Reviews For GH-X2
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 05 2018 10:34 PM Title: Combination

Alex should have had Jack hug her tightly and then she could have worn a jacket on top of him.

I think there could have been other ways to hide him beside the locker. I think Alex just didn't want to get caught hiding Jack.

A lockerroom scene is always hot. Love the tension as Caitlin as near him. What if Caitlin was able to smell Jack's fear? Maybe a familiar aroma? It could have even been more intense.

I miss the suspense with Caitlin. Glad the alpha girl fun is back.

I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: mullac Signed [Report This]
Date: March 05 2018 3:20 PM Title: Combination

The last chapter and this one are what I keep reading for! THE SUSPENCE IS UNBEARABLE AND REALLY SEXY

Reviewer: yammilly Signed [Report This]
Date: March 05 2018 2:26 PM Title: Combination

what a great chapter ! when Jack bites Alex´s hand whith all his strength, and she barely feels it, it's hilarious and awesome too !

Reviewer: Rainman1131 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 04 2018 5:34 PM Title: Introduction

I'm fairly sure that Alex is not betraying Jack. I think that's Alex's locker he's hiding in, and Caitlin just tries it because she wants to borrow something from Alex (she looked in her bag first, then in some other lockers).

Still, Alex does act mysteriously, so it's hard to guess her true intent. I think the pool party soured her on Caitlin's cruel games, and Alex has decided to discreetly help out Jack when she can. Even if that is the case, though, Alex is still something of a gray character, morally. Maybe she wants to help Jack, but she still doesn't like to risk Caitlin's wrath.

That makes me appreciate Alex all the more, since she's the character in the story with the most chance for some personal growth. Yay! Character arc!

Loving the story.


Reviewer: smoki1020 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 04 2018 12:16 PM Title: Introduction

Tense  and amazing Chapter! Like the last reviewer, I'm confused about Alex Did she trick or try to help Jack by taking a big gamble? I am always doubfful about her.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 04 2018 7:52 AM Title: Combination

The most suspenseful cliff-hanger, yet!

I mean, did Alex really betray him? Or simply gamble on the fact that Caitlin's own gym locker would be the last place the giant redhead might look for him? Or could it be even simpler than that? Like, say, Caitlin's thrill-seeking has now devolved to sneak thievery?

"Tune in for our next chapter for the answer to these and other thought-provoking questions."

Reviewer: lightwing Signed [Report This]
Date: March 03 2018 11:54 PM Title: Combination

This is a story I've been following for a while and I'm very eager to see how it goes.  In particular the psychlogy of Caitlin.

Reviewer: geeman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 03 2018 4:48 PM Title: Combination

I was wondering when Caitlin would go after Jack again. And again, his best ally in this isnt Delon or Penny, its Alex. I cant speak to her character since we dont see alot of her but Alex is an impressive person. Not many people would stick their necks out for a friend much less some random kid!

Reviewer: smoki1020 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 02 2018 2:29 PM Title: Introduction

Conspiration or not, Better for Jack to Hannah than Caitlin or Amber! Glad to see another update so soon anyway!

Reviewer: Kurogane335 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 02 2018 11:57 AM Title: Expectation

A commotion and then Hannah pick up Jack, who, what a surprise, was the one sent flying ? I smell some kind of conspiration... I wonder if Caitlin asked one of her crony to provoke it or if she went herself to deal with Penny, but I got the feeling that our little protagonist will trade one pair of very perk breasts to the knockers of his tormentor really soon...

I wonder how the redheaded sport addict is right now... I suspect that while she may try to torture Jack some more she'll finally admit to herself that she fell something for him. In any case, I know I won't be disappointed by your work !

Reviewer: Jacksmith Signed [Report This]
Date: March 02 2018 4:16 AM Title: Affirmation

That was pretty cute.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 01 2018 10:40 PM Title: Expectation

To paraphrase the immortal words of the late, great Jerry Colonna:

"Ahhhhhhhhh! Someone new has been added."

Reviewer: ITACHI Signed [Report This]
Date: February 25 2018 2:15 PM Title: Introduction

"You must register to review " ....I can do that to review this story .  Any appreciating adjective would simply fail to describe the excellence this creation . I really used to come back every month to check for an update and man.... can't describe the feeling when i saw chapter 34  instead of 31 as the last one . For my part, i may sound cruel but i never wanted the Caitlyn part to end , i am in love with that bitch and her attitude...hope to see more of her in future . I seriously just warn you to not leave this story  incomplete , or get ready for an AMATERASU from me !!!!!   Jokes apart , KEEP IT UP MADAFAKA . :D 

Reviewer: Glademan Signed [Report This]
Date: February 22 2018 10:04 AM Title: Education

What a story. I couldn't stop reading. Terriffic.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 12 2018 1:51 PM Title: Eruption

Oh my gosh.  Parting after that first spark!  So painful.  You can see them pulling toward each other like two magnets...the kind that pull at each other,not the kind that push away...that wouldn’t be a very romantic image.

It seems like Penny is leaving, partially, because of how we see Jack’s parents react.  Like our favorite shy, mini giantess can’t handle the impending drama...or at least awkwardness.  That is so sweet, but so sad. 

Though, if he’d been left alone, the rest of Jack’s night would have consisted of something resembling pure joy.  A heartfelt longing, with something to actually look forward to, can be this joyous thing.  Like the anticipation of Penny is almost as good as having her there.  He’d be allowed some warm romantic feelings to supplant the stress and horror he’s endured over the past few nights.

If he’d been left alone. 

Two of the great “accidental villains" of the genre show up to ruin his night.  If you’re a fan of “unaware"  you should get a bang out of these two.

Mom having to have explained to her that there’s no beta girls (hate the term, more and more) for the umpteenth time is certainly happening at the wrong time.  With the “near universal" dosing of that evil drug to the girls of the population she might have noticed the absence of what she might consider “suitable companionship" for Jack.  What?  Does she work somewhere that gives the idea that normal girls Jack’s age aren’t nearly extinct?  Is there a tiny girl’s boutique that she’s been watching? 

Dad’s “so you’re not gay” comment seems especially thoughtless.  With the ratios of beta boys to beta girls being so brutal...and since all alphas all seem to be that jerk you knew way back when...guess what everyone imagines the most likely future for a beta boy is...   Jack must have heard comments like that his whole time at high school.
So, dad sets Jack up for that and then has the ... what’s worse than gall? make that little joke?

Of course, they still picture themselves as parents and go through the motions of acting like they’re part of a family, but their past selfishness and thoughtlessness still hangs in the air.  And they can’t imagine that Jack endures constant teasing and abuse at school, do they really think he needs to come home to that?  What paradise were they raised in?  They really have no excuse.  It seems like they are in denial of what their selfishness has cost Jack.  They seem pretty irredeemable.   At least as a reader, even if Jack doesn’t want to see it that way.

Still loved the chapter.  It was so dramatic and sad.  There was sweetness and realism.  It’s another brilliant work by a thoughtful and deep writer.  Imagin8 is going to spoil us all if he keeps this level of quality up. 

Thank you for sharing some awesome work.



Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: February 05 2018 11:33 PM Title: Eruption

That's one of the reasons I'm still single. Once a guy marries, and he and his wife become parents, they immediately seem to get what I call...genetic amnesia. That is; they completely forget what they felt like as teenagers! As a result, they lose most (if not all) of their potential empathy for the stuff their own kids are going to go through as teenagers.

Reviewer: J_O_H_N_J2002 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05 2018 10:43 PM Title: Education

i love this last chart! Thanks.

Reviewer: GTortoise Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 02 2018 1:18 AM Title: Introduction

I sent some feedback on GC but I wanted to leave a note here as well. These last few chapters have been wonderful. If I seem overly critical at times its only because this story is one of a few masterpieces in the genre and as such I hold it to a very high standard :). 

Reviewer: smoki1020 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01 2018 10:09 AM Title: Eruption

Another Great Chapter. It's normal Jack exploded that he kissed a (alpha) girl and he's happy and confused at same time. This parental teasing did not help. I hope to see Caitlin soon.

Author's Response:

He kissed a girl, and he liked it.

Reviewer: Kurogane335 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01 2018 4:40 AM Title: Eruption

Well, I hadn't expected it but it's probably the best which could happen to Jake. His family knows about Penny (partially) and while he erupted at their poking, it's a reaction I can perfectly understand (I've that kind of temper myself, even without traumatic rape event). I must say I'm surprised at his Mom's insistence that he should be with a Beta girl however... Madame, where do you expect him to find one ? It's mandatory for girls in the U.S. to become Alpha, at least since your son's generation ! Get a grip on reality !

Now, I can't wait for them to actually meet Penny. But I think that this chapter foreshadow a confrontation with Caitlin, somehow. Jake is coming together, even if he hasn't realized it yet. I think that if Penny manage to protect him publicly from the redheaded's attention, we could go be sailing for some serious nightmarish stuff for our hero. I don't know why, it's my guts talking I guess...

Anyway, keep the awesome work. Also, I you could loan me a tenth of your writing skills, it would be great !

Author's Response:

The increased awareness now takes the story into interesting territory - his parents don't *know* anything about the girl, but they know Jack has a female Alpha friend - and this opens up avenues in future, even if it's just them asking about her. Up until this point they only really know Jack has Delon as a best friend, so this is a big development for them, which they'll interpret as a big positive, and maybe see as validation that Alphas and Betas get along and their boy is just fine (little do they know). 

Jack is an introverted, sensitive type anyway, so don't expect sunshine and rainbows from now on, but there is now a solid core to his self-belief; Penny has validated that he is a good person, and worthy of love and respect. Caitlin still lurks around the corner, but he has Penny and Delon both fully aware and ready to act, so it just remains to be seen what will happen next... oooooh!! 

You must login (register) to review.