Reviews For A Girl Named Annie
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: The Lurkmeister Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 20 2017 8:18 AM Title: Room for Two

Very excited to see this story back and continuing. I really enjoyed this little interlude. :-) Can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: xefron Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 22 2017 6:36 AM Title: Meeting Annie

YES!!! It's back. Thank you for bringing back this awesome story.

Reviewer: MarsyMan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21 2017 11:25 AM Title: Meeting Annie

Oh. Ummm.... Thanks for not deleting this? Idk. I'm just glad it's back. What happened?



Author's Response:

To be honest, when I took my stories down I was feeling pretty pissed and disillusioned about the macrophile community. I wanted some time away, possibly for good, and part of the reason I took the stories down was that I felt having them up would be a distraction (I would feel like checking for reviews). I guess what led me to put them back up was reading some "gentle" stories by others and feeling better (and having an attitude of "why not"). I don't know what the future of the story will be. I'm not sure how I feel right now. I still have had a change in attitude. The community isn't what it once was to me.

Reviewer: The Lurkmeister Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16 2017 10:24 AM Title: Meeting Annie

MarsyMan you took the words right out of my mouth. :-(

Reviewer: MarsyMan Signed [Report This]
Date: January 14 2017 3:33 PM Title: Meeting Annie

NOOOOOOOO WHY YOU DO THIS? :'(

Reviewer: SmallLeo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25 2016 11:56 PM Title: Meeting Annie

Oh wow so glad to see you have struck inspiration once again long time reader of this story  :)

Reviewer: Darien Fawkes Signed [Report This]
Date: December 13 2015 3:58 PM Title: Meeting Annie

Like everyone else, I'm sorry to see you go, especially in the middle of a masterpiece like this. Annie was such a lovable character I couldn't get enough of her.

But I understand your reasons, and I respect them. Just please don't take th story down. If it's all the same with you, I think I'd enjoy rereading it in the near future.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Darien, and no need to worry, I have no plans to take the story down.

Reviewer: The Lurkmeister Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12 2015 2:42 PM Title: Meeting Annie

Ah, dang it. I was really hoping to see how your story resolved but I understand why you're leaving and appreciate the goodbye. I hope that you have a good journey, wherever it may take you.

Author's Response:

Thanks, Lurkmeister.

Reviewer: Jacksmith Signed [Report This]
Date: April 24 2015 5:56 PM Title: Meeting Annie

I tend to do a double take whenever I see this one come back because I half-assume you've died between posts. I continue to be impressed with the restraint you show with your characters. There's some neat fetish stuff tucked in between the narrative bits, but first and foremost you're working on a story here, and an intriguing one at that. Keep on keeping on, man.



Author's Response:

As I've continued writing this, I've developed a definite sense of who these characters are, and the kind of feeling I want the story to have. A lot of the time between posts is spent mentally weeding out ideas I feel aren't true to that. Anyway, thanks for the continuing encouragement, Jack!

(And thank you to everyone who enjoys this story for your patience)

Reviewer: lann Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 03 2014 9:04 PM Title: Meeting Annie

Wonderful story! I can't wait to see how it ends!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: The Demon Signed [Report This]
Date: October 19 2014 7:06 PM Title: Meeting Annie

Love it.

 

Reviewer: Poke9670 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 09 2014 6:23 AM Title: Meeting Annie

One of the story's I'll be sad to see go. It was soooooooo good! It was such an enjoyable story and the characters were so real.

Reviewer: Scrumptious Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 17 2014 6:47 PM Title: Meeting Annie

I just read through this story. I don't usually read non-vore stories. This one was very enjoyable. Your writing is good and compelling. I enjoy the characters, especially Annie as a wonderful gentle giantess.

At the same time, something should happen. It seems to be heading somewhere, but it's not going very fast. In fact, it almost seems to be ending in an unsatisfying place. Clearly you've got something going on with feet and trust. I'd certainly like to see both of those aspects reach some sort of fruition.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and taking the time to write a review.

I'm sorry you feel the story went in an unsatisfying direction. I'm actually planning on wrapping it up in the next chapter. The whole time I was writing this story, I had a plot outline in mind that changed as I worked on it. There were several points during that process where the story could have gone in a drastically different direction, but didn't, due to me considering user feedback and what I felt the story demanded. Part of that would have involved more fetish content. But the story took on a life of its own, and changed into a weird work of metaphorical self-therapy about my macrophilia. I'd like to think that some of the story's apparent popularity comes from people subconsciously relating to that. Anyway, that's why the story's focus shifted more to Will and Annie's innocent relationship, which I guess is a metaphor for self-acceptance, and away from the fetish stuff (which I do enjoy). While I know the story isn't perfect, and certainly there's more I could have done with it, I think I pretty much said what I wanted to with it, and I'm pretty happy with Will's character development. Again, thanks for reading and leaving feedback. Glad you liked Annie and my writing.

Reviewer: Handymantracy Signed [Report This]
Date: May 31 2013 10:15 AM Title: Meeting Annie

I am liking where might be heading. It feels like Annie might start getting used to having him around. Maybe she could shrink him even smaller and keep wear him inside of a ear ring or have a tiny city. Then she shrinks them both till they fit in something else. I wonder if an older woman like mom will find out about him? Good work so far.

Reviewer: Dudemanguy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 23 2013 1:23 AM Title: Meeting Annie

Wonderfully great story. I like how you take time between chapters, but you make it worth the wait.

It was worth the wait.



Author's Response:

Glad to hear that! Thanks!

Reviewer: DX Machina Signed [Report This]
Date: December 12 2012 12:33 AM Title: Meeting Annie

I just have to say that you've done a very nice job with this so far, and encourage you to do just what you're doing -- write at your own pace. I'm very much looking forward to the denouement.

Reviewer: sendit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 11 2012 12:34 PM Title: Meeting Annie

Loving this story.

The wife intrigues me.

The direction you are taking - perfect.

 

Reviewer: lann Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25 2012 12:37 PM Title: Meeting Annie

Wonderful story, I hope you keep this up :)



Author's Response:

Thanks.

Reviewer: Afroking Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 14 2012 12:10 AM Title: Meeting Annie

 

good plan I hope it works out. 

Reviewer: Cameron99 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 07 2012 12:22 AM Title: Meeting Annie

Thanks for the new chapter, i am really enjoying this story. Hopefully, we won't have to wait as long for hte next chapter!

You must login (register) to review.