You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Loralye Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 19 2017 10:47 PM Title: Big Friendly Giantess

I've always loved this story, I can read it again and again. It never gets old! I've read all your stories but this one will always be my favorite. There was a time when a little red bird was by the title, did you know what that meant??

Author's Response:

Sorry I have no idea what the bird is.

Reviewer: Daldrin Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01 2017 12:22 AM Title: BFG Angleland

Was a great read and enjoyed it very much and am looking forward to more of your work! Jessica and Tucker make a great pair.



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you liked it.

Reviewer: Daldrin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 28 2017 2:43 AM Title: Big Friendly Giantess

Just came across this story and I must say I enjoyed the whole thing! It was an excellent read that had me glued to the screen the whole time. There were only a handful of issues that I came across where a few things were repeated a bit often but that might just be the side effect of reading it all in one go. 10/10 thanks for the great read.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much and I'm glad that you enjoyed it. Check out some of the other BFG stories.

Reviewer: iHategiants666 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 17 2017 8:44 AM Title: Big Friendly Giantess: Jenny's Big Trip

I don't why I'm replying now all of a sudden, but I feel I have to, just to get it off my chest.

 

Tucker's fight with Ronan was so unbelievably farfetched, it drove me crazy. I know you were trying to make him look cool, but there's no way he should have won the way he did. 

 

For starters, the instant Ronan had Tucker in a bearhug, he was/should have been done for. If the man was strong enough to lift him off his feet and hold him in place, no amount of headbutting would make him release his grip. Certainly not enough in the window of time Tucker had before he asphyxiated. 

Ten headbutts might seem painful, especially if right to the nose, but believe me it doesn't work. I know, because I tried to escape a bearhug myself like that. And it hurt me almost as much as it hurt my aggressor. Why? Because his skull was just as tough as mine. If you crash them together like that, you are cracking bone on bone. BTW, He did not let go, not because of my headbutt anyway. 

Secondly, every headbutt would be weaker than the previous one. Why? Because every moment, he's still in the guy's grip. By exerting himself, he's actually losing even more oxygen than he was just by being held. Also the effectiveness of his attack is reduced by the fact that he doesn't have the ground to support him. A headbutt is made all the more powerful by throwing one's body weight. Tucker, being held up in the air, is only using his neck muscles. If you watch https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1D-KijfBtZE, you'll notice the victim is using the guy's arm as a lever so that gives him more power. Also, keep in mind, this guy is not nearly as strong as Ronan and was only stopped by bullet to the head. Okay... That's going a bit off the point, but what I'm saying is, Tucker would have blacked out by the time he got five headbutts in.  

Furthermore, if Ronan had any sense, he could have simply adjusted his hold and wrapped both hands (or just one) around Tucker's neck or he could have lifted him over his head (Bane-style) slammed him into the ground. He might not be smart, but he is a warrior and should know the fundamentals of dealing with opponents of varying sizes. Also, Tucker can't possibly be the first one to try this shit. 

And let's assume he got out. Tucker would not have the strength to stand up, let alone kick his opponent with enough force to disorient him. Ronan, in your words, was only angered by the damage done to his nose and should have simply punched Tucker right then and there instead of tackling him. But even tackling him would have rendered a man like Tucker unconsious or would have at least winded him beyond the point of recovery.

Somehow, not only is he still able to attack Ronan's leg, he also finds it in him to dodge every punch and keep on kicking. It's just ridiculous at this point. Even more so, when Ronan could have just backed up, or grabbed Tucker's leg. When you do the same attack more than once, even a moron is going to figure it out.

Also, if Tucker really had the strength to break Ronan's jaw (and the is not easy), he still would have most likely broken his own foot in the process. And the fact that Tucker is still able to keep moving after that. He's already exhausted his third wind at this point, and should not even be breathing. 

Yes I know this is a fantasy story, but the way you wrote it gave me the WRONG impression. Overuse of the word "seem", "seemed" "seemingly" --I counted eleven before the fight ended--kept me thinking WTF? How is he even alive? That's such BS! I should be cheering for T but from everything I'd seen from him earlier, there was nothing to suggest let alone prove that he was capable of such a superhuman feat. And Doc, no lie, no ordinary human could have done this.

Tucker could have won with more reasonable methods, such as biting, elbowing, crotchkicking, throat punching, hell, after getting free, however crazy that was, he could have done the exact same thing to his opponent. Giving Ronan a chokehold would be doubly advantageous, because he can use his strength AND his weight to deal with him, just like Westley (Cary Elwes) did to Fezzik (Andre the Giant) in The Princess Bride. And yes, I know that he got slammed into rocks while he did that, but that did visibly hurt. Also, there were no rocks for Ronan to use as such, which means Tucker would only to had to worry about Ronan falling down. I know you want Tucker to be NOBLE and HONOUR, but this was a battle of survival and there is a difference between honour and stupidity

In conclusion, I say: be a little more creative with your fight scenes. This wasn't the only one I had problems with. The fight with Tucker and Tyrone was nonsense. If Ty wasn't trained to fight with his fists, he'd never be foolish enough to challenge a man who is clearly more muscular  (or was he not?) and who would obviously have to have some knowledge. And the fight against the Jessica double was resolved without much difficulty as was the fight with Tucker and Jessica: I take issues with spells being broken by "Speeches of Love". Why couldn't he have at least used that as means to get close enough to destroy the locket?

 

 

 

Sorry, this went on too long. I just thought you should do this in the future.

 

 

No hate intended. Still a good story overall.

 

FYI, I posted this onto this story because I didn't think you'd be looking at reviews of stories that finished. I only re-read the story all the way last night.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comment, I'll take what you said into consideration

Reviewer: iHategiants666 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16 2017 3:55 PM Title: BFG Angleland

I don't why I'm replying now all of a sudden, but I feel I have to, just to get it off my chest.

Tucker's fight with Ronan was so unbelievably farfetched, it drove me crazy. I know you were trying to mkae him look cool, but there's no way he should have won the way he did. 

 

For starters, the instant Ronan had Tucker in a bearhug, he was/should have been done for. If the man was strong enough to lift him off his feet and hold him in place, no amount of headbutting would make him release his grip. Certainly not enough in the window of time Tucker had before he asphyxiated. 

Ten headbutts might seem painful, especially if right to the nose, but believe me it doesn't work. I know, because I tried to escape a bearhug myself like that. And it hurt me almost as much as it hurt my aggressor. Why? Because his skull was just as tough as mine. If you crash them together like that, you are cracking bone on bone. BTW, He did not let go, not because of my headbutt anyway. 

 

Secondly, every headbutt would be weaker than the previous one. Why? Because every moment, he's still in the guy's grip. By exerting himself, he's actually losing even more oxygen than he was just by being held. Also the effectiveness of his attack is reduced by the fact that he doesn't have the ground to support him. A headbutt is made all the more powerful by throwing one's body weight. Tucker, being held up, is only using his neck muscles. If you watch https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1D-KijfBtZE, you'll notice the victim is using the guy's arm as a lever so that gives him more power. Also, keep in mind, this guy is not nearly as strong as Ronan and was only stopped by bullet to the head. Okay... That's going a bit off the point, but what I'm saying is, Tucker would have blacked out by the time he got five headbutts in. 

 

Furthermore, if Ronan had any sense, he could have simply adjusted his hold and wrapped both hands (or just one) around Tucker's neck. He might not be smart, but he is a warrior and should know the fundamentals of dealing with opponents of varying sizes. Also, Tucker can't possibly be the first one to try this shit. 

 

And let's assume he got out. Tucker would not have the strength to stand up, let alone kick his opponent with enough force to disorient him. Ronan, in your words, was only angered by the damage done to his nose and should have simply punched Tucker right then and there instead of tackling him. But even that would have rendered a man like Tucker unconsious or would have at least winded him beyond the point of recovery.

Somehow, not only is he still able to attack Ronan's leg, he also finds it in him to dodge every punch and keep on kicking. It's just ridiculous at this point. Even more so, when Ronan could have just backed up, or grabbed Tucker's leg. When you do the same attack more than once, even a moron is going to figure it out.

 

Also, if Tucker really had the strength to break Ronan's jaw (and the is not easy), he still would have most likely broken his own foot in the process. And the fact that Tucker is still able to keep moving after that. He's already exhausted his third wind at this point, and should not even be breathing. 

 

Yes I know this is a fantasy story, but the way you wrote it gave me teh WRONG impression. Overuse of the word "seem", "seemed" "seemingly" --I counted eleven before the fight ended--kept me thinking WTF? How is he even alive? That's such BS! I should be cheering for T but from everything I'd seen from him earlier, there was nothing to suggest let alone prove that he was capable of such a superhuman feat. And Doc, no lie, no ordinary human could have done this.

 

Tucker could have won with more reaonable methods, such as biting, elbowing, crotchkicking, throat punching, hell, after getting free, however crazy that was, he could have done the exact same thing to his oppoent. Giving Ronan a chokehold would be doubly avantageous, because he can use his strength AND his weight to deal with him, just like Westley (Cary Elwes) did to Fezzik (Andre the Giant) in The Princess Bride. And yes, I know that he got slammed into rocks while he did that, but that did visibly hurt. Also, there were no rocks for Ronan to use as such, which means Tucker would only to had to worry about Ronan falling down. I know you want Tucker to be NOBLE and HONOUR, but this was a battle of survival and there is a difference between honour and stupidity

 

In conclusion, I say: be a little more creative with your fight scenes. This wasn't the only one I had problems with. The fight with Tucker and Tyrone was nonsense. If Ty wasn't trained to fight with his fists, he'd never be follish enough to challenge a man who is clearly more msucular  (or was he not?) and who would obviously have to have some knowledge. And the fight against the Jessica double was resolved without much difficulty as was the fight with Tucker and Jessica: I take issues with spells being broken by "Speeches of Love". Why couldn't he have at least used that as means to get close enough to destroy the locket?

 

Sorry, this went on too long. I just thought you should do this in the future.

 

No hate intended. Still a good story overall.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: January 12 2017 5:17 AM Title: Big Friendly Giantess: Jenny's Big Trip

Really curious to see how Jenny's friends up in the real world get her back. 



Author's Response:

Just wait and see.

Reviewer: Js23 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28 2016 7:49 AM Title: Big Friendly Giantess: Jenny's Big Trip

interesting...

really wish Angleland had a sequel

 

Reviewer: Js23 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28 2016 7:49 AM Title: Big Friendly Giantess: Jenny's Big Trip

interesting...

really wish Angleland had a sequel

 



Author's Response:

It might do one day

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: December 14 2016 7:15 AM Title: Big Friendly Giantess: Jenny's Big Trip

Curiouser and curiouser.....



Author's Response:

A bit of Alice In Wonderland there eh?

Reviewer: Pixis Signed [Report This]
Date: November 25 2016 1:39 AM Title: Big Friendly Giantess: Jenny's Big Trip

I keep meaning to read the BFG stories but just haven't had a chance to sit down and go through them all. This one has definitely caught my attention though with its tiny protagonist. I love the idea of a 3" woman and a 150 foot giantess being friends.



Author's Response:

You should read them, it is a good series and I'm not just saying that because I wrote it. When it comes to friendship, size is not a barrier.

Reviewer: Nostory Signed [Report This]
Date: November 23 2016 8:40 PM Title: Big Friendly Giantess: Jenny's Big Trip

Awesome, so cool to see this up. I loved the bit where you referenced Tucker and Jessica in their conversations. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you liked the chapter. Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: ColdAtlas Signed [Report This]
Date: November 23 2016 12:05 PM Title: Big Friendly Giantess: Jenny's Big Trip

I was about to suggest that you did a spin-off based on Jenny too. Time to read this.



Author's Response:

I was thinking about writing one for a while now. Glad that I finally got around to writing it, thanks for reading.

Reviewer: The Doctor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 09 2016 2:06 AM Title: BFG: Sins of the Father

Dun, dun, duuuuuuuuuuun!



Author's Response:

Jang Jang Jang!

Reviewer: geeman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 28 2016 3:34 PM Title: Big Friendly Giantess Anthology

Seems like a cool idea. I always liked the more 'slice of life' elements of your BFG series more than the drama action packed arcs you'd do. I'm hoping for some cute moments with the Martel family!



Author's Response:

Yeah that's the idea, not too many life or death situations. Just the lives and happenings of the characters and those around them. Not every day has to be Earth shattering and the Martel Family will appear quite a lot.

Reviewer: imagin8 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22 2016 3:16 AM Title: BFG Angleland

This story has been a pretty big part of my routine for a long time now, with updates each Wednesday, so I'm very sad to see it wrap up - I will miss it. I'm pleased to see that the story kinda went full circle, and ended back in the everyday goings-on of Morgan - that's a very LOTR kind of ending! It does feel a little bittersweet though, and there is a palpable sense of anticlimax, but I do have some thoughts about it which I'll just blab about briefly.

I did not see the kissing thing coming at all, and I thought it was pretty cute for that to be the solution. I had a few theories which I thought were going to come to fruition: firstly I had a feeling that the bag of money would end up being a bottomless one, a bit like the 'humble' carpenter's cup in the 3rd Indiana Jones movie - it would prove to be a 'you chose wisely' sort of deal. Building on that, I then expected Tucker to have to trade that bag to the robed figure to save Jessica from her shrunken affliction, which he would have done, and they would have gone home with nothing, not because they failed, but because he gave it away for her.

Secondly, I expected Gwen to play a bit more of a part, even as a kind of tragic parable in closing, so her running off was, again, a bit of anticlimax. I thought for sure that she would instead try and wangle her way into getting Tucker to try and help her, and he could have been all smug like 'Bitch plz' and dropped her off at a tavern to turn tricks.

Thirdly, whilst I would have preferred Tucker to have earned some of his Father's respect by a) not dying, and b) actually being a Knight (you can't tell me his Dad would just shrug that off as no big deal because it doesn't bring in coin, surely he must realise what that would entail - honour, fighting prowess, influence etc), I quite like the idea that he's super dismissive, but then, after a while, things start to pop up that indicate how amazing his son has actually been. I'm talking like people bring tales back of heroic deeds and it sounds like his name (Tacker Martin), or influential people pass through and some of them have heard of him, or even someone he knows stops by, and then his Father's jaw just hits the deck. I also can't envisage him being a blacksmith for long, he'd be bound to get itchy feet and act as a kind of protector or ambassador for Morgan, earning the respect of the people because he's humble and worked hard.

But yeah, that's some of what went through my head. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable read and a real tale for the ages - some great ideas and situations, and throughout, a sense of real companionship between our heroes.



Author's Response:

Thankso the lengthy feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed. Maybe there will be more in the future but there will be a BFG Anthology series stating soon.

Reviewer: Sir Purple Wolf Signed [Report This]
Date: September 21 2016 11:05 AM Title: BFG Angleland

That's it the story is complete.

When you come to think about it the ening is a bit sad since Tucker is back to his boring life and there are no more adventurous to him on sight right now. However he did get Jessica in the end and that the greatest treasure he could get from the quest.

It's been so long ago when I started reading this story and it's so nice to know you got your next chapter waiting for you in the next week. I really waited for Wednesday to come each week. It's hard to find someone who is willing to commit for a story for such long and actually finish it and for that my good sir I truly wish to thank yoo :)

BTW the fact that the old mysterious man actually did make back was greatt and cleverly done.



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you liked the ending an thank you for reading. It has been a joy writing it and maybe in the future Sir Tucker might have another adventure but of course he needs some R&R first.

Reviewer: Jessica snape Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 21 2016 5:41 AM Title: BFG Angleland

YAY I LOVE THE WAY YOU ENDED THIS!! It was so sweet I really loved this story I'm gonna miss it

Author's Response:

I'm glad that you liked it. Maybe one day we will see the characters again.

Reviewer: Jessica snape Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08 2016 12:40 PM Title: BFG Angleland

I really love this story but in all honesty I don't like how Jessica is so small now. The story was focusing on Jessica and her giant size and her relationship with tucker and now that she is small it feels like the story has lost its touch. I wish she would be back to normal before this story ends cuz I was hoping for that happy ending.

Author's Response:

Well we'll have to see what happens to her. The next chapter will be the last

Reviewer: Sir Purple Wolf Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08 2016 5:53 AM Title: BFG Angleland

It seems that the story took a sharp turn now. It feel so different. But I like it



Author's Response:

Well enjoy it while you can since the next chapter is the final double length chapter of the series.

Reviewer: geeman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 08 2016 1:06 AM Title: BFG Angleland

Not gonna feel bad about someone when they pin the blame for their woes on someone else and even now wish harm upon them for no good reason! Gwen hasn't learnt squat, she's still a horrible brat and honestly I don't see that changing anytime soon! Who in their right mind would help this broad? Tucker must be outta his goddamn mind! And I don't see this paying off in ANY way, if anything this is gonna bite him back. Anyway, great chapter!



Author's Response:

Well Sir Tucker did feel some sympathy towards Gwen. He didn't want to just leave her to die so he is helping her slightly just so he knows that she will be in a relatively safe place. Maybe she'll learn during her time as a mortal but of course this is Gwen that we're talking about.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.