer: riczar Signed [Report This]
Date: June 20 2014 7:02 PM Title: This is My Story

I'm a little disappointed that none of his friends stepped up to volunteer to take care of him.  I have the same feeling he has, that Alicia in England doesn't want him for companionship. The difference between he and Warren, is that Warren has a wife that will take care of him.  Rob can't stay with his family and as far as I can tell, all the nice things that his friends said aren't amounting to much in the end.  I hope I'm wrong and could still be in for a surprise.

Reviewer: blackairow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 20 2014 1:27 PM Title: Meet and Greet

My vote is for Jaz. I've been hoping that she'd be the one he gets assigned to. Alas that doesn't seem like that is going to be the case now.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 17 2014 5:20 PM Title: Meet Stewart

So, Rob's shrinkage is _not_ an isolated incident. Then, I will have to guess that the initial wave of size-reduction, among the criminal classes had some other source besides mere coincidence. Perhaps, even illegal testing of some biochemical weapon secretly developed by the U.S. government!*

*You'd be surprised how many people still believe it was some kind of illegal missile test that downed that jetliner, off Long Island, circa twenty years ago.

Reviewer: Jury Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: June 17 2014 4:47 PM Title: This is My Story

I'm very fond of this story, and all of the things that go on in it. My girlfriend is into macrophilia as well, and though she hates this site, I convinced her to read this story because it's a thought provoking, and frankly heart-wrenching scenario. We had a talk about what we'd do if we were in his position, and it was a more serious, feels-y talk than I thought it'd be. So because of that, I'd like to see him end up with Kari- Love and dedication trump all.
/rant

Author's Response:

0.0 Someone read this and found it thought provoking and heart wrenching???????? Well I will be damned. I hope your girlfriend enjoyed the story as well and glad you both got a good conversation out of it. I will say this though. Whether or not Kari is involved in the ending. There is always the chance for love in the end.

Reviewer: Nodqfan144 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17 2014 1:05 PM Title: This is My Story

I'd like to see Rob end up back with Kari I really like the two of them together.



Author's Response:

That would make for a sweet little way to top things off. Mayhaps

Reviewer: DarcKage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 17 2014 11:24 AM Title: Meet Stewart

I'd love to see Rob with....wait for it....Kristen.

I know, shocker. O:



Author's Response:

The possibility is certainly there. Who knows? 

Reviewer: riczar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 17 2014 10:58 AM Title: This is My Story

Its interesting that you've introduced other innocent people that have been shrunk.  I now have a theory.  Maybe the shrinking is genetic?  I saw a program on the human brain not too long ago.  It showed that a certain area of the brain controls homicidal behavior.  They showed a guy with this abnormality, but he was a well respected doctor with no criminal history.  Maybe the shrinking affects those that are genetically predisposed to criminal behavior.  Good work as always!



Author's Response:

The brain is capable of all such of weird things. Look up cases of people with brain damage. There's one where a guy had a metal rod that flew threw his skull but he totally recovered, but his personality totally changed. He went from responsible to being totally lazy. So who knows. Maybe the brain has some stuff veered towards criminal activity ^^

You must login (register) to review.