Reviews For Vacation Abroad
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 30 2015 12:47 PM Title: Chapter 9 Mallika Part 2

I like it so much, I favoritized it!

Reviewer: Ranger5 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20 2015 10:38 PM Title: Chapter 22 End

You should write the next one soon, this was a great story

Reviewer: Barrowman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 12 2015 11:36 PM Title: Chapter 22 End

Very enjoyable story. Good characters. Liked it very much. :)

Reviewer: Afroking Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 19 2014 8:31 PM Title: Chapter 22 End

woha glad she is ok, but looks like we are heading to america! i cant wait till next story



Author's Response:

From sea to shining sea.

Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 19 2014 12:58 PM Title: Chapter 22 End

Well played vgiv. Beautiful ending.

Author's Response:

I hope you will enjoy the new series me and Nostory are preparing as well. Thanks for your support on this workpiece!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 19 2014 12:19 PM Title: Chapter 22 End

Whoa! As springboards for sequels go, this one was unexpectedly intense. But, of course, in a _good_ way.

Great job! :-)

Reviewer: Nostory Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 19 2014 3:05 AM Title: Chapter 22 End

 Great way to end this ,really sets up the sequel well and I hope you write it. The US should prove to have its set of challenges for our lovely trio. 

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 17 2014 11:14 AM Title: Chapter 21 Qods

Aw, gee! No dancing in public with Mallika, Rica, and the rest of the troupe? Ah, well! At least, he--Jack--got rescued. That's something!

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 15 2014 9:41 PM Title: Chapter 21 Qods

Good ending even though it wasnt an ending. Cant wait for the next chapter.

So u and Nostory will write a series together? Interesting. I cant wait for Vacation Abroad 2!

As for your blackout, i had a similar experience where i wrote a chapter, but when i clicked submit, it crashed, and i lost my chapter. So now i use googe docs since it has that auto save thing.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: June 15 2014 5:51 PM Title: Chapter 21 Qods

  A shame most of the chapter got wiped out in a blackout but okay, this still provides some sort of a conclusion. Can't wait to read the next chapter. 

Oh yes people, vgiv and I are up to something, something I hope you all will like. 

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 07 2014 7:53 AM Title: Chapter 20

Welcome to showbiz, Abbas. ;-D

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 30 2014 9:41 AM Title: Chapter 19 Flashback, and Plotting

To say that Jack comes from a dysfunctional family would be putting it charitably! But, the "civility" you mention fits with what I've read of the generic psychology, re: abused children. Basically, that they--especially during their single-digit formative years--will misguidedly come to regard what happens to them as _their_ fault. And, therefore, they paradoxically shower the abusive parent with even _more_ undeserved affection!

:-(

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28 2014 10:17 PM Title: Chapter 19 Flashback, and Plotting

Looks like Abbas is about to get his wish about being in the hands of a sexy Arabian woman!

Reviewer: Nostory Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28 2014 5:00 PM Title: Chapter 19 Flashback, and Plotting

Yeah you could, I wouldn't mind. Your secret is safe with me as it is. What do you want me to check for? Spelling errors? Or give you my two cents and tell you what you need to change?

Also, a sugar that shrinks any man? I can see Sarah and Mallika shrinking all men or maybe some evil feminist doing it as part of a plan to put women on top.



Author's Response:

I'll seen bios after I make an imgur account like to suggested. I think Mallika would probably be the one to do the shrinking though...

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 27 2014 9:40 AM Title: Chapter 18 Kidnapped

Abbas is _so_ going to get poetic justice, for this!

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 25 2014 6:47 PM Title: Chapter 18 Kidnapped

I know the perfect ending. Millaka shrinks Abbas and keeps him as a pet. Sarah rescues Jack. Also, Sarah makes it up to Jack by letting Rica play with him.

Whatever the ending will be, I know it will good. Cant wait!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 22 2014 12:41 PM Title: Chapter 17 Change Of Pace

Boo! I was hoping he'd get abducted by Rica. ;-)

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 21 2014 4:27 PM Title: Chapter 17 Change Of Pace

Very interesting, but it could have been more interesting if the character for Abbas was a woman.

That way, that torture chapter will sound interesting. Well, thats just my opinion. Or perhaps Abbas could have hired a woman to kidnap and torture Jack.

Anyway, I am indeed looking forward to your next few chapters.

Reviewer: VividImagination Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 21 2014 3:36 PM Title: Chapter 17 Change Of Pace

Inside were a glass cutter, a taser, bribing money, lock picks, false Id's, a mini-thermal camera capable of seeing through certain walls, a beaker for living animals, plus a few more high costing items his bosses in Iran had... very reluctantly supplied him with.

Omg...I can't. I just can't. Ok, I can. Bribing money?! Like...money specifically for bribing? It can only serve that one purpose? Wooow.

Abbas had learned from a bribe where Sarah Al-Nassar's room was.

And now we know how he found her room. Because before I thought he was clairvoyant or something.

Gah, fine. It was a good chapter. I enjoyed it. Though, the fact that I laughed for like a full minute after seeing the contents of his duffle bag helped make up my mind. 10 stars...and I'll forgive the spelling errors because of your mangled hand. :P

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13 2014 10:01 AM Title: Chapter 16 Set Up

I just finished reading all 16 chapters, last night! That's how riveting a debut you've made, here. So, I will definitely be tuning in for ch. 17. If only to see whether or not Jack "accidentally" winds up as Rica's "dance partner" on stage!

You must login (register) to review.