Reviews For A Girl Named Annie
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Bofa Signed [Report This]
Date: March 06 2018 7:01 PM Title: Meeting Annie

Read this quite some time ago, before I had an account, and it is among the best I've seen on here. Great work!

Reviewer: Kosmita Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: February 04 2018 1:36 PM Title: Meeting Annie

I read this story in one sitting and should've given up much earlier. I do not understand the appeal to this story. Will is a terrible weak character. I was annoyed with him the entire time. This story is the reason I do not like F/m.



Author's Response:

Your honesty's refreshing. I guess we're different. M/fm doesn't appeal to me. Nor does most F/f, probably because my interest in this fantasy is more experiential and escapist than voyeuristic. So, yes... I tend to insert myself into the story. The whole appeal for me of size difference is vulnerability before power, which I think of as something nuanced falling along the dominant-gentle spectrum. Those of us who experience it this way can't really imagine it other than through a relationship with a GW.

Yeah, Will should have been stronger. That's mostly a product of the confusion and neuroticism that writing this story (over five years) was meant to process (and which I think is evident in the story). I think there are a small number of us who write not just to get off but to understand our weirdness, and find some kind of mastery over it. Whatever the quality of the result, I think I've achieved that. So if only for that reason, I don't regard these 50k words as wasted labor. ;)



Author's Response:

Your honesty's refreshing. I guess we're different. M/fm doesn't appeal to me. Nor does most F/f, probably because my interest in this fantasy is more experiential and escapist than voyeuristic. So, yes... I tend to insert myself into the story. The whole appeal for me of size difference is vulnerability before power, which I think of as something nuanced falling along the dominant-gentle spectrum. Those of us who experience it this way can't really imagine it other than through a relationship with a GW.

Yeah, Will should have been stronger. That's mostly a product of the confusion and neuroticism that writing this story (over five years) was meant to process (and which I think is evident in the story). I think there are a small number of us who write not just to get off but to understand our weirdness, and find some kind of mastery over it. Whatever the quality of the result, I think I've achieved that. So if only for that reason, I don't regard these 50k words as wasted labor. ;)

Reviewer: Schematic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 22 2017 12:06 PM Title: Meeting Annie

Very good! One of my favourite series ever!

Please Make a part 2!



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot. I enjoy writing, and I have ideas for further development of this world and its characters, but I don't have anything in the works right now.

Reviewer: Schematic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 22 2017 12:06 PM Title: Meeting Annie

Very good! One of my favourite series ever!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 10 2017 9:05 PM Title: Minor Adjustment

A masterfully poignant way to end this epic. Thanks for sharing it with us. :-)

Author's Response:

My pleasure! Thanks for reading, Carycomic. And thanks to everyone who took the time to read and review!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01 2017 1:30 PM Title: Magic Sandal Ride

Wow! I wish I could end my creative dry spells as easily as this.

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2017 6:16 PM Title: Don't Wake Annie

 

I'm in awe of your descriptive style.  

Seriously man, Awesome!  :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2017 11:01 AM Title: Don't Wake Annie

Excellent!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2017 11:00 AM Title: Understanding

"Make love to me, Will."

Like she really has to ask him twice? After all...where there's a Will, there's a way!

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 19 2017 10:57 AM Title: Room for Two

So, is he nano to her micro in that shoebox?

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2017 10:55 AM Title: Questions Answered

Good thing I know it's continuing. Because like all those Ed Sullivan impersonators like to say:

"The 'shoe' must go on."

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2017 10:50 AM Title: Vertigo (Part Two)

Will's right. When it comes to fight cartoon daikaiju, there's only one person who may be better at it than Alice.

Annie...may! X-D

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2017 10:47 AM Title: Vertigo (Part One)

For some reason, I'm reminded of a risque old nursery rhyme...which I will now paraphrase.

"Annie and Alice had a race
Up and down the pillow case!
They shrunk Will down and
Passed him around But, the
Smile never left his face."

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2017 10:42 AM Title: Girl Talk

Yep! I was right. This is a rewrite.

Anyway...welcome home!

Author's Response:

Good to hear from you again, Carycomic. Not quite a re-write, just a re-upload, though I have gone back and done some editing. I took the story down for personal reasons when I had written up to chapter 25. Now I'd just like to get to a proper ending.

Reviewer: foreignkanto Signed [Report This]
Date: July 10 2017 6:54 PM Title: Understanding

Man, I never read this story before, but I just read this whole thing, and I loved it. It's so good. I love Will, Annie, and Alice. They're all so intriguing. Plus I have a soft spot for gentle giantesses where real love is involved, that's my favorite. I hope to see more updates soon!

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: midnightwriter85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 09 2017 6:41 PM Title: Understanding

...her army of sticky taste buds attacking my genitals",   Oh Man! That was amazingly in-visualized.

  Love the idea of her powers allowing her to adjust his size on a whim, just the thought of it, alone - would most definitely make her a real Goddess! Love this story! It's one of the best tales going on here, now!

 Man, if I were, Will, I would do anything she wanted me to, ...even crawl into her mouth to remove that stuck piece of corn kernel! Lol! ;`) 



Author's Response:

I've enjoyed exploring their gentle relationship and having Will concede more power to Alice as he learns to trust her. I think by now she understands how he views her, and while she would never hurt him, she is smarter than she lets on. 😈

Reviewer: The Lurkmeister Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 20 2017 8:18 AM Title: Room for Two

Very excited to see this story back and continuing. I really enjoyed this little interlude. :-) Can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: xefron Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 22 2017 6:36 AM Title: Meeting Annie

YES!!! It's back. Thank you for bringing back this awesome story.

Reviewer: The Lurkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16 2017 10:24 AM Title: Meeting Annie

MarsyMan you took the words right out of my mouth. :-(

Reviewer: SmallLeo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25 2016 11:56 PM Title: Meeting Annie

Oh wow so glad to see you have struck inspiration once again long time reader of this story  :)

You must login (register) to review.