You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mr E Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 27 2010 11:38 AM Title: Chapter 3

"You're going to be her present," 

one of my favorite lines of all time.  i love reading that in any gts story.



Author's Response: Thank you! And, like I told Asukafan; there will be one more story from the original "Jeff Manley" trilogy published here. Although, probably not until after I've added a few more chapters to Volume 2 of THE I.D.E.E.A. MEN. ;-)

Reviewer: Asukafan2001 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 23 2010 9:12 AM Title: Chapter 10

This was a fun read. I really enjoyed the day to day life feel that the story has. It feels almost like a recount of his life.

Author's Response: Coming from you, Maestro, that is high praise, indeed. :-)

Reviewer: Stanley Wlliams Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30 2010 7:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

I thought the Kentucky Derby was a hat. Learn every day. :)

Author's Response: No-no-no! You're thinking of the Kerwood Derby.

Reviewer: Stanley Wlliams Signed [Report This]
Date: March 29 2010 2:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Indubitively.

Author's Response: "Ah! Icy," said the snow plowman.

Reviewer: Stanley Wlliams Signed [Report This]
Date: March 29 2010 2:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yes. Shrunken elecator operators fo to Upston Downes.

Author's Response: Isn't that where the Kentucky Derby is held?

Reviewer: Stanley Wlliams Signed [Report This]
Date: March 29 2010 1:08 PM Title: Chapter 10

He sure is gettign passed around.

Author's Response: At his present size, I guess that would make him a "hand-me-up." Ba-DUM-boom!

Reviewer: Stanley Wlliams Signed [Report This]
Date: March 29 2010 1:05 PM Title: Chapter 9

If he was Maxwell Smart, she could have gagged him and called it "The Cone of Silence." Coool.

Author's Response: Wasn't that a Simon and Garfunkel song?

Reviewer: Stanley Wlliams Signed [Report This]
Date: March 29 2010 12:59 PM Title: Chapter 8

His name should be Crotch-ette.

Author's Response: Nah! Then I'd have to make some joke about Bob being his uncle, and I'd wind up getting sued by the London East Enders' Anti-Defamation League.

Reviewer: fairway1 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 24 2010 1:19 AM Title: Chapter 4

Wow! I really like where this is going. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you! I most definitely will.

Reviewer: Stanley Wlliams Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20 2010 7:15 PM Title: Chapter 7

It seems the little guy always was kept abreast of things.

Author's Response: Darn! I can't think of a single snappy come-back to top that. :-(

Reviewer: Stanley Wlliams Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20 2010 7:12 PM Title: Chapter 6

Indeed.

Reviewer: Stanley Wlliams Signed starhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 20 2010 7:08 PM Title: Chapter 5

Florence of Arabia? Oh, brother. I knew a girl named Leggo once, who was really stacked. Her sister was stacked also, named Chimney. I also knew an English girl named Lift, but she got the shaft. 

Reviewer: Stanley Wlliams Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20 2010 7:03 PM Title: Chapter 4

Seems like he's going to the dogs. Sorry, Couldn't resist.

Reviewer: Stanley Wlliams Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20 2010 6:59 PM Title: Chapter 2

Hilary Duff??

Author's Response: She's cuter--and better-tempered--than Lindsay Lohan!

Reviewer: VoyuerFan Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: January 09 2010 4:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

couldnt make much outta this story



Author's Response: Every rough diamond needs polishing.

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15 2009 2:08 PM Title: Chapter 4

* For those too young to remember, he played Stefan Arngrim's dog on LOTG.

Author's Response: And, for those who grew up watching LITTLE HOUSE ON THE PRAIRIE? Yes; Stefan Arngrim is the father of the actress who played bratty Nellie Oleson.

Reviewer: Stanley Wlliams Signed [Report This]
Date: November 26 2009 3:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

Did you catch that? Prey instead of pray?  :) 

Author's Response: I certainly did. Very clever! :-D

Reviewer: Carycomic Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24 2009 6:41 PM Title: Chapter 2

* Lazar, Irving Paul (1907-1993): born Samuel Lazar, he was nicknamed "Swifty," by Humphrey Bogart, for negotiating three film deals for the actor in one day. Considered by most of his contemporaries as the greatest Hollywood talent agent in history.

Reviewer: Stanley Wlliams Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24 2009 2:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

Looks promising. Prey continue.

Author's Response: After the holiday. Promise! ;-)

You must login (register) to review.