You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kyle9775 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 25 2016 5:17 PM Title: Confrontation with Jade pt 1

Plz finish

Reviewer: romashka Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 17 2016 4:19 PM Title: The shrinking virus

Loved the story

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: April 13 2016 1:53 PM Title: The shrinking virus

Enjoying the story very much. Will he make it to the teacher?
Thanks,
Diesel

Reviewer: BabyZoe Signed [Report This]
Date: September 16 2015 5:31 AM Title: The shrinking virus

Great writing! Loving her take-charge attitude

Reviewer: iamwhoiam327 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 28 2015 2:10 PM Title: The shrinking virus

I liked how Jade picked up scott and humilated him very rich indeed.

Reviewer: aknouh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 08 2015 5:16 PM Title: The shrinking virus

so is the story over???

Reviewer: The Reviewer Signed [Report This]
Date: November 07 2014 9:10 AM Title: Escape

I hope this doesn't die. I want moarr feet torturee!

Reviewer: goku321 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 11 2014 6:23 AM Title: The shrinking virus

Hope you still continue the story and I hope that jade is telling the truth and will be gentle for now on.

Reviewer: The Reviewer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 24 2014 8:00 PM Title: The shrinking virus

I hope this doesn't end good for Steve since I want to see future tortures from Jade on him..

Reviewer: riczar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 16 2014 4:37 PM Title: The shrinking virus

I've suspencted for a while that there was more to Jade and her "obssession" with Steve.  I can only hope that her feelings are true and that this won't go horrible wrong.



Author's Response:

Ha ha, I guess you'll find out in the coming chapters ;)

Reviewer: DarcKage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 16 2014 4:32 PM Title: The shrinking virus

I'm so glad you're adding new chapters, I was looking forward to reading more.

 

I hope Jade will hold true and help him out. But...why?



Author's Response:

Thanks for your comment, yeah I was kind of busy , maybe in a few time if I keep the motivation to do it the next one will be uploaded fast.

Reviewer: aknouh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 06 2014 9:57 PM Title: The shrinking virus

Can't wait for the new chapters!!

Reviewer: The Reviewer Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06 2014 8:18 AM Title: Confrontation with Jade pt.2

can't wait!!

Reviewer: rubber Signed [Report This]
Date: March 23 2014 12:15 PM Title: Confrontation with Jade pt.2

this is getting better and better



Author's Response: Thanks, it's mainly thanks to christiawi9 . He helped me a lot ;)

Reviewer: realRS Signed [Report This]
Date: March 19 2014 11:42 AM Title: The shrinking virus

In response to your comment about seeing the story go faster.

I'll probably just be checking in until we see some real reduction occur in Steven, but until then I appreciate your laying the groundwork that will make it richer.  Take your time and write what you want, it will be enjoyable.



Author's Response:

Thanks ! I'll try to make as much scenes as possible to please anyone. I know on this website many persons prefer to have directly little persons and really tall one. But I'm part of a really few minority that prefer the symbolic aspect of that.If my story shows all the things the character loses as this scurge strikes him, I'm also aiming to show the psycological impact those changes have on the characters, as they get smaller they lose respect/self confidence and become more and more weaker. (I'm not saying that my main character will ;) ).I think it's also important for the reader to feel concerned for the character. For exemple I think the way I'm writing is kind of better (for me at least) to feel like the character is real or even to think it could be you, a thing I think is hard to feel when you read people immediatly shrunk to an insect size. Fortunately if Steven is taking too much time to shrink , Scott is there too, and thanks to this character I still will able to add unaware and giantess scenes soon.
Thanks for your support realRS, I appreciate that a lot ;) 

Reviewer: DarcKage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 19 2014 7:29 AM Title: The shrinking virus

I thought Jade was the main villain in the story for a long time, but she now seems like she's kind of helping Steven find a way out of all this. I could be wrong, but it almost feels like she wants him to succeed.



Author's Response:

Well how to say it. Jade is a really mixed character, she doesn't understand her own feelings and only see the world and anything she does as a competition she has to win. Her relationship with steven is not really what you think, it's rather a love-rivalry relation. Jade is the kind of girl who always got what she wanted ( boys or objects) and has always been jealous of her step brother. If you like this character, the coming chapter basically speaks about her feelings and why she acts this way. (She likes to show who's the boss and feel superior but isn't that evil deep inside.)

Reviewer: realRS Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18 2014 12:15 PM Title: Confrontation with Jade pt 1

Neat, you're really taking this version of the story slower.  I'm enjoying that Steve has some realistic coping methods.



Author's Response:

I try to focalise on the psycologic aspect of the story, making the shrinking occurs less often makes it more feared and more dramatic for Steven. If you want the story to go faster, please feel free to tell me , I'll take it into account.

Reviewer: riczar Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17 2014 12:18 AM Title: The shrinking virus

I was just going to comment on the previous chapter and how things seemed to finally be looking up for Steven.  Then I read the latest chapter and it looks like he's stuck again.  He's not THAT small yet, can his stepmom really seize control like that?  A couple of chapters ago, I thought that the law treats shrinkers as disabled people with guardians, but the last couple of chapters I'm getting the impression that shrinkers have no rights whatsoever.  Troubling and even more for a reason that Steven gets his friends involved and makes some moves to extract him from that obvious unhealthy household.  Frankly I think his side of the family needs to get out of that house fast!  Is Megan really that inept?  It's going to take her finding some courage to start turning things around.  She might be able to get a job, get custody of her brother and maybe make a deal with her stepmother for her father (he keeps helping her with her job in exchange for letting him go).  For now I ride the emotional rollercoster of your fine story and pray for a happier ending.



Author's Response:

Thanks for showing that much interrest in the story.
This story shows 2 different things in society: If the government do present them as disabled person, who need someone trustworthy to take care of them, many persons doesn't accepts them as normal persons, as the disease isn't well known at all there are multiple rumours about shrinkers that only engender hate towards them. Megan is introduced as a weak minded person,scared and became more and more submissive person since her father shrunk at first. I don't really want to speak too much of her evolution througout the story but she might be one of the key character that will influence in a good way ( or not ) Steven.

Reviewer: rubber Signed [Report This]
Date: March 16 2014 9:40 AM Title: Last day to school.

you're an amazing writer. keep up the great work



Author's Response:

Thanks, Christiawi9 helps me a lot in writing it, he's basically the one writing that as I only do the first version and check the eventual grammar mistakes.

Reviewer: riczar Signed [Report This]
Date: March 14 2014 4:31 PM Title: The shrinking virus

Glad that you're still writing.  Steven's a smart guy, but his pride is going to ruin him.  I hate to point out the obvious.  He's putting himself right into Jade's clutches.  He can resolve this by simply telling everyone.  He still has enough size to matter.  If he does what Jade tells him, he's guranteeing that Jade and her mother will get custody of him.  I really would like to start seeing some common sense from him.  The clock is ticking and he doesn't have time to mess around being Jade's slave and giving up half his money.  I look forward to reading more.



Author's Response:

More chapters will be added soon, Yes he is indeed a really pride person, but as he isn't stupid he will deal with it don't worry for that, the problem is that anything in this society is done against shrinkers, and it's really hard for them to just run away from their home. Will Steven manage to escape before it's too late or not ? I guess we'll see soon! Thanks for your kind words too ! 

You must login (register) to review.