Reviews For GH-X2
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 30 2018 3:52 PM Title: Respiration

Whew! That's as much a relief for me, as it is for him.

Welcome back, dude!

Author's Response:

Cheers! It's a pivotal chapter alright.

Reviewer: Jim1989 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30 2018 3:44 PM Title: Respiration

Glad that this story is continuing.  Surprising revelation about the inhaler, and curious as to what this means regarding future character development on Caitlin's part.  Also curious about the situation with Alex's sister and whether that side story will be introduced into the plot.  All over you manage to keep things in a evolving state of curiosity.  Hoping Penny will reappear within the next few chapters.  Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Alex's sister is not integral to the plot by any means, but she may well appear.

Hopefully the story still manages to be interesting and hold attention. At times it feels a bit like I'm going into excruciatingly introspective detail about things and it drags, but I'm always trying to have something new, or some kind of info or a development each chapter that adds to the overall plot. Things are gradually being unveiled and revealed and it all helps keep Jack's perspective in a state of evolution - he doesn't know how the others think or truly act but as time goes on, that picture becomes more complete. It can be tricky to write but I think it's a lot more engaging than having an omnipotent narrator who says things like 'Alex wanted to save Jack but was panicking' or 'Penny wanted to kiss him very badly' - the eventual reveal of these feelings and the intent behind certain actions can be more satisfying, and closer to the human experience itself.

Reviewer: Ecstacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 30 2018 11:58 AM Title: Introduction

Leaning back and forth between Nostory and smoki1020's  speculations.

Knowledge of Caitlin's asthma could definitely play to Jack's favor. But if blackmailing were to occur, I don't see it coming straight from Jack when Caitlin can trump him with the mere threat of physical violence. Perhaps Jack may use it to appeal to Caitlin's humanity or if blackmailing occurs it'll be from someone else; like Alex catching Caitlin abusing him again and threatening to tell her coach about the asthma if she doesn't leave him alone.

Looking forward to how it'll progress now that it seems Caitlin has an achilles heel.



Author's Response:

Yeah, there are definitely a few potential avenues for the blackmail - either an anonymous tip-off or Alex / Penny / even Delon doing something and not Jack himself, assuming they are comfortable putting themselves in the firing line. Appealing to Caitlin's humanity would appear to be a pointless effort, given the way things have panned out in the past, but never say never...

Reviewer: smoki1020 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30 2018 10:43 AM Title: Respiration

Ok ok Maybe I misjudged Alex. So Caitlin the monster has a weakness that she keep secret. But Unlike Nostory, I don't think Jack will blackmail Caitlin because he hasn't the guts for and that endanger Alex. 



Author's Response:

He has to weigh up the pros and cons of endangering himself and his friends via some kind of dedicated blackmail attempt VERSUS the risks of being captured / living a life of unrelenting unease and fear. It's not necessarily about guts, it's more that if the blackmail backfires, it won't just be him who could suffer, Penny and also, let's not forget, Delon (who is very vulnerable too) could be targeted.

Reviewer: geeman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 30 2018 9:41 AM Title: Respiration

Man Alex has the caring of a saint, it doesn't even look like she likes Jack, she just has a moral code that she sticks to, even if it means putting herself in danger. I'd really like to know more about her, but I guess I'll make do with finding out more about Catilin. Is this the reason why she wants to pick on someone weaker than her? Because she sees herself as weak? Anyway I'm really looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Interesting observations. Jack hasn't really had a proper conversation with Alex yet, for several reasons, so the reader still doesn't fully know what or who she really is. Who's to say if this will continue or not? As for Caitlin, you're right, she sure seems insecure about being seen as weak... 

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30 2018 9:36 AM Title: Respiration

Is it time to blackmail Caitlin? 



Author's Response:

Either that or...

https://youtu.be/otCpCn0l4Wo?t=2m8s

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 05 2018 10:34 PM Title: Combination

Alex should have had Jack hug her tightly and then she could have worn a jacket on top of him.

I think there could have been other ways to hide him beside the locker. I think Alex just didn't want to get caught hiding Jack.

A lockerroom scene is always hot. Love the tension as Caitlin as near him. What if Caitlin was able to smell Jack's fear? Maybe a familiar aroma? It could have even been more intense.

I miss the suspense with Caitlin. Glad the alpha girl fun is back.

I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: mullac Signed [Report This]
Date: March 05 2018 3:20 PM Title: Combination

The last chapter and this one are what I keep reading for! THE SUSPENCE IS UNBEARABLE AND REALLY SEXY

Reviewer: yammilly Signed [Report This]
Date: March 05 2018 2:26 PM Title: Combination

what a great chapter ! when Jack bites Alex´s hand whith all his strength, and she barely feels it, it's hilarious and awesome too !

Reviewer: Rainman1131 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 04 2018 5:34 PM Title: Introduction

I'm fairly sure that Alex is not betraying Jack. I think that's Alex's locker he's hiding in, and Caitlin just tries it because she wants to borrow something from Alex (she looked in her bag first, then in some other lockers).

Still, Alex does act mysteriously, so it's hard to guess her true intent. I think the pool party soured her on Caitlin's cruel games, and Alex has decided to discreetly help out Jack when she can. Even if that is the case, though, Alex is still something of a gray character, morally. Maybe she wants to help Jack, but she still doesn't like to risk Caitlin's wrath.

That makes me appreciate Alex all the more, since she's the character in the story with the most chance for some personal growth. Yay! Character arc!

Loving the story.

Thanks.

Reviewer: smoki1020 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 04 2018 12:16 PM Title: Introduction

Tense  and amazing Chapter! Like the last reviewer, I'm confused about Alex Did she trick or try to help Jack by taking a big gamble? I am always doubfful about her.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 04 2018 7:52 AM Title: Combination

The most suspenseful cliff-hanger, yet!

I mean, did Alex really betray him? Or simply gamble on the fact that Caitlin's own gym locker would be the last place the giant redhead might look for him? Or could it be even simpler than that? Like, say, Caitlin's thrill-seeking has now devolved to sneak thievery?

"Tune in for our next chapter for the answer to these and other thought-provoking questions."

Reviewer: lightwing Signed [Report This]
Date: March 03 2018 11:54 PM Title: Combination

This is a story I've been following for a while and I'm very eager to see how it goes.  In particular the psychlogy of Caitlin.

Reviewer: geeman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 03 2018 4:48 PM Title: Combination

I was wondering when Caitlin would go after Jack again. And again, his best ally in this isnt Delon or Penny, its Alex. I cant speak to her character since we dont see alot of her but Alex is an impressive person. Not many people would stick their necks out for a friend much less some random kid!

Reviewer: smoki1020 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 02 2018 2:29 PM Title: Introduction

Conspiration or not, Better for Jack to Hannah than Caitlin or Amber! Glad to see another update so soon anyway!

Reviewer: Kurogane335 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 02 2018 11:57 AM Title: Expectation

A commotion and then Hannah pick up Jack, who, what a surprise, was the one sent flying ? I smell some kind of conspiration... I wonder if Caitlin asked one of her crony to provoke it or if she went herself to deal with Penny, but I got the feeling that our little protagonist will trade one pair of very perk breasts to the knockers of his tormentor really soon...

I wonder how the redheaded sport addict is right now... I suspect that while she may try to torture Jack some more she'll finally admit to herself that she fell something for him. In any case, I know I won't be disappointed by your work !

Reviewer: Jacksmith Signed [Report This]
Date: March 02 2018 4:16 AM Title: Affirmation

That was pretty cute.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 01 2018 10:40 PM Title: Expectation

To paraphrase the immortal words of the late, great Jerry Colonna:

"Ahhhhhhhhh! Someone new has been added."

Reviewer: ITACHI Signed [Report This]
Date: February 25 2018 2:15 PM Title: Introduction

"You must register to review " ....I can do that to review this story .  Any appreciating adjective would simply fail to describe the excellence this creation . I really used to come back every month to check for an update and man.... can't describe the feeling when i saw chapter 34  instead of 31 as the last one . For my part, i may sound cruel but i never wanted the Caitlyn part to end , i am in love with that bitch and her attitude...hope to see more of her in future . I seriously just warn you to not leave this story  incomplete , or get ready for an AMATERASU from me !!!!!   Jokes apart , KEEP IT UP MADAFAKA . :D 



Author's Response:

I'M STILL GOING, OK, JEES.

Reviewer: Glademan Signed [Report This]
Date: February 22 2018 10:04 AM Title: Education

What a story. I couldn't stop reading. Terriffic.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.