Reviews For Lunch Buddies
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Divediveburners Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24 2018 10:52 PM Title: Monday: Lunch Break

I haven't read the whole story so far, but I probably will. I do enjoy the more relaxed, gentle types of stories on this site, so this is exactly within my wheelhouse. Perhaps the best aspect of this particular tale would be your incredibly flamboyant descriptions. While simplicity is a virtue, it is a joy to wade through the thesarus-brick road, painting an accurate picture in my mind what is happening, while also being quite entertaining. 



Author's Response:

That's the cringe-inducing quality to stuff I wrote a couple days ago versus what I'm trying to do today. I preserve it as a record, rather than revising it, in the hope that there is a clear line of demarcation in writing style. If not, well, I have more to work on. But yeah, back in the day, I didn't understand the deleterious effect of far too many adjectives. I have since learned to trust the reader's intelligence.

Reviewer: Olo Signed [Report This]
Date: March 10 2018 11:56 AM Title: Wednesday: Smoke Break

This was a good retrofit for Fairview.  Neither Tana nor anyone else is shocked or mystified by the fact that she has a four-inch-tall co-worker, and the notion of Normie-Anthropole relations doesn't seem unheard of.  He should have learned by now to keep an extra set of clothes or two at work, however.

There is a clear delineation between the older chapters and your recent work, but not discordantly so.  In fact, the immersive and imminent descriptions of the beginning continue through the last chapter, but they are a bit more economical if no less prurient.

Looking forward to the performance review by Ms. Reynolds.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I too thought it was convenient for that world. I had no idea of the worlds when I started writing, but many of these stories are still based on the suitable premise.

I wondered how jarring it would be, to read the 20-year-old style and how I write now. Maybe most casual readers won't notice it at all.

Reviewer: TomSpeedy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 05 2018 11:23 PM Title: Wednesday: Smoke Break

I kinda like this. A crazy, horny girl. Only, she was horny during the 2nd chapter and was expecting more of that.

I love your visual descriptions. I can easily picture what is going on and you explain a lot of the details.

I actually like the bossy change to her character. I also like the resistance that the main guy has to her.

This woman could easily be my favorite giantesses if she just gets more kinky and maybe ties him up to the front of her panties. Crazy and horny. She could hide him there while she works.

I would love to have a friend like Tana. Even her crazyness is kinda attractive to me.

I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. If you were expecting a little more action, maybe Mr. Malina was too. Frustration all around, is the order of the day.

Reviewer: randomwierdness Signed [Report This]
Date: May 02 2016 4:33 AM Title: Monday: Lunch Break

I.....honestly don't know....I just know that I wasn't expecting that



Author's Response:

That's fine, I'll accept that. I'm glad you're reading.

Reviewer: carlosgrape Signed [Report This]
Date: May 02 2016 2:17 AM Title: Monday: Lunch Break

Kinda dissapointed that the ending turned an interesting playful, but gentle character into a power driven giantess who doesn't really have a lot of emotional connection. I understand that she likes to toy with him, but it would also be interesting if she had a big concern for his safety in mind, meaning that she has to balance her desires with his wellbeing. So far, it's a good story.



Author's Response:

That's a good point. I want her to be a little unbalanced but not outright malicious. I'll try to clarify that in future chapters.

Reviewer: randomwierdness Signed [Report This]
Date: May 01 2016 7:48 PM Title: Tuesday: Hard to Swallow

Not what I was expecting, but I love it



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it! I'm also curious as to where you thought it would go. Because, you know, it still could.

Reviewer: BlueDream Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 01 2016 6:26 PM Title: Monday: Lunch Break

Glad to see you're still at it, Aborigen. Feels like a decade or two since I read "Office Vignette" and enjoyed it immensely. So here's another white collar setting, and you haven't lost your touch portraying it's drudgery and the small comforts and escapism a giant colleague could offer. The stuff of dreams for any desk Joe with a little imagination. Well done!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I take long breaks, working on other stuff (or procrastinating), but I'll never give this up. And many of these ideas come directly from my many-storied career as temp slut for various transnational corporate brands. Which means many of these giantesses exist, to some extent, in real life. Hope springs eternal. I'm grateful and honored you remember me from way back when!

Reviewer: randomwierdness Signed [Report This]
Date: April 28 2016 3:43 PM Title: Monday: Lunch Break

This story had a great start. I look forward to reading more if you feel like continuing



Author's Response:

Thanks for saying so! I'm adding a couple more short chapters today, hope it's to your liking.

Reviewer: jacksmith5996 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 11 2013 8:59 AM Title: Monday: Lunch Break

This is quite good.  Your main character has a pretty unique voice, and you can really sense his annoyance with the situation and yet pick up on the fact that he's not exactly trying with all his might to avoid it.  You have some interesting word choices as well, especially for the imagery, which made this a pretty fun read.  You have a couple of minor technical errors scattered around, but otherwise this was extremely solid.  Keep it up.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the thoughtful review. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I was trying to flesh out some story notes I had written down, and what I have here will be fleshed out later in a larger work. I'm interested in learning what you saw as "minor technical errors", if you feel like sharing. Thanks again.

You must login (register) to review.