Reviews For ALICE IN GIANTLAND
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 20 2015 6:59 PM Title: Chapter 141: DELICIOUS CIRCLE

He was an 18th-century American doctor, and Signer of the Declaration of Independence, from what is now the Southern state of Georgia.

Author's Response:

I see. Thanks for that.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 20 2015 11:20 AM Title: Chapter 141: DELICIOUS CIRCLE

Couldn't she have given him a doll house and called it...Lyman Hall?

;-D

Author's Response:

That's one pun that Encylopedia Carycomica will need to explain ... or maybe I'm just not woken up yet.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 15 2015 1:52 PM Title: Chapter 140: QUEEN'S TIDBIT

Pem? As in the mischievous time traveler, played by the late Henry Jones, on VOYAGE TO THE BOTTOM OF THE SEA?!

Author's Response:

Yes, why was it usually the bad guys who had the best time travel powers on Irwin's shows? Even Time Tunnel had an episode where they were up against superior alien time travellers who kidnapped Ann.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 15 2015 1:51 PM Title: Chapter 139: DIGESTION AT SUNDOWN

"Jeremy was a horn dog.
Wanted to get eaten alive..."

Author's Response:

Carycomic's Greatest Altered And Remastered Hits, available in the Amazon music department.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 12 2015 8:45 AM Title: Chapter 137: CANNON FODDER

Hmmmmm! If time at the top of this beanstalk goes as slowly as it did in the two-part mini-series...

Author's Response:

I liked that show, with the time out of phase concept. It was just a shame they didn't have any beautiful vore giantesses. Even Daryl Hannah looked a bit odd in her role as a giantess (although she did well in the 1993 remake of "Attack of the 50 Foot Woman."

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 12 2015 8:43 AM Title: Chapter 136: THE LOW WINDOW

Miss Jensen is now officially...Agnesofgodzilla!*


*For some reason, I picture a giant Jane Fonda rampaging through Tokyo.

Author's Response:

Barbarella Giantella.... (cue music)

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 12 2015 8:40 AM Title: Chapter 135: A TEACHER'S HUNGER STRIKE

Miss Shields: Agent of T.I.M.E.S.C.R.I.B.E.

Author's Response:

Hmm. What would the acronymn stand for?

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 07 2015 3:52 PM Title: Chapter 133: THE BEANSTALK EFFECT

Not bad! Almost reads like one of Mr. G's alterniverse stories.

Author's Response:

I wonder if he ever found a giantess with plenty of G-drive. LOL. (I can't take credit for that pun. I used to work in an I.T. training company. Each staff member had a section of the file server accessible only by his/her password). One lady asked my boss for help by saying, "I've lost my G-drive". Luckily, I had K-drive).

Reviewer: Slyfox Signed [Report This]
Date: October 15 2014 10:10 AM Title: Chapter 80: SLOW FRIGHT FOR THE SEVEN DWARFS

I read in one of the previous reviews that you based this teenage Alice from the 1972 musical version, with Fiona Fullerton as Alice. I remember this film from my youth, and I recall liking the girl who played Alice's older sister. who I presume is named Lorina.

I have been getting a lot of ideas and story vibes to retell the story of this version with Lorina instead of Alice, or have both Liddell sisters in for the adventure. If I ever feel like I need/want to continue your Alice portion of your story, would you allow me so?

I will credit you from the very beginning, of course, and respect the sort of structure you formulated for this story, while trying out my own thing and themes. I hope you won't have any problem with that, if the occassion arises, and I can only hope I will find the time and drive to make some of Alice vore ideas into a reality through these stories. Thank you so much for delivvering this wonderful gts vore saga. It really inspired my own version of it for another set of females I have thinking about for quite some time, but that's another story.

Take care, timescribe, and hope you'll revisit Alice in some form or another in the future.

PS: Is this ''Classic Sequels" tale of yours available through another side or have you deleted it completely? I am curious about these ''occult magic'', and what they were that you didn't like about them the first time? Either way, this story is far more superior than the original tale, and I am glad you made the changes, anyway!



Author's Response:

(1) You certainly can continue it. Can you just say "spin-off"/"continued from" Timescribe's Alice in Giantland (and put a hyperlink to my story, in your story notes)? I'd be honoured to have you develop the older sister idea.

(2) Classic sequels was a lot of short vignettes. They were repetitive vore plots, with very little difference, and were bound by the originals' storylines. I decided I could do so much more if I rewrote them from scratch, got rid of the male giant ogre for example, making widow Mrs Grimble the vore protagonist instead, and also that I could have all the characters from different stories meet and interact, and establish that Brobdingnag, the land at the top of the beanstalk, Wonderland and Oz were all connected.

(3) Re the "occult magic", I wrote the earlier versions in 2009. In 2010, my new SDA church's pastor preached warnings about softcore involvement in the occult. He used Bible texts like "Have nothing to do with anyone who consults the spirits of the dead, or who practices magic or witchcraft or sorcery or divination. The Lord your God is disgusted with those who do these things." Basically, the Bible truth is that all that comes from Satan the Devil in his war against God. I enjoy supernatural miracles in my life and those of othe christians I know, but only by praying to God in relationship with Him, not by messing about with the occult. Many shows (movies, stories, cartoons etc) which I used to love have the flaw that they present eg good witches and bad witches. But it doesn't work like that. Anyone into that stuff is getting it from the Devil, even if they don't know. I've seen it lead people into a madness that eventually brings on suicide. It's happened with 5 people in my own home city of Sydney Australia alone ... that I know of. So I had to remove the magical elements of the good characters in some of the stories.  The most difficult one was Mrs Yoop, the drop dead gorgeous (John R Neill drawn) giantess from The Tin Woodman of Oz (a sequel Baum wrote to his "Wizard of Oz"). She had magical powers too in his book, and used them to permanently turn people into other forms for her own amusement. I thought it sadistic and non-vore related anyway. So I'd have wanted to change her story even BEFORE I heard the sermons about the occult, and make it vore focussed. In Baum's novel, she was separated from her imprisoned husband (who was  vore giant somewhat like the Beanstalk one, and hence locked in a cave cage by Princess Ozma). I prefered to make her the vore character and make her unmarried. Then she got to interact with Peter Pan. (I've probably made a few mistakes in the adaptation along the way, apart from my deliberate changes, but it's hard to keep track of it all).

So hope that answers everything, and again I'm flattered you want to build on the story. I've always wanted to do a spin-off from this, but I was out of new ideas for the 2 years since I finished it. Your spin-off story would be just what we need. The reason for the hyperlink is that it's very hard for readers to find a story by name. If you look at my "Ann O'Malley, Mistress of Scientific Wonders" and its prequel "Captain Miniature and the Red Moll Conundrum" (links below), I put a "to be continued" plus hyperlink to Ann O'Malley in chapter 124 of "Captain Miniature". And I put a "continued from Captain Miniature" plus hyperlink to Capt Miniature in the Chapter 1 notes of Ann O'Malley:

http://www.giantessworld.net/viewstory.php?sid=2520&index=1

http://www.giantessworld.net/viewstory.php?sid=4592&index=1

When spinning off another author's work, I think it's even more helpful to hyperlink it.

Reviewer: Slyfox Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14 2014 9:53 AM Title: Chapter 47: SAVED IN THE TIME OF NICK

The whole sublot with Leeda, and the affair of Mrs. Hamilton and Barry from that old show, are, well, one of the reasons that made me want to go back to reading that story over and over again.

 

Not a lot of them that quite manage the theme and the whole vore as well and tasteful as you do, IHO, with some exceptions. Still, always a delight to read those chapters. along with the Alice and Gulliver segments in this gts vore saga you crafted.



Author's Response:

It's great to get new reviews for this story after 2 years or so of not posting any new chapters. This does seem to be one of my post popular stories with readers, maybe because vore fans have already got reinvented children's stories going around in their heads, as indeed I did. Thanks for reading and encouraging me!!!!!

Reviewer: Slyfox Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14 2014 9:50 AM Title: Chapter 14: FOOTPRINTS IN THE LAND

My favourite bit from the whole ''Alice in Wonderland'' segement of this story, and always a joy to see Alice to get what she wants, even though that wouldn't sit right with White Robert.

 

Also, loved the way you made the interactions with the characters from the Jack & the Beanstalk, very pleasant one, to say the least.



Author's Response:

They also interact with characters from many other stories, including "The Tin Woodman of Oz", "Gulliver's Travels" , "Land of the Giants" and "Hansel and Gretel."

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 18 2012 8:56 AM Title: Chapter 131: RESIGNING HERSELF TO HIS FATE

You added THIRTY-ONE more chapters in one weekend???

:-O

Talk about divine inspiration!

Author's Response:

No. These were progressively added months ago. I'm not sure why it took so long for you to be notified, if you're on subscription to this story. I've had trouble loading the new version of giantessworld lately. Might be it. Thanks for the compliment though.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 28 2011 5:27 PM Title: Chapter 88: HANS ON EXPERIENCE

Exactly! :-)

Author's Response:

And she won, Hans down.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28 2011 12:20 PM Title: Chapter 100: THEO GRANDE?

Make good on his undertaking? That was a grave pun, indeed.

Author's Response:

And a STIFF penalty on me for writing it.



Author's Response:

And a STIFF penalty on me for writing it.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 28 2011 12:19 PM Title: Chapter 99: LET-DOWNS AND LIFT-UPS

Moral of the chapter? There's only so long you can "Skip" Fate.

Author's Response:

And a record number of skip puns by both of us.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 28 2011 12:17 PM Title: Chapter 98: ACT OF AUTHENTICATION

Ah-ha! She's lying. She _does_ have extra-marital feelings for the other kid. Why else refer to Boy Archer by the wrong first name?*


*It's what you might call a "Freudian Skip."

Author's Response:

So long as she doesn't adulterously indulge them, Sigmund.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 28 2011 12:14 PM Title: Chapter 97: SECRETS, GIANTS AND KID'S ESCAPE

She just doesn't want to "Skip" the opportunity for a little between-meal snack. Does she?

Author's Response:

And she can't TURN HIM DOWN either (down her throat???)

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 28 2011 12:12 PM Title: Chapter 96: A TALE OF TWO TEACHERS

I now "Skip" to the next chapter.

Author's Response:

to JUMPstart your reading pleasure.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 28 2011 12:10 PM Title: Chapter 95: AN EVENING WITH LOUISE GRANDE

A lie on her lips. A thousand calories on her hips.

Author's Response:

I wonder how many calories a shrunken man adds.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 28 2011 12:09 PM Title: Chapter 94: THE MAN WITH SIX EX-WIVES

So much for adding to his Boelyn trophies.

Ba-DUM-Boom!

Author's Response:

Very good. If I'd written this a few chapters earlier, I could have given his six ex-wives to six of the 7 dwarfs.

You must login (register) to review.