Reviews For Goes Around
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nathanael4137 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 08 2013 8:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really like the story. I hope you put a new chapter up soon.

Author's Response:

I've never forgotten about this series and I really want to build on it. I find it easier to knock out a one-off, pouncing on other ideas that drift through my head, but that's no excuse to neglect a series.

Reviewer: MrTiny Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 26 2013 7:41 AM Title: Chapter 7

A great story! Fantastic job, despite there being a few grammatical and spelling errors.

Author's Response:

Yeah, that happens when I'm just stream-of-consciousness writing. In other stories, I actually bother to write the whole work out and review it a couple times. Not so with this series, to its detriment.

Reviewer: horatio Signed [Report This]
Date: February 20 2012 7:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely great idea of having the shrunken man be able to still protect his girlfriend from even the most horrifying threats. This chapter was very nice to read, the whole attempted rape thing felt really intense.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad the intensity came through. The scene was very clear, I just wanted to relate what I was feeling in that passage.

Reviewer: littlemac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 18 2011 7:48 PM Title: Chapter 6

This story is great, anyone reading the reviews should read this story.

Please update soon!

Reviewer: littlemac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 18 2011 7:27 PM Title: Chapter 4

The imagery and description in this is so well done, I seriously commend you for making an intelligent and well written story. The little details, imagery, description, use of all senses, humor, characterization... you've put effort into this, and it shows. You've turned a mundane car ride into an "experience" and that's truly what this genre can do.

Reviewer: littlemac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 18 2011 6:58 PM Title: Chapter 2

I am impressed with your characterization and realistic approach. Additionally, you have added an element of humor that is very entertaining by "critiquing" the GTS genre's formulaic nature. I like originality, and you have delivered. Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you very kindly! I think there's nothing wrong with playing on an inherently comical situation or accenting the tension that way.

Reviewer: littlemac Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: November 18 2011 6:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

 -"like a flying skyscraper or something like that."

Nice imagery!

Reviewer: Malaka Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 19 2011 2:48 PM Title: Chapter 5

This has always been one of my favourites, so I'm very excited to see that you've picked it up again. It is refreshing to see a giantess as unique as Elise: gentle and loving, but still a little freaked out by what has happened to her boyfriend. I hope she soon sees how much fun it can be to have a tiny boyfriend!

Reviewer: jacksmith5996 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 17 2011 9:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

i'm enjoying the the ironic satire of your story, keep it up

Reviewer: Stubbornstain Signed [Report This]
Date: February 12 2011 2:26 AM Title: Chapter 4

The story feels incomplete. It was getting interesting aswell...


Author's Response:

It's fully my intention to pick it back up and add a few more chapters to it, at least. I hope I haven't chased everyone off with my procrastination.

Reviewer: Stubbornstain Signed [Report This]
Date: February 12 2011 2:21 AM Title: Chapter 3

The bit about hte remot undermountain laboratory shocked me. I really wan't expecting that. You should have mentioned it before.

Author's Response:

It surprised me too. I was freeforming the concepts of the story, but I shouldn't have messed with it too much or else it just becomes jarring.

Reviewer: Stubbornstain Signed [Report This]
Date: February 12 2011 2:17 AM Title: Chapter 2

Will Nick get what he wants? I'll just have to wait and see. I hope she stays gentle, for Nick's sake.

Author's Response:

You know, I like a nice gentle giantess now and then too. There's plenty of violence and hunger out there, other people can manage that. I want the challenge of a gentle giantess who has trouble adjusting to that role.

Reviewer: Stubbornstain Signed [Report This]
Date: February 12 2011 1:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

Makes a nice change. Normally in these stories the woman is only to happy so I really like hte realism.

Reviewer: LordNergal Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24 2009 5:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is one of my favorite stories. I hope you are continuing it. :)

Author's Response:

I fully plan to. Sorry it's been over five years! I should just sit down and knock out the outline... you know, I'm going to do that now.

Reviewer: DX Machina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 02 2009 1:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm glad to see you continuing this. It's got one of the best lampshade-hangs I've seen, and it is superb so far. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response:

Thank you kindly. I wondered if it was moving too slow for people's liking, but I was interested in seeing what the characters would do. I also really like Johnny Dangerously, but there was a time (when this was written) when Comedy Central was playing it way too often.

Thank you for teaching me the term "lampshade hanging," too.

Reviewer: DrManhattan Signed [Report This]
Date: May 31 2009 11:27 PM Title: Chapter 4

I found this story a while back, and was sad to think it would be among those stories in our community that would never be finished. I'm estatic that you haven't forgotten about it.

I really enjoy the dynamic between Nick and Elise. Both of these characters are witty and interesting on their own, but together they are perfect for what you are trying to accomplish (almost like you designed them for that purpose or something). I particularly empathize with Elise. Unlike a lot of people with our fetish (Nick included, apparently), I also believe in true equality rather than feminism or submissiveness. It's refreshing to read about a character who represents my beliefs, especially when she is the one in control.

As for what you are trying to do with this story, it is a great and entertaining endeavor. Using the gentler aspects of the fetish to present what is likely as realistic a relationship between a tiny man and an average-sized woman as possible just drew me in from the start. It's also a great way to dissect the true value of said relationship before the shrinking, which is always fun to read. Your pacing serves your goal exceptionally well, too.

Your descriptions are spot on, and you've thrown in some interesting plot elements. Great job all around.

I hope to see a new addition to this story soon. You've left us on that last cliff hanger for a while, now.

Oh, and Johnny Dangerously is one of my favorite all time movies. I'll forgive you making fun of it this time, seeing as how this story is amazing and all, but don't let it happen again.



Author's Response:

I've never forgotten about this series, and I deeply regret having left it hanging for so very long. Whatever else I work on here, or elsewhere, I will continue to develop this story to its logical conclusion. Whatever that is. Thank you very much for your consideration.

You must login (register) to review.