Reviews For Kyra
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Aborigen Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: February 16 2015 3:47 PM Title: Intro

Good character establishment. Kyra's sassy attitude comes out clearly, and the father seems disarmed when dealing with a fiery teenage girl. It's unfortunate they don't seem to have any warm moments of friendliness, but I guess this is setting up what comes next. Very well written, nice pace.

Reviewer: lola1984 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 18 2014 9:15 AM Title: Big Changes (part 2)

Please write another story, this time about wife and husband. The wife want a baby and she forced regressed her husband, and then make love with another man in front of her baby husband. Could be HOT.



Author's Response:

There could be some similar cuckolding elements in future stories I write, maybe.  Probably with the guy regressed to adolescence rather than babyhood though (most likely) (That's if I ever get around to writing such a story anyway).  But it's not a bad idea.  If you haven't already, I'd suggest looking around on the AR Archive (ararchive.com) since I bet there'll be a handful of stories there that fit the scenario you described (and I'd be interested in hearing from you if you find any).

Reviewer: fuccx2000 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 08 2014 12:25 AM Title: Intro

Though the ending is a little rush, this is still a very very great story I've ever read. The detail of breast feeding is amazing! Just don't want it to be ended, because it has became part of my life to read it. Have you ever read Adobeman10's Tweaky Tuesday? It's just like a companion piece of yours. Just it's mother being transferee into infant instead of father. Both stories are my favorite. Hope we can read your new story very soon!

Author's Response:

That's great to hear!  It's nice to read reviews like this.  And no, I'd never seen or heard of that story until you mentioned it -- I've been reading it some lately, and I have to say it's pretty great!  Surprisingly close in a lot of ways to my story.  And I never seriously considered doing two female characters instead of a male and female before, but after reading it I'm thinking about possibly doing a mother-daughter story of a similar theme (We'll see, though).

Do you know of any other stories out there that are similar to mine and Tweaky Tuesday?  I'll send you an email if you care to respond that way.  Always looking to find more stories I'll like.

Reviewer: riczar Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 07 2014 11:13 PM Title: Intro

The ending felt rushed and lacked any insight into the reasons why his daughter stole everything from him.  Why on earth would a teenage girl want to saddle herself with a baby?  Especially one that will never grow up?  For what it is I suppose this is a good story, but not to my liking.  I was hoping for a big reveal like in "Pariah".  I wasn't too crazy about that ending either, but it made more sense then this one.  I give this story a "meh". 



Author's Response:

Fair enough.  I think I've covered my response in other reviews, so I won't repeat it here.  But anyways, thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Flaming_Heart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 07 2014 10:36 PM Title: Big Changes (part 2)

Ended in a rush. It was a nice time to end, kinda seemed dragged on.

Now, there is going to be a nice fresh new story.

Author's Response:

Haha, yeah, I felt the same way.  I really picked up the pace at the end since, as much as I enjoyed writing it, I was definitely ready for the story to be over by that point.

I have a hundred new story ideas but not much time to write them, unfortunately.  I also don't like the thought of posting a story before at least the first draft is completed, so it could be quite some time before I post something again.  A whole year, maybe.  Who knows.  There's always a chance I might write a short story somewhere along the way, though, so that might be something that could get posted sooner if I write one.

Reviewer: anonymous37 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 07 2014 8:50 PM Title: Intro

This story was really interesting to read from start to finish but painful at the same time just from the over the top horrible luck the befell James any way it was good story but the ending doesn't describe what Kyra's motivations for doing this was or if it did i didn't see. Last complain though is more personal since I was hoping for a chapter that revealed to mrs. Adams that James was telling the truth the whole time and that the babysitter lied about the list. Again just personal problem. But yeah great story

Author's Response:

Yeah, I decided not to have Amy ever find out the truth because I wanted to drive home the point that he's helpless and that no one takes him seriously enough at his small size to hear him out or give him any benefit of the doubt anymore -- they all get to the point where they assume he's just plain naughty and immature and so they never look any further (a big part of the size fetish theme, for me).  So anything to upset this order of things (e.g. Amy finding out the truth from elsewhere) would be counter to that, so I avoided that.

On a similar note, personally I liked how Kyra had no specific motivation to do what she did to him throughout -- it amplifies his feeling of helplessness and unfairness that he feels towards the shrinking already.  Plotwise, though, I can see how some might find it less than satisfying.

Anyway, thanks for reading!

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 07 2014 8:07 PM Title: Big Changes (part 2)

Wow, so Kyra had the cure to stop shrinking all along! Kinda sad how far a proud father fell, well at least Kyra isnt beating him anymore and he got his happy ending, in a twisted sort of way...



Author's Response:

Yeah, many chapters back, when they visited the doctor's office, it was revealed that the cure/antidote was available, but Bara deliberately prevented him from receiving it.  It was quite a while ago, though, so it was easy to miss.

Yes, I very much enjoyed the twisted sort of 'happy ending' to this story.  Makes you feel glad for him in a way, but at the same time feel the chilling overtones.  I liked it so much that I sort of ended up doing something similar at the end of Pariah ... but I'll definitely have to stick to a different sort of ending in future stories to avoid being too repetitive, lol.

Reviewer: Moonpie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 03 2014 3:04 PM Title: Intro

James you are a sad, strange little man(toy story). Kyra is being nice and he goes and rocks the boat. He better take what he can get, and hopes she lets this one slide.



Author's Response:

Yep, he doesn't have a lot of options now, does he?

Reviewer: Flaming_Heart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 02 2014 10:37 PM Title: Big Changes

Wow, a lot happened that chapter. It amazes me how cruel Ms. Johnson and Ms. Adams are. As he keeps dwindling in size, who know how small.
Hopefully not to the nano size, it's not fun. More like couple of inches. But that won't be for a while.

Author's Response:

Yep, as you can see now, definitely not nano sized or even down to a couple inches.  The ~3 ft range is as small as I generally like to go in most cases.

Reviewer: WaffleCone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 29 2014 1:40 AM Title: Intro

Putting all the torture for Jimmy aside...Im going to guess the only reason Kyra let all this happens is simply cause she is sadistic pure and simple. Reading the story from chapter one to now leads me to the only possible reasoning. She just like to hurt which gets her riled up. The other girl whose name I forgot just plain hates him which is open and shut case and now Amy who was the "nice" one turns out more devilish then Kyra and Sandra (name popped up).

Yet....if you think about it...Jimmy is also their crutch in some way. Anything bad happens...automatically blame Jimmy...I took a cookie from the cookie jar.....torture Jimmy till he passess out....you get my drift? Jimmy's shrinking is giving a thrill to all the girls in the story....a mother complex for Kyra with S&M. The same applies to Sandra and Amy as she is starting to explore it justifying it from her "betrayal" as she thinks. Heck even Suzi does the same thing but for child like behavior.

but enough of my rattling. Its a interesting story just too much humiliation even for me lol. I can sense the end game which I hope we can officially know why Kyra let all this happen. Im still hoping for that happy ending or even an ending where Kyra gets a Big "screw you" moment like Jimmy died or something. IF you could just give Kyra that one Screwed moment and I prolly could stomach the rest lol

 



Author's Response:

You're right about Kyra's motivations, I didn't give much reason for her to act like she does but it's just her nature and her being corrupted by basically unlimited power and freedom over him.

That's an interesting viewpoint on Jimmy being like a crutch to them.  To be honest, I never really thought of it that way, but there's probably some truth in it.  I do see Kyra (and Ms. Johnson too) as being mostly aware that he doesn't deserve what's come to him -- rather, they willingly blame him and act as if they think he's culpable for everything, even if they usually know better.  It's really just Amy who has been duped by the other two into genuinely thinking he's a bad person and irresponsible, etc.

But yeah, even for Amy, I can see her willingly turning a blind eye to his actual actions now and simply assuming the worst of him no matter the situation, using him as a crutch as you said.  Interesting point.

 

Reviewer: gadgetmawombo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 28 2014 7:18 PM Title: Intro

And so Amy went from one of my favorite characters in this story to the bottom of the bunch. Seriously, how does she find a way to make it seem like some great misfortune has befallen her and 'oh my dear friend betrayed me'!? How can she act like some that when Jimmy is the one who ACTUALLY has a life made in hell itself?

And the thing is that in real life there actually ARE people like this, who make themselves the victim no matter what the circumstamces! And then to put this guy who used to be her friend and has gone through hell into a deliberate life and death situation!? Seriously, if I was Jimmy id have offed myself a long time ago!

I have NO idea what keeps this guy going when essentially the whole world seems to hate him just for having a condition that is not in his control...And somehow I keep coming back to this story thinking things are gonna get better for him aaaannnd somehow they manage to get EVEN worse (I should know better by now).

Not that any of this is a criticism, quite the opposite. The fact that a story like this that makes my guts churn every time I read it has kept me coming back is a testament to how good your writting really is.



Author's Response:

Yeah, on this second read-through, I did note that Amy's reaction seemed a bit over-harsh considering the crime.  It would have taken a lot of effort to go back and change it, though.  And at least I enjoyed how much Kyra's corrupting influence has poisoned Amy as well; I see Kyra as a driving force for planting a seed of doubt in Amy's mind and then amplifying any little mistake he makes into something that'll make Amy doubt him even more, until finally she stops believing him altogether and starts despising him (even over things that weren't even his fault!).  In retrospect, maybe I should have added more emotional attachment between James and Amy to begin with, like say they were once lovers or maybe long-time friends or something, to make her extreme reaction to his 'betrayal' of her trust make more sense.

Oh, but I should add, though, that a big part the story is how people think less of him specifically because he's smaller -- there's that implicit psychological side to how people treat him that I find most thrilling.  Hopefully it's apparent that he never would have been treated this way if he were adult-sized.  That's a key point to understanding why no one seems to truly care anymore about his feelings and don't feel remorse over punishing/tormenting him.

^ A lot of that wasn't directed at you so much as me just saying it in general.  And I'm glad you can feel the gut-churning and still find yourself wanting to keep reading.

Reviewer: Moonpie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 28 2014 6:01 AM Title: Ms. Adams' House

Amy seems like one of those people that have to make everything about them. She acts like she went through some great tragedy,  so you we "lied" to get over it. So i this how these people treat kids!?! I wish amy would shrink and get treated like jimmy. He's getting that zero dark thirty treatment. Jimmy make a break for it when you get a chance man. Great story

Reviewer: Simpson3k Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28 2014 1:17 AM Title: Intro

A good shrinking over time story, only the reason why that insect did infect him from all the people in the city and nobody else isnt mentioned. But i think you dont really care that because of the fact that you ignored all the other possible sources of the shrinking curse (radiation and stuff).

However his daughter isnt really very smart, after all, her father is the only one who gives her the money to get all the stuff she seems to need so much (the house, clothings, food, school, car) but she doesnt care if he gets fired cause of her grounding him. Not to mention that she will end on the street after he looses his ability to be a real person in law.

 

Not really very well thought to the end.



Author's Response:

Haha, yeah, don't put too much thought into the shrinking mechanism.  I just wanted something external that happened to him for no real reason, so I blithely picked 'insect bite' knowing that it didn't really matter, since anything else would be equally cheesy but would accomplish the same thing in the end.

As for Kyra, I think if we assume she'll be graduating high school pretty soon, and we know she basically has a job lined up at her dad's old work, then it seems plausible enough that she'll get by on what money her dad has saved up (which I think I mentioned somewhere was quite a bit, in stocks and stuff) until she can sustain herself with her job.  Serves its purpose well enough, in my opinion.  Sorry if you found it distracting.

Reviewer: riczar Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28 2014 12:15 AM Title: Intro

How much more can he take?   I was hoping he would fall and sustain an injury that couldn't be glossed over.  Maybe someone would show some genuine concern for him.  It seems that no one cares about him anymore.   All he has to look forward to is unending misery.  All he gains from cooperating with them is not improved conditions, but a respite from worse treatment.  He should just kill himself and get it over with.  How much smalerl is he going to get?  Will his youthening continue, or has that stopped and he's just getting smaller? Are we getting anywhere near the end?  I'd really like to know what all his suffering is about.  I've been asking the same question since chapter one with no clear answer.  Why has Kyra done this to her loving father?  Taken everything from him, even his friendships.  She had the power to truly help him and denied it to him.  She knows there's no reversal for his condition.

Despite some interesting plot points, this story continues to be more frustrating then anything else.



Author's Response:

There's no real reason for Kyra to treat him like this, other than just because she can.  To me, the unexplained unfairness of it is what makes it erotic, actually.  That, and the dehumanizing aspect of how everyone is treating him.  To each his own, I guess.

I will say that there's only a couple chapters left in the story, though.

Reviewer: Flaming_Heart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 27 2014 9:57 PM Title: Ms. Adams' House

Wow Ms. Adams she was way more cruel than anyone else. Hopefully the next chapter will be better for him. Or will Kyra do a beat down as well.

Author's Response:

We'll see, we'll see ... at least I have some more free time now so the next chapter should be coming out sooner than they have been lately.  Stay tuned ...

Reviewer: Tigernach Signed [Report This]
Date: August 21 2014 11:57 AM Title: Bad Day at Work

That's it?



Author's Response:

Huh?

Reviewer: rubber Signed [Report This]
Date: August 15 2014 12:19 PM Title: Bad Day at Work

you have a twisted mind, but you're an amazing writer



Author's Response:

Ha.  Thanks :).

Reviewer: jimmyjimmy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06 2014 3:22 PM Title: Intro

Great story so far, can't wait to see more.

Author's Response:

I wonder if your username is a coincidence, or triggered by this story.  Either way, thanks for the review!

Reviewer: WrittenInTheStars Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 05 2014 4:39 PM Title: Intro

I love this story so much, it's at times so frustrating that it is brilliant and when it isn't frustrating I love it even more. It's like an addictive endless cycle which keeps me reading.

Also your writing is awesome, keep it up.

Author's Response:

Thanks!

Yeah, addictive endless cycle -- imagine how I feel after 200 hours writing it ... :P

Reviewer: Jim1989 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 16 2014 5:17 PM Title: Intro

Damn.  After that latest chapter, if I were the father I think I'd snap and either commit suicide or try to kill my daughter when I had a chance.  I know that sounds extremely twisted, but given the circumstances of what has occured over the course of this story, I think a mental/emotional breaking point would be reached after all the abuse, humiliation, and punishment committed day after day.  And now that the one friend he had left has turned against him, there appears to be no way out of the hellish existence he finds himself in.  It seems pretty clear that Kyra has NO intention of letting any semblance of normalcy return after what she's done.

I'm guessing a tragic end (death or slavery of some kind) at the end of this story.  That being said, it is very well written and antagonizingly addictive.  It keeps the reader on edge.



Author's Response:

Glad you're still enjoying it.  I'll admit I do enjoy creating a sense of total futility and helplessness, it's probably why I write such long stories since it keeps getting better and better for me (well, I do get a little burned out with it sometimes, like by the end of Pariah for example).  But in general in my stories you won't often see things go better for a male character once they start going bad.

But this story will be winding down towards a conclusion relatively soon, so hang in there and, as always, thanks for reading and reviewing :).

You must login (register) to review.